Skip to content

Joan Wheeler….How stupid is that??

by on August 5, 2011

Joan Wheeler….How stupid is that??

On August 1, 2011, Joan Wheeler posts on a Facebook article, from her Facebook page for Forbidden Family and uses the book’s icon as an ID. The book is a NON-BOOK, it is dead, it is no longer available, it will never be reprinted and this idiot thinks she can still use it for her browbeating of people over adoption and talk about our family in the process!  Wrong!
 
We all know that Joan Wheeler does not THINK and therefore we have to always be on the lookout of her stupidity at work! 

WANTED: For the Crime of Stupidity

 
Here is the link to the article, followed by her post, with icon, and Ruth’s first comment, plus most of Ruth’s second comment that appears to have been taken off the comments…or I can’t see it. Let it be known that Ruth and I did indeed post a joint comment which for the most part is added here. It is one of my previous comments that I placed in June on a Buffalo News site where Joan Wheeler had a letter; that site is added here in case others have NOT seen it before. There also a short comment posted by a cousin…so there are other relatives that do indeed see what Joan Wheeler is all about…stupid!
 
  
 
   

“by eliminating contact through closed adoption, the child has a opportunity to develop secure, nurturing relationships and to identify with one family throughout life.”.
 
So what happens when that child is found by full blood siblings when she turns 18? It happened to me when I was 18. I was raised an only child and then the truth was told to me by a sister I was never supposed to know. All hell broke out in my adoptive family because they knew the truth and chose not to tell me that I had four older siblings in the same city. My entire adoptive family knew – aunts, uncles and cousins. I was in the state of shock for most of my adult life. Relationships were reunited, my self esteem shot, and my identity confusion, well, I had a birth name and a baptismal name, but, due to closed adoption, my birth certificate was sealed and a ne…w one issued in its place. This effectively erased my identity.

It is now 37 years later and I am still in therapy for the emotional damage closed adoption had upon me. My birth certificate continues to be sealed from me and the Catholic church is still guilty of issuing a falsified baptismal certificate 3 years after I was baptized in my name at birth-the falsified one states my name at adoption as the person baptized. Wrong! Beware – even in open adoption the birth certificates are sealed and falsified. Any form of adoption is wrong and unhealthy for the child; family preservation and guardianship must replace adoption. My moer (sic) died three months after my birth. I lost my entire family because of adoption.

 comment #1
RuthSippelPaceAug 04, 2011

by the way, the poster, “Forbidden Family” is a misleading facebook page by it’s lying author Joan Wheeler. Joan wrote this book, containing many slanderous and libelous statements against me, her birth sister, her other birth sisters, other family members. We submitted actual Buffalo City Court Documents that proved that Joan LIED about me in the book, (one, saying that I have an arrest and criminal record) – the court cases were harassment charges, no one was arrested. There were other lies – and these were submitted to the publisher, Trafford Publications. On May 9, 2011, the book was pulled from publication, will NEVER printed again – therefore, her facebook page promoting a “dead” book is in itself a lie.
 
comment #2 placed by Ruth
intro by Ruth – as a birth sister of Joan Wheeler, I, Ruth know all about adoption. my sister Gert does too. Joan was relinguished to adoption after our mother died when she was 4 months old. We birth siblings found her in 1974, and Joan went on a campaign of punishment to her entire birth family (I was only 3, and Gert was 9) AND her entire adoptive family for the crime of her adoption. As Miss Schwarz says, “BOO HOO YOU WERE ADOPTED AND CANT HANDLE IT…SO STOP MAKING IT EVERYONES ELSE PROBLEM! as I said, I was 3 years old. why am I being punished? The rest of this comment is by my sister Gert who does not have a facebook account. regarding a lying book that Joan wrote for the sole pupose of PUNISHING everyone in her rotten life. Gert says:
 
The book Forbidden Family, written by Joan Wheeler, has been pulled by the publisher because it contains libelous materials. I am a birth sister, myself and another sister have two blogs wherein we are refuting and setting right every lie that has been put into this book. I would not believe a word from Joan Wheeler
gertmcqueen.wordpress.com
ruthsippelpace.wordpress.com
Here is a summary of my experience with Joan Wheeler.
 
I am a birth mother, a foster mother and an adoptive mother!
I signed 3 documents, one to relinquish my birth child, one to became foster mother and one to become the adoptive mother. He was 16 and never left my presence, gave his own permission to be adopted, which in NYS anyone over 14 must give own permission. My daughter, 15, chose no adoption, she wanted to keep her own name.
 
My family had interference in this process by a meddling ‘angry militant adoptee’ (her own description of herself) who happened to be my reunioned adopted birth sister. When told to butt out of our business she placed a child abuse report against me because we were causing harm to my son by taking away his original birth certificate, he was too old for adoption and other things she didn’t like about my parental activities. This report was dismissed, by authorities, but she didn’t stop.
 
She poisoned my daughter against me and when I moved my family out of Buffalo for economic and quality of life improvements, my daughter ran away. Her issues were my business no one else’s but this reunited adopted sister determine that now my daughter was a victim of sexual abuse! What ended up being a 2 years ordeal, with me placing my child in a PINS in a foster home for her safety and to keep her away from the meddling adoptee and a court hearing wherein we were proven fit parents, the charges were false and the record was expunged. But the damage was done to my family, this happened in 1980/83.
In 2009 she rewrote history and facts, about my life, the family I was born into and the family that I gave birth to, exploiting us all into what she ‘views’ us to be. So tell me again.. that I don’t know Joan Wheeler’s character or about adoption!
 To see full story to which I posted the above go to:
http://www.buffalonews.com/editorial-page/from-our-readers/my-view/article450236.ece
 
 we shall continue to report on any developments 
 
Comment 1

Ruth
Gert says that my comments were either removed or she can’t see them. I was having trouble seeing my first post this morning as well. When I first commented, it was showing up at the very beginning of the comments – now it’s showing up on the very end of the comments. And you have to click on “see more” twice to get to it. very strange. but then some websites do that.
the bottom line is: on Joan’s “Forbidden Family” facebook page, she is still advertising a dead book. She has instructions to go to Trafford Publications website to buy the book, but since Trafford has ceased publishing the book, Joan is now guilty of false advertising. It is now three months since her book has died, and she is still advertising it. Why? Because she is so set in her delusional fantasy that that book was going to bring her FAME! GLORY! RICHES! – why even back in 1988, she was lining up musicians to write the soundtrack of the movie of her book! (a folk duo from Liverpool England). Talk about stupidity! Talk about delusional thinking!

She wasted 30 years of her life to writing that piece of garbage book, thinking all the while that no, she wasn’t going to get a job, because once the book was going to published, it was going to get on Oprah’s Book Club, get on the New York Times Bestseller list, make her a heroine in the adoption reform circle, and – AND – MAKE HER A MILLIONAIRESS. (and let’s not forget the Hollywood movie that was going to made of her insignificant miserable life .. roflmao!)

Now that the book is dead – because she made very crucial mistakes – like lying about well documented things that proved she lied, and was shown to the publisher, who agreed that those lies were slander and libel, and that is what made the publisher kill the book – now, that it is dead, Joan, in her delusional mind, canNOT accept that it is dead.

Sooner or later, she will have to face reality – that her precious book is dead, dead, dead. In the meantime, she will continue to do stupid things. Like continuing to promote a dead book. — How stupid is that?

 Gert here:

Joan statements prove that she STILL can’t accept what life she has, everything negative in her life has been caused by her adoption. She NEVER mentions any thing positive in her life because she was adopted because that would take away from her hatred for adoption. She never tells the world that she got 2 college degrees paid for by the adoptive parents! She is fixated on the premise that adoption is wrong, is the cause of her horrible life and she must carry the crusade against it with fire and sword, like a true crusader!

She says.. “It is now 37 years later and I am still in therapy for the emotional damage closed adoption had upon me.”

 …She really ought to get a new therapist because someone is making alot of money off Joan…keeping her in her emotional damaged state, never to be healthy.

 She says: “My birth certificate continues to be sealed from me and the Catholic church is still guilty of issuing a falsified baptismal certificate”

 …She can not accept rules, regulations and the laws of society…if they don’t fit her sense of reality they are wrong…NO ONE falsified anything…that is the way it is with laws of society. Perhaps Joan ought to start her own country and set down all the rules and laws and then perhaps she will be happy.

 She says: “Any form of adoption is wrong and unhealthy for the child; family preservation and guardianship must replace adoption. My moer (sic) died three months after my birth. I lost my entire family because of adoption.”

It is only a personal opinion of Joan’s that adoption is wrong and unhealthy for the child. To state that something MUST replace adoption only shows her bias and prejudice against something that she DEEMS to be wrong, based solely on her own life.

She did not lose her family because of adoption…she lost her family due to her own deeds of destruction! From her earliest days to the present…this person is nothing but hate and rage…and that is why she lost her family! 

How stupid is that to blame an ancient practice of taking care of infants and others who have no one or no real means of physical and emotional support because of one’s own lack of character and thinking process. I guess that Joan is even against adoption of children or adults that are victims of world disaters! So be it…I’m only concerned with correcting the damage that Joan has done to me and my family! 

One Comment
  1. Gert says that my comments were either removed or she can’t see them. I was having trouble seeing my first post this morning as well. When I first commented, it was showing up at the very beginning of the comments – now it’s showing up on the very end of the comments. And you have to click on “see more” twice to get to it. very strange. but then some websites do that.
    the bottom line is: on Joan’s “Forbidden Family” facebook page, she is still advertising a dead book. She has instructions to go to Trafford Publications website to buy the book, but since Trafford has ceased publishing the book, Joan is now guilty of false advertising. It is now three months since her book has died, and she is still advertising it. Why? Because she is so set in her delusional fantasy that that book was going to bring her FAME! GLORY! RICHES! – why even back in 1988, she was lining up musicians to write the soundtrack of the movie of her book! (a folk duo from Liverpool England). Talk about stupidity! Talk about delusional thinking!

    She wasted 30 years of her life to writing that piece of garbage book, thinking all the while that no, she wasn’t going to get a job, because once the book was going to published, it was going to get on Oprah’s Book Club, get on the New York Times Bestseller list, make her a heroine in the adoption reform circle, and – AND – MAKE HER A MILLIONAIRESS. (and let’s not forget the Hollywood movie that was going to made of her insignificant miserable life .. roflmao!)

    Now that the book is dead – because she made very crucial mistakes – like lying about well documented things that proved she lied, and was shown to the publisher, who agreed that those lies were slander and libel, and that is what made the publisher kill the book – now, that it is dead, Joan, in her delusional mind, canNOT accept that it is dead.

    Sooner or later, she will have to face reality – that her precious book is dead, dead, dead. In the meantime, she will continue to do stupid things. Like continuing to promote a dead book. — How stupid is that?

Leave a Reply

