Skip to content

Joan Wheeler’s own behavior….exhibit A

by on August 18, 2011

Before we can proceed, with refuting and setting things right, from what Joan Wheeler had written and published in the lying book Forbidden Family, we ought to take a good hard look at Joan’s own rotten behavior.

The evidence of Joan’s own behavior of fabrication, telling lies, doing harassments, and other deeds is quite fascinating because they are NEVER in her book…for she will not show her true self unless she is forced. She truly is two-faced!

‘Her mind was of an order that could not deal for five minutes with the abstract…she very quickly showed that she was bored. Mildred dreamt a great a deal and she had an accurate memory for her dreams, which she would relate every day with prolixity*.’ Of Human Bondage by Somerset Maugham

*prolixity – wordy and tedious, tending to speak or write at great length

I had ended my last post, around pg 312, with some of the ‘aftermath’ of the ‘reunion of 92’ and as that post was lengthy, it is in two parts. Back in spring of 2010, when I originally was writing these post and before I was able to return to writing more on the book, new evidence, which will be present here in three parts, of Joan’s behavior, had come to my attention. These three posts/exhibits are being revised and edited August 2011.

Now I must backtrack a bit, and for clarity sake, we must revisit a few things and show the evidence, that Joan has not provided, in her book. Readers  really must know, and understand, that Joan tells lies and makes up things; she might rather not like those terms but that is what she is; a liar and a fabricator of fiction. She also, conveniently for her own purposes, neglects to tell the entire story. She is guilty of omissions. She never tells you what is really on her mind or what is troubling her…she expects that you KNOW what is it that you did wrong. Has your spouse ever given you the ‘silent treatment’ because ‘you know what you did that pissed me off’ kind of nonsense? That is how Joan thinks and operates and she believes that everyone operates the same way.

Joan also engages in behavioral patterns of harassments, almost to the verge of stalking a person, but she isn’t aware that she is a harasser or a stalker. Oh no, not Joan, she is the victim; it is others that are the harasser and stalker, never Joan. She also sees herself as the great ‘truth gather’. She will go to no amount of harassment, of hounding, of browbeating, a person to get ‘her’ truth. We must go back quite a few years, to the early 80’s in fact, to begin to see the pattern of how Joan works and to place, this new evidence into it’s proper sequence…so be patience!

As briefly as possible, we learn on pg 194, that while in Tucson, 1980, visiting her brother, she obtains a contact in Buffalo of a member of that local Medieval Reenactment Group. It just so happened that my brother, Joan’s birth brother, was a SCA reenactor whose ‘character’ was a traveling Viking vendor. My brother also had a dog, named Freya, after a Anglo-Teutonic Goddess. Joan apparently had NO PROBLEM with those facts, but, as we shall see she develops MAJOR PROBLEMS when it comes to me because of her mistaken and faulty thinking.

On Pg 204, July 1981, she goes to a convention, on pg 205 she says ‘…my social life turned around for the better’ which meant that she was getting laid often. Those SCA (Society for Creative Anachronism) gatherings are breeding grounds for sexual conquests, it’s all about fun and games and acting out. On pg 223, 1982, she meets Colby, pg 225, 1983, she is pregnant and pg 237, a baby boy is born in Oct 1983.

Evidence here: There is a picture, dated Jan 1984, with Joan’s handwriting detailing whom is in the picture, of Joan, her husband Colby and their infant son Dennis, in SCA costumes and with their SCA  names. Colby is Volgaar, Joan is Angia, and Dennis is Thorfjell. These names are common variants of Icelandic names familiar to SCA members.

Big Question? Where does Joan state any of this in the book? She doesn’t and she doesn’t for a reason. To do so would mean she has to tell the whole background story because it relates to why and how she condemns my religion and me. She also doesn’t put this in the book because she doesn’t want other people to know about it. She has an image of herself that she wants portrayed in the book and will suppress anything that she wants out of it. It is because of her husband’s naming, of herself and their children, with heathen names including an Icelandic god, which caused her to hate my religion when I tell her about it in 1992 at the visit/reunion. In her account of my sharing this with her and Ruth, pg 301, not once does Joan recount what she told me about her husband giving their children heathen names nor any part of that discussion. Joan did not like it and she and her husband argued about it. I had said to Joan that in SCA names are part of the custom, the garb, the personification of the character they are ‘playing’. But, she didn’t put that in the book. No, she had to wait to retell it, the way she wanted to fabricate it, in the book of lies. Joan’s philosophy is, don’t confuse her with the facts…facts are only get in her way.

I have written, in past posts, about the SCA rules and codes of conduct; members are not to engage in any ‘religious’ activities or affiliations. Activities are limited to a culture and traditions of a time period. Most people in and out of the SCA do not understand that and will equate the ‘role playing’ of SCA as historical accurate, including the religious aspects. Further more, it is also common for people to equate certain SCA gatherings and activities with certain religious groups known commonly as Asatru. Asatru folks do indeed practice their religion according to certain historical time periods and use period costumes. Asatru religious groups use the Icelandic sagas, Eddas and other written works as the basis of their activities. And it is very common for certain SCA ‘charactors’, such as my brother, the traveling Viking, to be at religious gatherings selling their wares. And while my brother, acting as an SCA Viking, on a personal level he also was a believer of the Elder Gods and the old religion, but kept his personal affliation separate from SCA activities. Joan never understood that.

In 1988 I became familiar with and joined a Heathen religious group known as Anglo-Saxon Theodish Belief, (belief of my tribe). It takes its historical basis from the Angles, Saxons and Jutes that came from the continent into the island that became England, long before the Vikings. We do not use the Icelandic language or traditions but Anglo-Saxon, i.e. Old English language, and traditions. The Icelandic god name of Odin is Woden in Anglo-Saxon, Icelandic Thor is Thunor in Anglo-Saxon, Icelandic Freyr is Ing-Frey in Anglo-Saxon and so on. We do not practice anything remotely like SCA. We are not role-players or re-enactors, we are the real thing! I personally have NEVER been an kind of SCA re-enactor. I have ALWAYS been religious.

Contrary to popular culture’s views of the old Gods, they are NOT comic book heroes! Hollywood’s versions of history is NEVER correct and anyone who believes that the Elder Gods are, as portrayed, in the movies is just plain stupid. The same goes for recent movie adaptions of Beowulf!

My Theodish Heathen name is Æscbeam Thane and it’s meaning is similar to my birth name of Gertrude. Without going into the somewhat complexity of word origins in the various Germanic languages both Gertrude (in the German) and Æscbeam (in the Old English) mean ‘spear of truth’. Thane is my rank and position within the tribe and properly would be spelled in the Old English form. In matters of Heathenry I speak the truth. In matters of my own life and that of my family I speak the truth.

Joan made a huge mistaken in judging my religion and my role in it. She made the mistake of thinking that my religion was some kind of game; it is no game and the Gods are very real. She makes the mistake in thinking that I am not a serious-minded person; in her mind her blood relatives are all lower in status to her. Her entire frame of reference, of Germanic Heathenry, is her experiences with SCA and her husband. She equates her husband’s activities with SCA with all that is wrong with his character. Because she never thinks to do the right kind of research, on other topics besides adoption, she has deemed it that anyone who is involved with a Germanic Teutonic religion is dangerous or foolish. She obviously did not read anything I wrote prior to and including 1992 when I specifically showed her articles of mine that were published in religious journals besides the letters to the editor in the newspaper. She also never did later research nor read any of my many articles published in print and on the Internet nor the religious journal I co-edited for 7 years while she was writing and editing the book of lies and fabrications or she would have known what I am about. Joan is sloppy besides being a liar!

Sometime in the middle 90’s when I doing a lot of internet forum correspondences I received an email from someone who said they knew my former brother-in-law…Colby (Joan’s husband). I had one very brief exchange with the individual. I told them that I have not laid eyes on Colby in a long time and I have no contact with him or his former wife, Joan. The individual told me that in his view Colby was very strange…I said I had no way of knowing and I was not interested in further contact about them.

Now, going back again to, pg 301, that evening in July 1992, with myself, Joan and Ruth. I do recall Joan saying that her husband wanted to name the children after heathen gods and she didn’t like it. I said that SCA gatherings are not religious in nature, they are role-playing, but real religious gatherings are very serious. I said that many in Asatru take forms of a heathen god in their name but no one in Theodish Belief would do so. I said something about the many fools there are that just play at the religion. Perhaps because I said that she opted not to express her true feelings. One never knows what goes on in Joan’s mind because she hides in there…remember her ‘inner life’. Anyway, she led me to think that she understood what I was saying. Apparently not, for this is probably the ‘insult’ that she claimed I gave to her husband!

As I’ve stated in another post, after that reunion when I learned that Joan complained and cause further disruptions to my father, about my religion and my mental health, I continued on with my separation and divorce with her. I knew next to nothing about what was happening, at that time, in her life or what she was up to, until, when in May of 2010 I read pg 316, then I become truly angry at the insults that she published about my Gods and me! We shall revisit this again more fully when I return to the sequence of the book, but for now, I must bring it out, here and now. This issue of my religion, Joan’s objections to it, and myself, and what she further writes in her lies and fabrications, must be told now.

She states, rather she fabricates, pg 314, that she was receiving harassing phone calls. She (fabricated) that a Buffalo police detective apparently recorded incoming and outgoing calls. In his report, on me, he quotes me saying ‘…she says she’s gonna bring the entire House of Thor to bring evil up on you!’  Excuse me! How dare she! ‘House of’ is an SCA term. I would never say such. These gods are not comic book heroes! Real gods don’t give a hoot about humans let alone being asked to ‘bring evil’ on someone has worthless as Joan! She lives in a fantasy world and does not know a thing about anything real! No one who takes their Heathen religion seriously would ever say such a thing; call a God to bring evil! What utter ignorance!

She has no clue what real Gods are like! As I pointed out, there are role-playing gamers and then there are the real people. I happen to be a real follower of the Elder Gods and to me He was not Thor but Thunor.

We shall discuss the entirely of this total fabrication in another post but remember this now, this accusation of Joan’s upon me is not only a fabrication aimed at tarnishing my reputation but also an insult to every Heathen who professes love and loyalty to the ancient High Ones. I shall never forget this insult!

Heathen wisdom says: You are your Deeds, You are your Words!

 
Submitted by Susan on 2011/08/24 at 5:54 pm

As I’m sure ‘comment awaiting moderation’ means that you will censor anything you don’t like to hear, I doubt my comment will appear on your page. Still, I hope that you will seriously consider my input, as I’m sure I’m not the first to encourage you to find a way to move past your anger and blame and try to live a normal life, even if your sister isn’t part of it.

 
Submitted by Gert on 2011/08/24 at 6:19 pm | In reply to Susan.

Thank you, Susan for your input and as you see I’m not censoring this comment or this other statement of yours….
‘It must be difficult and draining to maintain this level of rage. I hope someday you can find it in your heart to forgive and move on.’

Most certainly we consider your input, that doesn’t mean that I accept it as I’m sure you will not accept WHY we have these two blogs REFUTING LIES and RECLAIMING OUR FAMILY HONOR! Apparently you do not understand something…I tried to forgive and moved on, but it was Joan Wheeler who wrote and published a lying book against us…she is the one you ought to be talking with and telling her to remove the two hateful blogs that she had up against us!

What makes you think that I and my sisters DO NOT have a normal life? You have no way of knowing what kind of a life I have, as I don’t know yours. What makes you think that I WANT Joan Wheeler, who wrote libelous slanderous lies, IN MY LIFE. She came back into my life when she published a book of lies!

When a family member writes a book that is totally libelous, was pulled by the publisher as being such, is not being reprinted because of its libelous material…that is something to lay BLAME upon! And Joan Wheeler is the author of that and shall be exposed for every thing she has done to the birth family. It’s called HONOR, apparently you don’t understand about HONOR.

We authors of our two blogs, Gert and Ruth, and Kathy, DID NOT write the book…Joan Wheeler did and Joan Wheeler shall be exposed for everything she wrote and more. I am not angry as much as I am disgusted!

thank you Susan for your input

Reply by Ruth, August 24, 2011, 1:00am (I work nightshift, that’s why I’m up now). Get that – I work – I have a job, – been working since I was 18 years old just like NORMAL people, unlike lazy delusional people who think a trash slander-filled book would make them a millionaire. —

Hey Susan –

Do you think that if I wrote on the internet that you, Susan are a psychopath and write lies about you, you will be just all peachy fine with it? How about if I put forth on the internet that YOU, Susan, have a criminal record, that YOU, Susan are a sexual molestor. So Susan, if I call YOUR employer and falsely accuse you of being a computer hacker for the sole purpose of getting you fired, you are going to tell me that you are not going to get angry? If you say no, you are full of shit.

Susan, you don’t know a darn thing about me or my life, or how I conduct my life. My life is quite fulfilling, thank you very much. I have a loving husband who adores me. If I were an angry rageful psychopath, I would not be so happily married. And we have been together since 1986, after having been best friends since 1978.

The person you should be taking to task about anger and rage is Joan Wheeler. I suggest you go to: http://cyberbulliesstalkers.blogspot.com/ to see some REAL hate and anger and rage – and most of it is twisted lies! So Joan can have a blog where she shits on us, and we are supposed to take it? Oh no, little girl. Joan calls me a psychopath on her blog. I am no psychopath, I have been steadily employed for 39 years at a large hospital. A psychopath would not be able to do this. Joan Wheeler is the REAL bully – both in cyberlife and real life!

The purpose of this blog, and my other blog, is to Refute the lies told by Joan in her book, on her two websites, and other places on the internet. And not just the lies she tells about me or my sisters, but my parents. We are standing up to a bully that dishonors our parents. If you do not stand up to someone who disgraces your parents, you are as bad the person who did the filthy lies. What kind of worth do YOU have that YOU do not defend your parents honor?

I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again – MY feelings about Joan and her trash book and her trash websites and the trash way she has treated me and my feelings are VALID. And Gert says it quite rightly – it really isn’t anger we are feeling, it is DISGUST. That we opened our hearts and our lives to Joan, and what does she do? Treat us like shit. And no, we are not going to take her shit. Well, actually what we are doing is taking the shit that Joan has dealt us and we are THROWING IT BACK AT HER TO DEAL WITH HER DISGUSTING WAY SHE TREATED HER OWN BIRTH FAMILY.

Susan, have you actually READ the angry quotes that JOAN WHEELER is puting out on the internet? Here are a few that Joan has posted on the Adult Adoptees Advocatiing for Change forum. Susan, you really need to go over there and see the crap that those “angry adoptees” write – then you can really see some anger and rage. Talk about not having a life – these sick people call themselves bastards and wear their anger like a badge. Here are a few of the comments that Joan as 1adoptee, has posted there. the little words in between colons are the names of the smiley icons that Joan decided to place in her posts. Smiles have nothing to do with it – they are violent, disgusting, rageful little things. Some of the names are a given, like “thumbdown”, others need some explaining. “tung” – smilie sticking out tongue. “piknose” – smilie picking nose (very adult, yet they call themselves “adult” adoptees. “naus”- throwing up. “stirpot” – stirring a pot (meaning, keep the fight going), “gottabat2″ – smilie wielding baseball bat. “punch” – smilie punching. “pistols” – smilie shooting two pistols.

Quote from: joanmw on November 14, 2010, 11:23:22 PM
Okay. I posted the following.
How much you wanna bet it doesn’t get through the moderation? :thumbdown: :tung:
“Would you pre-adoptive and adoptive parents like to hear from a real orphaned adoptee? It seems that you are schizophrenic. One week you take womb-fresh infants from their mothers on the delivery table while you are present at the birth and the next week you are pouncing on African or Haitian maybe-orphans. You folks need to make up your minds as to what you want! Your split personalities are giving me a headache! And, by the way, real-life orphans are right here in domestic America. I know. My mother died when I was three months old and she left behind a husband and five children. Stupid Catholic priest said that the baby needed two parents. If that wasn’t bad enough, a woman came up to my father at my mother’s funeral and said, “I know someone who will take your baby”. Gimmie, gimmie, gimmie, that’s all you people say and do. I was raised an only child with two adoptive parents while my siblings were raised by our father and a step mother in the same city! Adoption destroyed our lives.”

Title: Re: How “healthy” should PAPs be?
Post by: 1adoptee on November 05, 2010, 05:39:57 PM

I’ve been inn therapy for years as a result of being raised by people who held religion as a moral and scientific compass. My adad did everything my amom told him to do, he went along with everything she said. They fought like crazy. AMom was domineering and controlling, her opinion was held as fact. Didn’t matter what actual facts were. Both lied like hell to me until I was found by natural family, then I got yelled at because it was my fault. Amom’s belief that all adoptees should never be told the truth — and she told me she adopted me so she could have someone to take care of her when she’s old. I hate what they did and how they did it, but sure enough, I’mthe one doing the care taking. If there were such things as mental health evaluations back inthe 1950s as prerequiste for adoption, it sure was not done before my adoption. All that was done was to check on stable financial stability. We had a home, father had a job, mother quit work to raise me, but no one thought to check on mental outlook and stability. I am paying the price. But yeah, somewhere thehre is love. She is old and needs me. Adad died in 1982, a horrible death from cancer. Yes, I think pre-adoptive parents should be screened for mental stability. Mandatory therapy woul dbe nice, at least. And a clear udnerstanding of adoption must be mandatory, like how adoption effects the adoptee. But I have to remind myself I was adotped in the min 1950s when all life was wonderful.

Title: Re: An AMom poem
Post by: 1adoptee on September 15, 2010, 01:26:16 PM
Jealousy of a woman who became a mother in an unnatural act of taking another woman’s infant as her own. You can’t have him, he’s MINE! Insecure, crazy, possessive nutcase. :piknose: :naus:

Title: Re: The Daily Reporter Spews Adoption Kool-Aid, Comments Needed
Post by: 1adoptee on December 06, 2010, 05:16:06 PM

I blasted him several times. :gottabat2:

Title: Re: The Daily Reporter Spews Adoption Kool-Aid, Comments Needed
Post by: 1adoptee on December 06, 2010, 08:23:46 PM
I just sent Mikey all 5 of my posts! I’ll let you know if he emails back. How much you wanna bet he’s never heard from a real half orphan before? Not one single instance of unmarried parents to complain about, but a hell of alot of lying! Grab the baby and run! Ohh, boy, I am having fun with this one tonight! :tung: :stirpot: :gottabat2: :punch: :pistols:

Here is a comment where she trashes us, her sisters. In another comment, she called us “fuckheads.”
Title: Re: The Daily Reporter Spews Adoption Kool-Aid, Comments Needed
Post by: 1adoptee on December 09, 2010, 02:20:44 PM
Thanks, Krista, for seeing that they are, indeed, stalking again. They’ve stalked me my entgire life: during my childhood by asking an aunt wehre i lived, and then calling me on the phone when I was 18. Sure, I get it. They were looiking for their missing sister. My point has always been we should never have been separated in the first place. That separation has caused us all great pain. Finding me caused me and my adoptive parents great pain. It is even now very diffficult for me to carry on with the task of enjoying adoption reform with the three of them pestering and stalking around they do.

Your support — folks who are adoptees and supporters on this forum — mean the world to me. Thank you for your udnerstand ing in seeing that i am trying to escape their petty nonsense. do you see that they are causing the trouble? Calling me a HO even! Shit, I just wish they’d crawl back into the whole they came from. They are dysfunctional, mean-spirited and sad. And they read our board and follow what we do just to keep track of me to keep me “in line”. Ruth’s note, August 24, 2011 – oh, so I came from a whole? Did she mean hole or whore? – also – I didn’t call her a HO – I was answering a comment that she posted under one of her many screen names, HalfOrphan56.  I was saving myself typing using the initials of H O. As I explained on my blog about that – Joan right away flies off the handle to accuse her sisters, plural, when it was only ME (not THEY) – of things we haven’t done. Just because you see H and O together does NOT right away mean whore. Hostess puts out chocolate covered cakes called Ho-Ho’s. And Santa Claus is always quoted as laughing “Ho, ho, ho!” Joan needs to get her filthy mind out of the gutter.

Title: Re: Arizona passed the “Birther” bill
Post by: 1adoptee on April 16, 2011, 02:21:35 PM
My ABC long form has the City, and the hospital, and the time of birth! I’d really like the authorities to try to locate any hospital records for said mother giving birth — she did not give birth to me! My blood boils everytime I think about it.

Title: Re: Someone please smack this commentor around.
Post by: 1adoptee on August 31, 2010, 11:00:33 AM
Gave them hell in three comments! Great fun!  Let me stew a few more minutes and I just might write another!      (Ruth’s note, August 25, 2011 1:15pm – see how Joan writes that she is having “great fun” giving people who post pro-adoption comments hell. And notice the very “adult” title of the thread – “someone please smack this commentor around.” This is the kind of person Joan Wheeler REALLY is. I suggest that Susan and others take a GOOD look at this so-called “adult.”)

itle: Re: Someone please smack this commentor around.
Post by: 1adoptee on August 31, 2010, 11:16:06 AM
Just wrote another one! Feeling a bit of a broken record, but repetition is necessary for these numbskulls to get it.

last word by Ruth – oh – and by the way Susan, why don’t you take your experience as a clinical neuropsychologist, and treat the REAL demented person in this saga: Joan Wheeler. She’s been in therapy for over 30 years and hasn’t learned a dam thing.

12 Comments
  1. Susan permalink

    It must be difficult and draining to maintain this level of rage. I hope someday you can find it in your heart to forgive and move on.

  2. Susan permalink

    As I’m sure ‘comment awaiting moderation’ means that you will censor anything you don’t like to hear, I doubt my comment will appear on your page. Still, I hope that you will seriously consider my input, as I’m sure I’m not the first to encourage you to find a way to move past your anger and blame and try to live a normal life, even if your sister isn’t part of it.

    • Thank you, Susan for your input and as you see I’m not censoring this comment or this other statement of yours….
      ‘It must be difficult and draining to maintain this level of rage. I hope someday you can find it in your heart to forgive and move on.’

      Most certainly we consider your input, that doesn’t mean that I accept it as I’m sure you will not accept WHY we have these two blogs REFUTING LIES and RECLAIMING OUR FAMILY HONOR! Apparently you do not understand something…I tried to forgive and moved on, but it was Joan Wheeler who wrote and published a lying book against us…she is the one you ought to be talking with and telling her to remove the two hateful blogs that she currently has up against us!

      What makes you think that I and my sisters DO NOT have a normal life? You have no way of knowing what kind of a life I have, as I don’t know yours. What makes you think that I WANT Joan Wheeler, who wrote libelous slanderous lies, IN MY LIFE. She came back into my life when she published a book of lies!

      When a family member writes a book that is totally libelous, was pulled by the publisher as being such, is not being reprinted because of its libelous material…that is something to lay BLAME upon! And Joan Wheeler is the author of that and shall be exposed for every thing she has done to the birth family. It’s called HONOR, apparently you don’t understand about HONOR.

      We authors of our two blogs, Gert and Ruth, and Kathy, DID NOT write the book…Joan Wheeler did and Joan Wheeler shall be exposed for everything she wrote and more. I am not angry as much as I am disgusted!

      thank you Susan for your input

  3. Hey Susan –

    Do you think that if I wrote on the internet that you, Susan are a psychopath and write lies about you, you will be just all peachy fine with it? How about if I put forth on the internet that YOU, Susan, have a criminal record, that YOU, Susan are a sexual molestor. So Susan, if I call YOUR employer and falsely accuse you of being a computer hacker for the sole purpose of getting you fired, you are going to tell me that you are not going to get angry? If you say no, you are full of shit.

    Susan, you don’t know a darn thing about me or my life, or how I conduct my life. My life is quite fulfilling, thank you very much. I have a loving husband who adores me. If I were an angry rageful psychopath, I would not be so happily married. And we have been together since 1986, after having been best friends since 1978.

    The person you should be taking to task about anger and rage is Joan Wheeler. I suggest you go to: http://cyberbulliesstalkers.blogspot.com/ to see some REAL hate and anger and rage – and most of it is twisted lies! So Joan can have a blog where she shits on us, and we are supposed to take it? Oh no, little girl. Joan calls me a psychopath on her blog. I am no psychopath, I have been steadily employed for 39 years at a large hospital. A psychopath would not be able to do this. Joan Wheeler is the REAL bully – both in cyberlife and real life!

    The purpose of this blog, and my other blog, is to Refute the lies told by Joan in her book, on her two websites, and other places on the internet. And not just the lies she tells about me or my sisters, but my parents. We are standing up to a bully that dishonors our parents. If you do not stand up to someone who disgraces your parents, you are as bad the person who did the filthy lies. What kind of worth do YOU have that YOU do not defend your parents honor?

    I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again – MY feelings about Joan and her trash book and her trash websites and the trash way she has treated me and my feelings are VALID. And Gert says it quite rightly – it really isn’t anger we are feeling, it is DISGUST. That we opened our hearts and our lives to Joan, and what does she do? Treat us like shit. And no, we are not going to take her shit. Well, actually what we are doing is taking the shit that Joan has dealt us and we are THROWING IT BACK AT HER TO DEAL WITH HER DISGUSTING WAY SHE TREATED HER OWN BIRTH FAMILY.

    Susan, have you actually READ the angry quotes that JOAN WHEELER is puting out on the internet? Here are a few that Joan has posted on the Adult Adoptees Advocatiing for Change forum. Susan, you really need to go over there and see the crap that those “angry adoptees” write – then you can really see some anger and rage. Talk about not having a life – these sick people call themselves bastards and wear their anger like a badge. Here are a few of the comments that Joan as 1adoptee, has posted there. the little words in between colons are the names of the smiley icons that Joan decided to place in her posts. Smiles have nothing to do with it – they are violent, disgusting, rageful little things. Some of the names are a given, like “thumbdown”, others need some explaining. “tung” – smilie sticking out tongue. “piknose” – smilie picking nose (very adult, yet they call themselves “adult” adoptees. “naus”- throwing up. “stirpot” – stirring a pot (meaning, keep the fight going), “gottabat2” – smilie wielding baseball bat. “punch” – smilie punching. “pistols” – smilie shooting two pistols.

    Quote from: joanmw on November 14, 2010, 11:23:22 PM
    Okay. I posted the following.
    How much you wanna bet it doesn’t get through the moderation? :thumbdown: :tung:
    “Would you pre-adoptive and adoptive parents like to hear from a real orphaned adoptee? It seems that you are schizophrenic. One week you take womb-fresh infants from their mothers on the delivery table while you are present at the birth and the next week you are pouncing on African or Haitian maybe-orphans. You folks need to make up your minds as to what you want! Your split personalities are giving me a headache! And, by the way, real-life orphans are right here in domestic America. I know. My mother died when I was three months old and she left behind a husband and five children. Stupid Catholic priest said that the baby needed two parents. If that wasn’t bad enough, a woman came up to my father at my mother’s funeral and said, “I know someone who will take your baby”. Gimmie, gimmie, gimmie, that’s all you people say and do. I was raised an only child with two adoptive parents while my siblings were raised by our father and a step mother in the same city! Adoption destroyed our lives.”

    Title: Re: How “healthy” should PAPs be?
    Post by: 1adoptee on November 05, 2010, 05:39:57 PM

    I’ve been inn therapy for years as a result of being raised by people who held religion as a moral and scientific compass. My adad did everything my amom told him to do, he went along with everything she said. They fought like crazy. AMom was domineering and controlling, her opinion was held as fact. Didn’t matter what actual facts were. Both lied like hell to me until I was found by natural family, then I got yelled at because it was my fault. Amom’s belief that all adoptees should never be told the truth — and she told me she adopted me so she could have someone to take care of her when she’s old. I hate what they did and how they did it, but sure enough, I’mthe one doing the care taking. If there were such things as mental health evaluations back inthe 1950s as prerequiste for adoption, it sure was not done before my adoption. All that was done was to check on stable financial stability. We had a home, father had a job, mother quit work to raise me, but no one thought to check on mental outlook and stability. I am paying the price. But yeah, somewhere thehre is love. She is old and needs me. Adad died in 1982, a horrible death from cancer. Yes, I think pre-adoptive parents should be screened for mental stability. Mandatory therapy woul dbe nice, at least. And a clear udnerstanding of adoption must be mandatory, like how adoption effects the adoptee. But I have to remind myself I was adotped in the min 1950s when all life was wonderful.

    Title: Re: An AMom poem
    Post by: 1adoptee on September 15, 2010, 01:26:16 PM
    Jealousy of a woman who became a mother in an unnatural act of taking another woman’s infant as her own. You can’t have him, he’s MINE! Insecure, crazy, possessive nutcase. :piknose: :naus:

    Title: Re: The Daily Reporter Spews Adoption Kool-Aid, Comments Needed
    Post by: 1adoptee on December 06, 2010, 05:16:06 PM

    I blasted him several times. :gottabat2:

    Title: Re: The Daily Reporter Spews Adoption Kool-Aid, Comments Needed
    Post by: 1adoptee on December 06, 2010, 08:23:46 PM
    I just sent Mikey all 5 of my posts! I’ll let you know if he emails back. How much you wanna bet he’s never heard from a real half orphan before? Not one single instance of unmarried parents to complain about, but a hell of alot of lying! Grab the baby and run! Ohh, boy, I am having fun with this one tonight! :tung: :stirpot: :gottabat2: :punch: :pistols:

    Here is a comment where she trashes us, her sisters. In another comment, she called us “fuckheads.”
    Title: Re: The Daily Reporter Spews Adoption Kool-Aid, Comments Needed
    Post by: 1adoptee on December 09, 2010, 02:20:44 PM
    Thanks, Krista, for seeing that they are, indeed, stalking again. They’ve stalked me my entgire life: during my childhood by asking an aunt wehre i lived, and then calling me on the phone when I was 18. Sure, I get it. They were looiking for their missing sister. My point has always been we should never have been separated in the first place. That separation has caused us all great pain. Finding me caused me and my adoptive parents great pain. It is even now very diffficult for me to carry on with the task of enjoying adoption reform with the three of them pestering and stalking around they do.

    Your support — folks who are adoptees and supporters on this forum — mean the world to me. Thank you for your udnerstand ing in seeing that i am trying to escape their petty nonsense. do you see that they are causing the trouble? Calling me a HO even! Shit, I just wish they’d crawl back into the whole they came from. They are dysfunctional, mean-spirited and sad. And they read our board and follow what we do just to keep track of me to keep me “in line”. Ruth’s note, August 24, 2011 – oh, so I came from a whole? Did she mean hole or whore?

    Title: Re: Arizona passed the “Birther” bill
    Post by: 1adoptee on April 16, 2011, 02:21:35 PM
    My ABC long form has the City, and the hospital, and the time of birth! I’d really like the authorities to try to locate any hospital records for said mother giving birth — she did not give birth to me! My blood boils everytime I think about it.

    Title: Re: Someone please smack this commentor around.
    Post by: 1adoptee on August 31, 2010, 11:00:33 AM
    Gave them hell in three comments! Great fun!
    Let me stew a few more minutes and I just might write another!

    Title: Re: Someone please smack this commentor around.
    Post by: 1adoptee on August 31, 2010, 11:16:06 AM
    Just wrote another one! Feeling a bit of a broken record, but repetition is necessary for these numbskulls to get it.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. new posts about Joan Wheeler’s own behavior « Refuting a Book of Lies: Forbidden Family –
  2. new posts about Joan Wheeler’s own behavior « Refuting a Book of Lies: Forbidden Family –
  3. Observations by Susan and our answers « Reclaiming the Sippel-Herr Family Honor
  4. Observations by Susan and our answers « Reclaiming the Sippel-Herr Family Honor
  5. Joan Wheeler discusses the dysfunction of others: just more outlandish lies « Reclaiming the Sippel-Herr Family Honor
  6. I admit it! I lied about not writing a letter and making a phone call to Joan Wheeler! « Reclaiming the Sippel-Herr Family Honor
  7. Joan Wheeler decides to speak to her sisters. She MUST be needing attention! « Reclaiming the Sippel-Herr Family Honor
  8. A photograph of Joan Wheeler is proof of one of her lies – a follow-up to my blogpost about the SCA « Reclaiming the Sippel-Herr Family Honor

Leave a Reply

