Skip to content

Observations by Susan and our answers

by on August 25, 2011
Submitted by Susan on 2011/08/24 at 5:54 pm

As I’m sure ‘comment awaiting moderation’ means that you will censor anything you don’t like to hear, I doubt my comment will appear on your page. Still, I hope that you will seriously consider my input, as I’m sure I’m not the first to encourage you to find a way to move past your anger and blame and try to live a normal life, even if your sister isn’t part of it.

Submitted by Gert on 2011/08/24 at 6:19 pm | In reply to Susan.

Thank you, Susan for your input and as you see I’m not censoring this comment or this other statement of yours….
‘It must be difficult and draining to maintain this level of rage. I hope someday you can find it in your heart to forgive and move on.’

Most certainly we consider your input, that doesn’t mean that I accept it as I’m sure you will not accept WHY we have these two blogs REFUTING LIES and RECLAIMING OUR FAMILY HONOR! Apparently you do not understand something…I tried to forgive and moved on, but it was Joan Wheeler who wrote and published a lying book against us…she is the one you ought to be talking with and telling her to remove the two hateful blogs that she had up against us!

What makes you think that I and my sisters DO NOT have a normal life? You have no way of knowing what kind of a life I have, as I don’t know yours. What makes you think that I WANT Joan Wheeler, who wrote libelous slanderous lies, IN MY LIFE. She came back into my life when she published a book of lies!

When a family member writes a book that is totally libelous, was pulled by the publisher as being such, is not being reprinted because of its libelous material…that is something to lay BLAME upon! And Joan Wheeler is the author of that and shall be exposed for every thing she has done to the birth family. It’s called HONOR, apparently you don’t understand about HONOR.

We authors of our two blogs, Gert and Ruth, and Kathy, DID NOT write the book…Joan Wheeler did and Joan Wheeler shall be exposed for everything she wrote and more. I am not angry as much as I am disgusted!

thank you Susan for your input

Reply by Ruth, August 24, 2011, 1:00am (I work nightshift, that’s why I’m up now). Get that – I work – I have a job, – been working since I was 18 years old just like NORMAL people, unlike lazy delusional people who think a trash slander-filled book would make them a millionaire. —

Hey Susan –

Do you think that if I wrote on the internet that you, Susan are a psychopath and write lies about you, you will be just all peachy fine with it? How about if I put forth on the internet that YOU, Susan, have a criminal record, that YOU, Susan are a sexual molestor. So Susan, if I call YOUR employer and falsely accuse you of being a computer hacker for the sole purpose of getting you fired, you are going to tell me that you are not going to get angry? If you say no, you are full of shit.

Susan, you don’t know a darn thing about me or my life, or how I conduct my life. My life is quite fulfilling, thank you very much. I have a loving husband who adores me. If I were an angry rageful psychopath, I would not be so happily married. And we have been together since 1986, after having been best friends since 1978.

The person you should be taking to task about anger and rage is Joan Wheeler. I suggest you go to: http://cyberbulliesstalkers.blogspot.com/ to see some REAL hate and anger and rage – and most of it is twisted lies! So Joan can have a blog where she shits on us, and we are supposed to take it? Oh no, little girl. Joan calls me a psychopath on her blog. I am no psychopath, I have been steadily employed for 39 years at a large hospital. A psychopath would not be able to do this. Joan Wheeler is the REAL bully – both in cyberlife and real life!

The purpose of this blog, and my other blog, is to Refute the lies told by Joan in her book, on her two websites, and other places on the internet. And not just the lies she tells about me or my sisters, but my parents. We are standing up to a bully that dishonors our parents. If you do not stand up to someone who disgraces your parents, you are as bad the person who did the filthy lies. What kind of worth do YOU have that YOU do not defend your parents honor?

I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again – MY feelings about Joan and her trash book and her trash websites and the trash way she has treated me and my feelings are VALID. And Gert says it quite rightly – it really isn’t anger we are feeling, it is DISGUST. That we opened our hearts and our lives to Joan, and what does she do? Treat us like shit. And no, we are not going to take her shit. Well, actually what we are doing is taking the shit that Joan has dealt us and we are THROWING IT BACK AT HER TO DEAL WITH HER DISGUSTING WAY SHE TREATED HER OWN BIRTH FAMILY.

Susan, have you actually READ the angry quotes that JOAN WHEELER is puting out on the internet? Here are a few that Joan has posted on the Adult Adoptees Advocatiing for Change forum. Susan, you really need to go over there and see the crap that those “angry adoptees” write – then you can really see some anger and rage. Talk about not having a life – these sick people call themselves bastards and wear their anger like a badge. Here are a few of the comments that Joan as 1adoptee, has posted there. the little words in between colons are the names of the smiley icons that Joan decided to place in her posts. Smiles have nothing to do with it – they are violent, disgusting, rageful little things. Some of the names are a given, like “thumbdown”, others need some explaining. “tung” – smilie sticking out tongue. “piknose” – smilie picking nose (very adult, yet they call themselves “adult” adoptees. “naus”- throwing up. “stirpot” – stirring a pot (meaning, keep the fight going), “gottabat2″ – smilie wielding baseball bat. “punch” – smilie punching. “pistols” – smilie shooting two pistols.   

Quote from: joanmw on November 14, 2010, 11:23:22 PM
Okay. I posted the following.
How much you wanna bet it doesn’t get through the moderation? :thumbdown: :tung:
“Would you pre-adoptive and adoptive parents like to hear from a real orphaned adoptee? It seems that you are schizophrenic. One week you take womb-fresh infants from their mothers on the delivery table while you are present at the birth and the next week you are pouncing on African or Haitian maybe-orphans. You folks need to make up your minds as to what you want! Your split personalities are giving me a headache! And, by the way, real-life orphans are right here in domestic America. I know. My mother died when I was three months old and she left behind a husband and five children. Stupid Catholic priest said that the baby needed two parents. If that wasn’t bad enough, a woman came up to my father at my mother’s funeral and said, “I know someone who will take your baby”. Gimmie, gimmie, gimmie, that’s all you people say and do. I was raised an only child with two adoptive parents while my siblings were raised by our father and a step mother in the same city! Adoption destroyed our lives.”

Title: Re: How “healthy” should PAPs be?
Post by: 1adoptee on November 05, 2010, 05:39:57 PM

I’ve been inn therapy for years as a result of being raised by people who held religion as a moral and scientific compass. My adad did everything my amom told him to do, he went along with everything she said. They fought like crazy. AMom was domineering and controlling, her opinion was held as fact. Didn’t matter what actual facts were. Both lied like hell to me until I was found by natural family, then I got yelled at because it was my fault. Amom’s belief that all adoptees should never be told the truth — and she told me she adopted me so she could have someone to take care of her when she’s old. I hate what they did and how they did it, but sure enough, I’mthe one doing the care taking. If there were such things as mental health evaluations back inthe 1950s as prerequiste for adoption, it sure was not done before my adoption. All that was done was to check on stable financial stability. We had a home, father had a job, mother quit work to raise me, but no one thought to check on mental outlook and stability. I am paying the price. But yeah, somewhere thehre is love. She is old and needs me. Adad died in 1982, a horrible death from cancer. Yes, I think pre-adoptive parents should be screened for mental stability. Mandatory therapy woul dbe nice, at least. And a clear udnerstanding of adoption must be mandatory, like how adoption effects the adoptee. But I have to remind myself I was adotped in the min 1950s when all life was wonderful.

Title: Re: An AMom poem
Post by: 1adoptee on September 15, 2010, 01:26:16 PM
Jealousy of a woman who became a mother in an unnatural act of taking another woman’s infant as her own. You can’t have him, he’s MINE! Insecure, crazy, possessive nutcase. :piknose: :naus:

Title: Re: The Daily Reporter Spews Adoption Kool-Aid, Comments Needed
Post by: 1adoptee on December 06, 2010, 05:16:06 PM

I blasted him several times. :gottabat2:

Title: Re: The Daily Reporter Spews Adoption Kool-Aid, Comments Needed
Post by: 1adoptee on December 06, 2010, 08:23:46 PM
I just sent Mikey all 5 of my posts! I’ll let you know if he emails back. How much you wanna bet he’s never heard from a real half orphan before? Not one single instance of unmarried parents to complain about, but a hell of alot of lying! Grab the baby and run! Ohh, boy, I am having fun with this one tonight! :tung: :stirpot: :gottabat2: :punch: :pistols:

Here is a comment where she trashes us, her sisters. In another comment, she called us “fuckheads.”
Title: Re: The Daily Reporter Spews Adoption Kool-Aid, Comments Needed
Post by: 1adoptee on December 09, 2010, 02:20:44 PM
Thanks, Krista, for seeing that they are, indeed, stalking again. They’ve stalked me my entgire life: during my childhood by asking an aunt wehre i lived, and then calling me on the phone when I was 18. Sure, I get it. They were looiking for their missing sister. My point has always been we should never have been separated in the first place. That separation has caused us all great pain. Finding me caused me and my adoptive parents great pain. It is even now very diffficult for me to carry on with the task of enjoying adoption reform with the three of them pestering and stalking around they do.

Your support — folks who are adoptees and supporters on this forum — mean the world to me. Thank you for your udnerstand ing in seeing that i am trying to escape their petty nonsense. do you see that they are causing the trouble? Calling me a HO even! Shit, I just wish they’d crawl back into the whole they came from. They are dysfunctional, mean-spirited and sad. And they read our board and follow what we do just to keep track of me to keep me “in line”. Ruth’s note, August 24, 2011 – oh, so I came from a whole? Did she mean hole or whore? – also – I didn’t call her a HO – I was answering a comment that she posted under one of her many screen names, HalfOrphan56.  I was saving myself typing using the initials of H O. As I explained on my blog about that – Joan right away flies off the handle to accuse her sisters, plural, when it was only ME (not THEY) – of things we haven’t done. Just because you see H and O together does NOT right away mean whore. Hostess puts out chocolate covered cakes called Ho-Ho’s. And Santa Claus is always quoted as laughing “Ho, ho, ho!” Joan needs to get her filthy mind out of the gutter.

Title: Re: Arizona passed the “Birther” bill
Post by: 1adoptee on April 16, 2011, 02:21:35 PM
My ABC long form has the City, and the hospital, and the time of birth! I’d really like the authorities to try to locate any hospital records for said mother giving birth — she did not give birth to me! My blood boils everytime I think about it.

Title: Re: Someone please smack this commentor around.
Post by: 1adoptee on August 31, 2010, 11:00:33 AM
Gave them hell in three comments! Great fun!  Let me stew a few more minutes and I just might write another!      (Ruth’s note, August 25, 2011 1:15pm – see how Joan writes that she is having “great fun” giving people who post pro-adoption comments hell. And notice the very “adult” title of the thread – “someone please smack this commentor around.” This is the kind of person Joan Wheeler REALLY is. I suggest that Susan and others take a GOOD look at this so-called “adult.”)

itle: Re: Someone please smack this commentor around.
Post by: 1adoptee on August 31, 2010, 11:16:06 AM
Just wrote another one! Feeling a bit of a broken record, but repetition is necessary for these numbskulls to get it.

last word by Ruth – oh – and by the way Susan, why don’t you take your experience as a clinical neuropsychologist, and treat the REAL demented person in this saga: Joan Wheeler. She’s been in therapy for over 30 years and hasn’t learned a dam thing.

Gert here:

There is so much misinformation that Joan Wheeler has said in so many places that it is a very good thing that we are starting to collect them and put them OUT IN THE OPEN. For the moment I want to address the following statement, presented in the above post, written by Joan Wheeler, and all of it’s falsehoods.

joanmw on November 14, 2010, 11:23:22 PM said….

“My mother died when I was three months old and she left behind a husband and five children. Stupid Catholic priest said that the baby needed two parents. If that wasn’t bad enough, a woman came up to my father at my mother’s funeral and said, “I know someone who will take your baby”. Gimmie, gimmie, gimmie, that’s all you people say and do. I was raised an only child with two adoptive parents while my siblings were raised by our father and a step mother in the same city! Adoption destroyed our lives.”

There are only 3 statements that are correct! Our mother did die leaving a husband with five children, Joan was raised as an only child with two adoptive parents and that her birth siblings lived in the same city. That’s it as far as the truth is concerned. Everything else in this statement is false and based on Joan’s hate, rage and warped visions of reality.

No stupid catholic priest said any such thing, no woman came up to my father at my mother’s funeral, no one said gimmie gimmie, and us siblings were NOT raised with our father and stepmother! We actually were all placed, over time, in various relative’s homes, foster-homes, orhan-homes and some of us briefly with a mentally ill step-mother. Our lives were not the perfect picture Joan paints. And most assuredly…adoption DOES NOT destroy lives! People destroy lives and Joan Wheeler has destroyed her own and has attempted to destroy everyone related to her and anyone who is pro-adoption.

This statement by Joan is typical of the kind of nonsense, hate-filled rage against the life that the gods gave her and her anger at everyone because she feels she got a raw deal! Well she can’t get away any longer with speaking falsehoods, for every thing she has said will be brought out in the open for inspection. Over time it is my intent that I shall look more closely at this post and everything in it and make my observations.

UPDATE, APRIL 2016, as older posts are being seen I’m updating with links to my second blog and a Facebook page wherein I expose AGAIN the lies, fabrications and hate that Joan M Wheeler says about me and family. After the first book was pulled from publication by the publisher, May 2011, she has ‘self-published’ another ‘revised’ version. In this ‘version’ called ‘duped by adoption’ she has increased her exploitation by including PICTURES and REAL NAMES and much more personal information violating again the families. Joan has no decency NOR shame. There is NOTHING in this book for adoption reform. She is totally against adoption and her two families. To learn more see…

https://gertmcqueen2.wordpress.com/

https://www.facebook.com/dupedbyadoption1

From → Uncategorized

6 Comments
  1. Gert here:
    There is so much misinformation that Joan Wheeler has said in so many places that it is a very good thing that we are starting to collect them and put them OUT IN THE OPEN. For the moment I want to address the following statement, presented in the above post, written by Joan Wheeler, and all of it’s falsehoods.

    joanmw on November 14, 2010, 11:23:22 PM said….

    “My mother died when I was three months old and she left behind a husband and five children. Stupid Catholic priest said that the baby needed two parents. If that wasn’t bad enough, a woman came up to my father at my mother’s funeral and said, “I know someone who will take your baby”. Gimmie, gimmie, gimmie, that’s all you people say and do. I was raised an only child with two adoptive parents while my siblings were raised by our father and a step mother in the same city! Adoption destroyed our lives.”

    There are only 3 statements that are correct! Our mother did die leaving a husband with five children, Joan was raised as an only child with two adoptive parents and that her birth siblings lived in the same city. That’s it as far as the truth is concerned. Everything else in this statement is false and based on Joan’s hate, rage and warped visions of reality.

    No stupid catholic priest said any such thing, no woman came up to my father at my mother’s funeral, no one said gimmie gimmie, and us siblings were NOT raised with our father and stepmother! We actually were all placed, over time, in various relative’s homes, foster-homes, orhan-homes and some of us briefly with a mentally ill step-mother. Our lives were not the perfect picture Joan paints. And most assuredly…adoption DOES NOT destroy lives! People destroy lives and Joan Wheeler has destroyed her own and has attempted to destroy everyone related to her and anyone who is pro-adoption.

    This statement by Joan is typical of the kind of nonsense, hate-filled rage against the life that the gods gave her and her anger at everyone because she feels she got a raw deal! Well she can’t get away any longer with speaking falsehoods, for every thing she has said will be brought out in the open for inspection. Over time it is my intent that I shall look more closely at this post and everything in it and make my observations.

  2. Reblogged this on Reclaiming the Sippel-Herr Family Honor and commented:

    always a good thing to remember how many friends of Joan’s has come to shut us up!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Weak Stupid Minds Think Alike – Joan the Master Manipulator has found another willing puppet. « Reclaiming the Sippel-Herr Family Honor
  2. Misinformation spoken by Joan Wheeler « Reclaiming the Sippel-Herr Family Honor
  3. For any interested parties concerning Susan Thompson Underdahl and this blog. « Reclaiming the Sippel-Herr Family Honor
  4. The use of certain figures of speech can be a sign of more tactics of bullying and passive aggression, by Joan Wheeler and Adult Adoptees Advocating for Change « Reclaiming the Sippel-Herr Family Honor

Leave a Reply

