Skip to content

See how Joan Wheeler treats other people and lies about and exploits our dying dead mother!

by on September 8, 2011
 See how Joan Wheeler treats other people and lies about and exploits our dying dead mother!
 
Someone please smack this commentor around.
 
From the Adult Adoptees Advocating for Change forum we have this compelling insight into some real nice ADULT behavior by people who WANT to REFORM ADOPTION!
 
Do these people really believe that they are doing positive things by this juvenile bad behavior? Here we see a bit of what these ADULTS are saying and mostly what 1adoptee, AKA Joan Wheeler, has to say. Remember that this is from a PUBLIC forum, for the whole world to see.
 
We also see how Joan Wheeler has no shame at exploiting her dying and dead mother. Talk about dishonoring a parent!
 
My comments will be at the end.
  
Title: Someone please smack this commentor around.
Post by: L… on August 31, 2010, 05:07:01 AM
 
The site won’t let me register.
http://www.app.com/comments/article/20100830/OPINION04/8310303/Where-are-adoptees-civil-liberties
Off to try a different browser.
 
Title: Re: Someone please smack this commentor around.
Post by: E….. on August 31, 2010, 08:11:22 AM
 
That was fun!   :gottabat2:  I commented and recommended myself!
Also, my comment contains a line about losing a child to genetic illness which has not happened to me but I figured that that douche canoe could use a good slapping. 
  
Title: Re: Someone please smack this commentor around.
Post by: T…. on August 31, 2010, 10:22:07 AM
 
done
 
Title: Re: Someone please smack this commentor around.
Post by: 1adoptee on August 31, 2010, 11:00:33 AM
 
Gave them hell in three comments! Great fun!
Let me stew a few more minutes and I just might write another!
 
Title: Re: Someone please smack this commentor around.
Post by: 1adoptee on August 31, 2010, 11:16:06 AM
 
Just wrote another one! Feeling a bit of a broken record, but repetition is necessary for these numbskulls to get it.Here are my comments, 1st to last:To OAPartyRock:
“What about the civil liberties of the parents that wish to remain anonymous? The ones that do NOT want their biological children finding them? Don’t they have any rights?”
No, natural parents signed papers giving up ALL their rights to their natural born children. They have no right to dictate the actions of another adult over the age of majority. If they do not want contact all they have to do is to say “No, please leave me alone.” Natural parents also do not have the right to plea for their names removed from a birth certificate. Facts are facts. You gave birth, you sire a child, and your name is on that child’s birth certificate because you created another human being!
Paternity suits for men who want to escape paying child support are meant to catch them and put their names on their child’s birth certificate!

Be thankful you weren’t aborted…wow, that hurts, but not in the way you think.
My mother was dying when she was pregnant with me. The cancerous tumor in her abdomen was as large as the unborn baby she carried. They decided to wait the pregnancy out to save the baby’s life. Medical abortion was a possibility, but not for my parents. When I was reunited with my father (after 18 year separation by adoption) I asked him if they ever considered abortion. He said no, never.
I was born at 32 weeks gestation and was in an incubator for 6 weeks.
Thanks for shoving the abortion question at me for one more added kick to add to my already shaky sense of “I almost didn’t make it out alive”.

Peter Franklin said, “Pressed for a solution other than transparency in adoption, the NJ-ACLU offers a plan in which adoptees must ask the government to ask their birth parents for permission for the adult adoptee to have his or her birth certificate.”
My natural mother died when I was three months old. Adoption was not part of the discussion before she died, meaning, she was not aware that the youngest of her five children would be relinquished for adoption by her surviving husband, the father of all five children. The NJ-ACLU’s offered plan to ask birthparents’ permission for the adoptee to obtain her own birth certificate simply is ludicrous. Dead people cannot give their permission. In my case, and there are other half orphaned and full orphaned adoptees, there is no shame of illegitimacy to “protect” by sealed and falsified birth certificates. The ACLU is not protecting my rights to the truth of my birth.

I’ve been fighting for my civil rights for 36 years with no help from the ACLU.
My mother died and had no way of consenting to my adoption. Adoption was not discussed with her; she had no input as to the fate of her children. She was married and her reputation was not on the line. Yet, I am denied rights to my true birth certificate. Legally, I am an only child. In truth, I am the youngest of five, the middle of 10, which includes step siblings and a half brother. I have been reunited for 36 years, found at age 18 in 1974 by siblings my adoptive parents never wanted me to know. The psycho-social reunion aside, my true Certificate of Live Birth remains sealed, even though I have had the original copy in my possession since 1974, and my adoptive parents have had the document since adopting me. I am banned, even now, from applying for a certified, or even uncertified, copy of my own real birth certificate. Every amended birth certificate should be a Certificate of Adoption

 *******

Here are Gert’s comments:  Please remember that we are not interested in any debate pro/con on any adoption issues…we are only presenting Joan Wheeler’s BEHAVIOR and her LYING and her EXPLOITING!
 
Joan says…Gave them hell in three comments! Great fun! Let me stew a few more minutes and I just might write another!
 
So Joan thinks that it is great fun to browbeat people that don’t see things her way! And she isn’t even finished…give her a few minutes and she think of more to browbeat people with! Nice behavior!
 
Joan says….Just wrote another one! Feeling a bit of a broken record, but repetition is necessary for these numbskulls to get it.
 
So Joan thinks that repetition is necessary for numbskulls to get it….she ought to take her own advise. We have been repeating ourselves to her for years but she is such a numbskull that she CAN’T get it.
  
Joan says…. Be thankful you weren’t aborted…wow, that hurts, but not in the way you think. My mother was dying when she was pregnant with me. The cancerous tumor in her abdomen was as large as the unborn baby she carried. They decided to wait the pregnancy out to save the baby’s life. Medical abortion was a possibility, but not for my parents. When I was reunited with my father (after 18 year separation by adoption) I asked him if they ever considered abortion. He said no, never. I was born at 32 weeks gestation and was in an incubator for 6 weeks. Thanks for shoving the abortion question at me for one more added kick to add to my already shaky sense of “I almost didn’t make it out alive”.
 
This entire paragraph is totally false and exploitative in nature! Joan exploits a dying and dead mother for the purposes of making her story more horrible than what it was and to continue on with browbeating people who are in favor or adoption.
 
Here is the truthful story about our mother and Joan’s birth.
 
During our mother’s last pregnancy, which was Joan’s, our mother took the drug known as D.E.S. which was used at that time to HOLD THE GESTATION PERIOD of a pregnancy. The drug was discontinued after it was proven that the drug caused birth defeats. My mother was placed in the hospital for complete bed-rest and to HOLD THE GESTATION PERIOD intact. So there was NO question about abortion, whether our parents would or would not want abortion, because they were ATTEMPTING to HOLD THE GESTATION PERIOD!
 
No one KNEW that our mother had cancer BEFORE the birth of the baby, which was Joan, who was born on Jan 7, 1956! On my mother’s death certificate it states that she had surgery on January 19, 1956 to find out what was there, AFTER the birth of the child. It was discovered on January 19, that she had cancer, they closed her up saying there was nothing further to be done. She died March 28, 1956.
 
Now, Joan knows perfectly well that our mother took the drug D.E.S. because in the early 1980s Joan was terrified about the fact that our mother’s taking of the drug and Joan thought it was responsible for Joan’s many and varied medical conditions…all of which are self-inflicted because Joan is a angry hateful person. Today, Joan is medically disabled and can’t work because of her own misuse of her body and mind.
 
I find it appalling that someone would make up such a horrible tale, for the purposes of adoption reform. Joan Wheeler is worst than scum.
 
 And this behavior helps adoption reform HOW??
  
Leave a Reply

