Skip to content

correcting information on a previous post, and it shows just how nasty Joan Wheeler is.

by on September 14, 2011

In my post Joan Wheeler spins a tale of deceipt and gets all tangled up in a web of her own making, on September 1, 2011, I address Joan Wheeler telling the police detective handling her annoyance phone call complaint that my phone was listed under the name “Brandy Sippel” – I was going through some letters this morning and came across some new/old information, and see that I had made a mistake in that blog post. Here is the addendum/correction:

addendum – correction – September 14, 2011 – geez, I must be getting senile! Ever since I read that book and saw where Joan has my dog’s name on my phone bill – I knew she was lying. I knew that I had changed my phone number and put my bill under a different name – but for the life of me, I couldn’t remember exactly what name I had used. This morning, going through a couple of letters that I had written to the district attorney in April 1995 , and had not really gone thru – I had only skimmed thru it last year – but on page 2, I write: “In another recent letter that Ms. Wheeler wrote to my neice, she admits that she (Ms. Wheeler) knows that I am listed with the phone company under “Brittany” Sippel. I had requested to be listed under that name to prevent Ms. Wheeler from obtaining my unlisted phone number. Since I had never informed her of this, the only way Ms. Wheeler could have found this information would be for her to call Directory Assistance and asking for any listing for my home address. For obvious reasons, I do not want her to have my phone number and I am concerned that she is trying to obtain it.”

Now, here in my post I said that I had the name listed as Brandy Pace. – because I couldn’t quite remember what name I had used, I reasoned that I must have used my fiance’s last name, but something was niggling me in the back of my mind that this was wrong. But I was working to get this post on the blog, and really couldn’t remember! But now I do. Back in 1992 – 93, (and perhaps to this day), the phone company wouldn’t let you have a different name on the listing as what was on the bill. So I asked if I could list it under my middle name. Which starts with B. I told the phone company my middle name was Brittany, and my number was unlisted.

So if Joan knew my phone number was listed as BRITTANY Sippel – why then did she write in her book that it was BRANDY Sippel. And you know what? I am convinced that Joan never confused a dog with a cat – by her using the name BRANDY, the name of my dog – this sick bitch was in essence calling me a DOG. What does she name me in the book? – BRENDA? Change only a couple of letters and you get BRANDY. She called me a swine once on her blog.

and yes, I will be scanning my letter to the district attorney on this blog to my computer and will post it to this blog in due time.
You have to understand – there was a lot of paperwork – because I had taken Joan to court twice – once in 1995 and then again in 1999. This was in addition to her taking me to court in 1993.
Then everytime I turned around – there was a letter from Joan. In 1995, she was busy, busy, busy – writing letters to a whole bunch of people, and then sent me copies of those letters – which was the basis of my harassment complaint against Joan in 1995. I had a whole box of papers concerning this bitch. Not to mention she was bothering our sister in England, who also had a lot of papers concerning Joan.
A lot of these letters not only have to be scanned into the computer, but the handwritten ones needs to be transcribed. – typed out. But I found a neat way to do it – I’m currently 3 months behind in my favorite soap opera The Young and the Restless and found a channel on YouTube that has all the back episodes, (split into 3 parts) with no commercials. So while I’ve got Young and the Restless playing on my computer, I’ve got Microsoft Notepad in a small window on the upper right, and I can transcribe these letters while watching something pleasurable.

A real Woman can multi-task – have a life, watch a favorite soap AND do research/archiving at the same time. And I am all Woman!

Gert here:
for clarification purposes….I, Gert, have NO written letter(s), to or from, Joan and there are NO phone records, to or from, Joan BECAUSE when I left Buffalo everyone was told NEVER to give Joan my address or phone number….regardless of the fact that for the past 25 plus years my phone has been listed! I’m not difficult to find. Since I left Buffalo in 1982 I have seen Joan once, in 1992, and spoke on the phone, once in 2005 or so, and both times Joan turned those ‘reconciliatory’ contacts INTO harassments and more.

That is WHY Joan had to sent a letter to me, to Ruth, because Joan didn’t know HOW to get to me. And as Ruth as pointed out, why didn’t Joan sent the letter to me to my father or better still, why did Joan think she had a right to write me?

on the subject of name calling. – Joan has gone on the adoptee forum and complained that her sisters have gone on multiple adoption forums and called her an asshole. This is completely false. She put forth this accusation well over a year and a half ago! I challenged her then via my blog, to give me the names of the websites that I have supposedly done this. – no response from Joan.

HOWEVER – Joan goes on the same adoptee forum and calls us sisters “fuckheads.” Then she accused us of calling her a whore, – “ho.” NO, it was not her sister(S) plural – it was ME, RUTH – SINGULAR! (stop exagerrating Joan) – when I was offering a rebuttal to her post on another adoption site. She had posted using one of her many screen names Half Orphan. When I became my rebuttal (which contained no name-calling), I did use the full name Half Orphan, but then I switched to the initials H and O. – thereby giving us HO. The term HO is not always meant as Whore – Doubled, it is the name of chocolate covered cake (Ho-HOs). Tripled, it is Santa Claus’ laugh (Ho Ho Ho). Put an O in front of it – and it’s an exclamation of surprised discovery – O-ho!

For a “writer” and an “author” Joan isn’t very bright.

And yes, I HAVE called her names on the internet – on MY blog! I may have called her asshole once or twice – I don’t recall. My favorite name for her is bitch. But I do like “Psycho-Bitch” and “Psycho-Sister.” – OH NO! There’s an H and an O in psycho! ahhh, too bad!

I have called Joan names and I fully and freely admit it. At least I am not a damn hypocrite about it. I’m not going to run to some internet forum and whine “my sister called me a name. Get her away from me. Get her away from me!” Because all the while Joan was whining that her sisters called her a name on the internet – she was doing the same exact thing.

I’ve been called names before – and will be called names in the future. That doesn’t bother me – what bothers me is that the names come from someone who I had once opened my arms and heart and life to – my own blood sister. And then that blood sister, while on one hand is calling me names, is complaining about MY name-calling. What an asshole.

3 Comments
  1. and yes, I will be scanning my letter to the district attorney on this blog to my computer and will post it to this blog in due time.
    You have to understand – there was a lot of paperwork – because I had taken Joan to court twice – once in 1995 and then again in 1999. This was in addition to her taking me to court in 1993.
    Then everytime I turned around – there was a letter from Joan. In 1995, she was busy, busy, busy – writing letters to a whole bunch of people, and then sent me copies of those letters – which was the basis of my harassment complaint against Joan in 1995. I had a whole box of papers concerning this bitch. Not to mention she was bothering our sister in England, who also had a lot of papers concerning Joan.
    A lot of these letters not only have to be scanned into the computer, but the handwritten ones needs to be transcribed. – typed out. But I found a neat way to do it – I’m currently 3 months behind in my favorite soap opera The Young and the Restless and found a channel on YouTube that has all the back episodes, (split into 3 parts) with no commercials. So while I’ve got Young and the Restless playing on my computer, I’ve got Microsoft Notepad in a small window on the upper right, and I can transcribe these letters while watching something pleasurable.

    A real Woman can multi-task – have a life, watch a favorite soap AND do research/archiving at the same time. And I am all Woman!

  2. Gert here:
    for clarification purposes….I, Gert, have NO written letter(s), to or from, Joan and there are NO phone records, to or from, Joan BECAUSE when I left Buffalo everyone was told NEVER to give Joan my address or phone number….regardless of the fact that for the past 25 plus years my phone has been listed! I’m not difficult to find. Since I left Buffalo in 1982 I have seen Joan once, in 1992, and spoke on the phone, once in 2005 or so, and both times Joan turned those ‘reconciliatory’ contacts INTO harassments and more.

    That is WHY Joan had to sent a letter to me, to Ruth, because Joan didn’t know HOW to get to me. And as Ruth as pointed out, why didn’t Joan sent the letter to me to my father or better still, why did Joan think she had a right to write me?

  3. on the subject of name calling. – Joan has gone on the adoptee forum and complained that her sisters have gone on multiple adoption forums and called her an asshole. This is completely false. She put forth this accusation well over a year and a half ago! I challenged her then via my blog, to give me the names of the websites that I have supposedly done this. – no response from Joan.

    HOWEVER – Joan goes on the same adoptee forum and calls us sisters “fuckheads.” Then she accused us of calling her a whore, – “ho.” NO, it was not her sister(S) plural – it was ME, RUTH – SINGULAR! (stop exagerrating Joan) – when I was offering a rebuttal to her post on another adoption site. She had posted using one of her many screen names Half Orphan. When I became my rebuttal (which contained no name-calling), I did use the full name Half Orphan, but then I switched to the initials H and O. – thereby giving us HO. The term HO is not always meant as Whore – Doubled, it is the name of chocolate covered cake (Ho-HOs). Tripled, it is Santa Claus’ laugh (Ho Ho Ho). Put an O in front of it – and it’s an exclamation of surprised discovery – O-ho!

    For a “writer” and an “author” Joan isn’t very bright.

    And yes, I HAVE called her names on the internet – on MY blog! I may have called her asshole once or twice – I don’t recall. My favorite name for her is bitch. But I do like “Psycho-Bitch” and “Psycho-Sister.” – OH NO! There’s an H and an O in psycho! ahhh, too bad!

    I have called Joan names and I fully and freely admit it. At least I am not a damn hypocrite about it. I’m not going to run to some internet forum and whine “my sister called me a name. Get her away from me. Get her away from me!” Because all the while Joan was whining that her sisters called her a name on the internet – she was doing the same exact thing.

    I’ve been called names before – and will be called names in the future. That doesn’t bother me – what bothers me is that the names come from someone who I had once opened my arms and heart and life to – my own blood sister. And then that blood sister, while on one hand is calling me names, is complaining about MY name-calling. What an asshole.

Leave a Reply

