Skip to content

Joan Wheeler’s Call to Arms part five

by on October 1, 2011
Joan Wheeler’s Call to Arms part five
Joan Wheeler’s Call to Arms on a public web site and on a public forum for adoptees…part five June 2011.

The purpose of this five part series, named ‘call to arms’, is to show, in one place, the extent that Joan Wheeler went through to prevent her blood siblings from speaking. And to show the kinds of people that are ‘out there’ beating their drums, kicking and screaming AGAINST adoption and ‘going after’ anyone who may be in their way. Their battle cry is one of hate and no one is safe.
In June of 2011, Joan Wheeler wrote an ed-op piece on the Buffalo News Internet site. At first both Ruth and I were NOT going to say a word over it, until, someone suggested that Joan should have political clout and then I wrote my own comment on the actions and character of Joan Wheeler. The following is Joan’s call for help on the Adult Adoptees Advocating for Change public forum.
 On  June 15, 2011 1adoptee wrote
 
« Reply #11 on: Today at 12:42:25 PM »
 
For those of you who care to comment further, I need your help. The sisters who still stalk me on this forum have made comments online following this article about how they were able to pull my book from the publisher because of the lies that I told. First,, my article iin the Buffalo News has nothing to do with reunion, and second, the publisher pulled the book without an attorney representing me so I am having my own attorney look into the matter. Thirdly, the book was written from my point of view, not theirrs,, so of course they would disagree. This is all so very costly, both in money and emotional energy for me. They insist on publicizing their own blogs which continute to be filled against me.
 *** At this junction I can only point out the Freudian slip that Joan has in her call for help. ..they were able to pull my book from the publisher because of the lies that I told. That’s quite interesting…isn’t it!
Here we must look back to see just what happened for Joan to call for help again.

A call to arm against the nasty sisters. – Joan Wheeler calls in the big dudes to sic it to us – roflmao! June 17, 2011

 We Joan EVER learn to stop talking trash about us, presenting herself with credentials she doesn’t have and screaming for help? I doubt it…but…we are always watchful…to keep her honest!
end of series
comments
Ruth“…the lies that I told.”

roflmao! other than that – I’m speechless.

  • I do have something more to say – regarding Joan’s Freudian slip “they were able to pull my book because of the lies that I told.”

    Joan has been silent for 3 months since that slip showed up. I’ve never seen her mouth shut so long! Most of her support from the adoptee forum disappeared too!

    So Joan found somebody else to sic on us – she found another adult adoptee/author – who first commented on my blog under an assumed name in June, right after the newspaper article, then she wrote another comment using her real name and email address. I was able to track down the woman, and wrote about it on my blog – her name is Susan Thompson Underdahl- and she got shot down.

    But that wasn’t the first time Joan tried to sic people on us. In November 2010, I began to get obscene comments from someone called Russell Thomas – who was soon to be revealed as Joan’s real life boyfriend. After I threatened him with harassment (because he also sent messages to me via my private email after I asked him to stop), he responded “I was only trying to help.” oh yeah, you always try to help someone by calling them a bitch first? – anyway – in January 2011, Russell showed up at the funeral parlor to view my father’s body and an eyewitness saw him write a hate message (prompted by Joan) in my father’s funeral book. Public notices of their actions were posted on my blog with threats of the police being called on Joan and Russell if he contacted me via my email or my blog again. Russell faded into the sunset.

    Every few months Joan finds another weak-minded fool and sobs out her heart to them – how she has been walked on by her nasty birth sisters, and would they please, please, please go over to their blog and shut those fuckheads down and get them away from me. And like little stringed puppets, they come over to our blog, say their stupid nonsense, giving us a great laugh for the day, then get their little wooden feet burned by the truth. A couple of them have actually been able to cut their strings from Joan. Others, because they have sawdust for brains still think Joan is just the greatest! Gosh! Golly Gee Wow! One nutcase idolizing another nutcase.  roflmao!

5 Comments
  1. “…the lies that I told.”

    roflmao! other than that – I’m speechless.

    • I do have something more to say – regarding Joan’s Freudian slip “they were able to pull my book because of the lies that I told.”

      Joan has been silent for 3 months since that slip showed up. I’ve never seen her mouth shut so long! Most of her support from the adoptee forum disappeared too!

      So Joan found somebody else to sic on us – she found another adult adoptee/author – who first commented on my blog under an assumed name in June, right after the newspaper article, then she wrote another comment using her real name and email address. I was able to track down the woman, and wrote about it on my blog – her name is Susan Thompson Underdahl- and she got shot down.

      But that wasn’t the first time Joan tried to sic people on us. In November 2010, I began to get obscene comments from someone called Russell Thomas – who was soon to be revealed as Joan’s real life boyfriend. After I threatened him with harassment (because he also sent messages to me via my private email after I asked him to stop), he responded “I was only trying to help.” oh yeah, you always try to help someone by calling them a bitch first? – anyway – in January 2011, Russell showed up at the funeral parlor to view my father’s body and an eyewitness saw him write a hate message (prompted by Joan) in my father’s funeral book. Public notices of their actions were posted on my blog with threats of the police being called on Joan and Russell if he contacted me via my email or my blog again. Russell faded into the sunset.

      Every few months Joan finds another weak-minded fool and sobs out her heart to them – how she has been walked on by her nasty birth sisters, and would they please, please, please go over to their blog and shut those fuckheads down and get them away from me. And like little stringed puppets, they come over to our blog, say their stupid nonsense, giving us a great laugh for the day, then get their little wooden feet burned by the truth. A couple of them have actually been able to cut their strings from Joan. Others, because they have sawdust for brains still think Joan is just the greatest! Gosh! Golly Gee Wow! One nutcase idolizing another nutcase. roflmao!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Joan Wheeler’s call to arms…a new 5 part series « Refuting a Book of Lies: Forbidden Family –
  2. Joan Wheeler’s Call to Arms part four « Reclaiming the Sippel-Herr Family Honor

Leave a Reply

