Skip to content

Joan Wheeler’s Call to Arms part four

by on October 1, 2011
 Joan Wheeler’s Call to Arms part four
 
Joan Wheeler’s Call to Arms on a public web site and on a public forum for adoptees…part four Sept 2010.

 
The purpose of this five part series, named ‘call to arms’, is to show, in one place, the extent that Joan Wheeler went through to prevent her blood siblings from speaking. And to show the kinds of people that are ‘out there’ beating their drums, kicking and screaming AGAINST adoption and ‘going after’ anyone who may be in their way. Their battle cry is one of hate and no one is safe.
 
We have seen Joan’s attempts to get membership in this forum and become active within it, from March and May of 2010. But then she seemed to have some kind of difficulty with getting ‘acceptance into members only discussion’ and she writes another plea for help!
 
As we have been showing readers, Joan Wheeler and the public forum Adult Adoptees Advocating for Change, has quite a bit of negative behaviors, browbeating, hatred and violence towards people who have adopted and/or who are thinking about adopting and/or anyone who is in any way in favor with adoption. The following thread on the forum was during this time that Joan was again in the ‘waiting’ period to get membership on the forum and of course her desperation was because those big bad nasty birth sisters were…oh my…were reading her book, writing about her book and Joan just doesn’t know HOW TO STOP them!
 
It is of special interest to note that this thread was in Sept 2010…less than a year AFTER the book Forbidden Family was published and JUST before Joan wrote and placed that cyberbullying blog up against us…thinking that we would be SO AFRAID of her that we would disappear. In fact it was FROM advise she received from this post that she wrote the cyberbullying page. But, before that could happened, she needed to ENLIST the angry, hateful, violent ADOPTEES against blood siblings…why…because these people DON’T think! These people BELIEVED every lie Joan told them and they just love beating other people up!
 
But you know, cyber-friends are fickle friends…once they take a dislike to you, they will either trash you to your face or just ignore you and so it is best to watch your tongue amongst certain types of cyber people. The same is true of people that, in the case Joan, have spoken falsehoods and done dirty deeds…for eventually you (Joan) will be caught and will have to account for lies and deeds. It does not matter how many people Joan attempts to enlist against us, that we will not stop us. We siblings shall place every thing Joan Wheeler has ever said against us and shove her face in her own SHIT! Now for Joan’s desperate plea of help…
   
Title: I cannot wait for acceptance into members only discussion group- help please
Post by: 1adoptee on September 01, 2010, 02:40:16 PM
 
The main reason I have started, twice, and delayed psoting here is that I am being followed everywhere by my three full blood sisters. They found me in 1974 and have been nothing but trouble ever since. I am the baby of the family, separated by adoption. I am in profound pain currently, facing my adoptive mother’s slow death. She’s in a nursing home and the pain of our relationship is bad enough, but the continued harassment from the sisters who found me is drounwing me in sorrow. They hate me and will stop at nothing to harass me. I post here and on my blog about adoption issues in general and my own adoption issues (what else are blogs for?!) and each time, there are my sisters posting their own hate filled crap online. I am looking for a job, but with crap like this in a google search for my name will offend any prospective employer. My sister logged onto AAAFC from her employer’s computers to become a member here and Dory caught it and banned her, but that won’t prevent my three sisters from using wireless to get here or anywhere online to infiltrate our adoption activism or bad mouthme anywhere. Dory at one time criticized me for posting a link to my sister’s blogs. I didn’t do that, someone else did and a bunch of you came to my sisters blogs to blast them. I do not read theoir blogs because if I do I go straight into severe depression and suicidal thoughts. I am at the breaking point again. I know better than to carry out a suicide plan because I once was a suicde prevention counselor. Please, if you go to my sisters website, do so not from AAAFC so they cannot trace IPS originating from this site. I am a piece of trash as no one reads or comments on my blog. I can understand that my  fellow adotpees are frightened of being traced by my sisters. I live in fear for my life, my safety and my well being. I have a call in to my therapist, so I am all right for now. Please, if anyone can convince my sisters that, I get it, they hate me and I want nothing to do with them. I am not in their lvies currently and have had no relationship with them for decades. Please tell them to leave me alone as I am breaking down physically and mentally. I am very sick with illnesses and cannot work full time or at all. I need to pay attentuion to my adoptive mother. Even though we have relationship problems due to adoption, I must tend to her care while she is on the path to leave this world. I cannot even think about my bother’s death several eyars ago, I must deal with here and now. If anyone has read my book,, you will see that my sister, Ruth, placed acall to Child Abuse in 1996 accusiinng me of having sex with her tehn boyfriend (now husband) in front of my children and my then 80 yaer old mother forced the children to watch…incredible accusations, all not true, because my sisters were this deeply affected by what adoption has done to our family… I need them to stay away from me. Joan at http://forbiddenfamily.com
This is what you’ll find if you do a google search for my name:
slimeball Joan Wheeler – are you proud of yourself? Lying about …
By Ruth
slimeball Joan Wheeler – are you proud of yourself? Lying about the family just days before the anniversary of our brother’s death? September 1, 2010. Posted by Ruth in Joan Wheeler’s abuse and harassment of her birth family, …
Refuting a Book of Lies: Forbidden… – http://ruths  ippelpace.wordpress.com
 
***and now Gert’s comments, which are within ***     ***
 
Joan says, I have started, twice, and delayed psoting here is that I am being followed everywhere by my three full blood sisters
 
***Joan is paranoid! Yes we read her stuff, there is NO law against that nor any law against writing comments, be they pro or con, about anything she or anyone else writes and publishes and that includes us birth siblings. Deal with it!***
 
Joan says, found me in 1974 and have been nothing but trouble ever since. I am the baby of the family, separated by adoption.
 
 ***Her birth position in the birth family has nothing to due to anything BEFORE her adoption, she was considered DEAD by her father, in other words the child that was born just before his wife died HAD to be placed in adoption and in order mentally to do so the father declared that child to be DEAD. Joan is not that same person that was born into our family because she was adopted and raised OUT of our family. She was RAISED as a single child. When she was found, in 74, she was of legal age and we the birth family NEVER saw her or treated her other than as an ADULT. Joan’s view of reality is so warped that she can not UNDERSTAND reality and any other person’s view. Any trouble Joan has had with the birth family is all Joan’s own doing…that is the whole purpose of our blogs…to show Joan’s persistent problem-making within our family, personally and collectively. ***
 
Joan says, am in profound pain currently, continued harassment from the sisters who found me is drounwing me in sorrow. They hate me and will stop at nothing to harass me. my own adoption issues (what else are blogs for?!) and each time, there are my sisters posting their own hate filled crap online
 
***She says in one breath that blogs are for writing about things and then in the next breath says that we sisters are not able to do that very thing…write about things! Joan has, before this post, written many hate filled crap about us, in book and web and that is okay but we are not able to do so? She is in profound pain because she can’t accept that we are finally calling her to account for her sins against us. We don’t hate her, we just want her to stop lying about us and go away and because she has not we will speak out against her words and deeds. One person’s speaking truth is another person’s harassment! Joan harassed us for years and then wrote a lying book and called it truth! Now, we are answering that, if she chooses to see it as harassment that’s her problem!
 
Joan says, I am looking for a job, but with crap like this in a google search for my name will offend any prospective employer.
 
***At this time period, Joan was NOT looking for a job, she had/has no intent on looking for a job. She was and is DISABLED she can not hold down a job because of her mental and physical illnesses. She keeps talking about writing the book SO THAT SHE CAN MAKE MONEY. Please read again…part one of this series to see how she portrays herself one way to one site and then another way to another site. Joan lies so much she can’t keep them straight. If Joan is so concerned about her name she never should have written the lying hateful book in the first. She destroyed her own reputation. ***
 
Joan says, Dory at one time criticized me for posting a link to my sister’s blogs. I didn’t do that, someone else did
 
***take a GOOD look at this post of Joan’s…she provides the very link that she says that she did NOT post! And again look at all the entries in this series…they all have the link to us provided by Joan, herself! She obviously is so sick in the mind that she can’t keep it together even in ONE DAMN post!
 
Joan says, a bunch of you came to my sisters blogs to blast them
  
***See…what cyberbullies they are! They answered the call to arms!***
 
Joan says, if I do I go straight into severe depression and suicidal thoughts. I am at the breaking point again. I know better than to carry out a suicide plan because I once was a suicde prevention counselor.    I live in fear for my life, my safety and my well being. I have a call in to my therapist, so I am all right for now.  
  
***Here she is documenting her own mental illness! I wouldn’t believe a word she says about her being any kind of counselor, suicide prevention, social worker or any kind, for she has NEVER held any such a job. In 1981, she worked for the Division of Youth for Erie county, as a driver to transport troubled youths to and from appointments. That job’s requirement was as a DRIVER of a car; had NOTHING to do with counseling youths, YET, in Joan’s mind she was a youth counselor and it GAVE her special POWERS to interfere with my MINOR children and say some untruths to a CERTIFIED counselor about some misplaced and warped CONCERN Joan had about my minor child which started a child-abuse report AGAINST ME! BEWARE of Joan’s claims of having any kind of credentials for social work. Joan has been threatening suicide for years…this is nothing new.  
 
Joan says, tell them to leave me alone as I am breaking down physically and mentally. I am very sick with illnesses and cannot work full time or at all.
 
***didn’t she just say that she was looking for a job? How can that be when now she says she can not work full time or at all….what is it, can she work or not? Does she not see how she has just contradicted herself? If she is so very sick then she ought to be taking care of her health instead of writing a lying book and trying to shut up the people she lied about! Karma here!***(Ruth’s note, I wrote a blog post addressed to any online readers of Joan  and to the adoptee forum in particular – to copy and paste what Joan writes, and note the dates. I instructed them to compare what Joan says on one date will be different what she writes on another date.  I said Joan contradicts herself left and right, even in the same paragraph, even in the same sentance! Joan also exaggerates all the time. She said right here that the child abuse call was made in 1996. Other places she says it took place in 1997, 1995, 1993. It was actually made on December 22, 1994. )
 
Joan says, my sisters were this deeply affected by what adoption has done to our family
 
***this is such a fantasy! We were NOT affected by her adoption, ONLY she was!! She hates us because she was adopted.***
 
 Joan says, I need them to stay away from me.
 
*** Then she NEVER should have written the book! Stupid woman, writing the book was a guarantee that we would NEVER leave you alone. Now, let’s see some comments***
 
Title: Re: I cannot wait for acceptance into members only discussion group- help please
Post by: JennaGoose on September 01, 2010, 02:44:10 PM
it looks like you have over 25 posts, pm an admin to see if you can get into the private boards.
Title: Re: I cannot wait for acceptance into members only discussion group- help please
Post by: 1adoptee on September 01, 2010, 03:16:25 PM
just did, thanks 
 
Title: Re: I cannot wait for acceptance into members only discussion group- help please
Post by: HeatherUK on September 01, 2010, 03:19:10 PM
(((Joan))) please hang on.   I so sorry you’re hurting  :hug2: 
 
Title: Re: I cannot wait for acceptance into members only discussion group- help please
Post by: Lillie on September 01, 2010, 03:24:56 PM
I’m sorry you are going through this.  People suck. Can I make a suggestion?  Don’t use your real name when posting on the internet.  It makes it too easy for them to find you.   
 
****People suck! That’s an understatement! So after Joan gets finished with laying out her sob story, for about the third time on this forum, people are beginning to question WHY Joan uses her real name…what seems like a no-brainer is something that Joan Wheeler can’t do because she has no brain!***  
 
Title: Re: I cannot wait for acceptance into members only discussion group- help please
Post by: ElenaKatherine on September 01, 2010, 03:26:17 PM
I just responded to this post: http://ruthsi    ppelpace.wordpress.com/2010/08/30/to-joan-whe    elers-adoption-buddies-hi-lol/ (http://ruthsi    ppelpace.wordpress.com/2010/08/30/to-joan-whe    elers-adoption-buddies-hi-lol/)
Out of curiousness, why do you even care what Joan says if you claim everything she says is a lie?  Don’t read it..plain and simple. Thumb your nose all you want but where is that really getting you? For grown adults, you’re certainly acting childish.
Love you Joan.  Hang in there. 
 
***Apparently these people know nothing about lying and truth-telling. I wonder how ElenaKatherine would feel if I wrote some nonsense and lies about her! Would SHE just ignore me? Somehow I doubt it, she’d be right on my ass! No, not saying anything about what Joan wrote or ignoring it is NOT the GROWN UP way of dealing with it. In other words, ignoring the slander and character assassinations would be childish behavior. That is what is so wrong with these ‘adult adoptees’; they have NO conception of the DAMAGE that lies do and what they do to others. But over time these ‘adult adoptees’ have STOPPED their barges to us birth sisters, cause we are still here and they can’t stop us. *** (Ruth’s note – I’ve noticed that only liars themselves come up with this kind of statement. Yes, even trained clinical psychologists like Daisy/Susan who came on my blog to ask me why I cared about Joan’s lies – and was found out that she herself [Daisy/Susan] was not telling the truth. What I cared about was the LIE in the book and on the internet that Joan said that I, Ruth, have a criminal record, an arrest record. These kinds of lies could potentially damage MY career or any job advancement that I might want. Did Joan think about that? [of course she did, she wrote those lies delibrately] – but Joan whines that HER potential employment might be damaged?)
  
Title: Re: I cannot wait for acceptance into members only discussion group- help please
Post by: 1adoptee on September 01, 2010, 03:47:11 PM
 
Thank you. I’ll be checking back here. Heather UK, will respond to your private message as soon as I can muster the strength. I have friends here and I thank you for that. 
 
Title: Re: I cannot wait for acceptance into members only discussion group- help please
Post by: 1adoptee on September 01, 2010, 03:59:26 PM
 
I have used my real name and continue to do so because I wrote a book. I have a social work degree. I am looking for work. I write under assumed names for commentiing on blogs and online newspapers. My sisters use my real name because thy know they can hurt me this way…and employers won’t call me for a job with this crap out there.
 
***Joan has to MUSTER the strength to answer a message! And she calls herself a reform activist; only when she can hide behind the printed page, with an AKA (maybe) or when she has bullies to give her cover!This is all ego-centric in nature and why she got caught lying…she MUST be known by her real names because she has an IDENTITY issue and she fancies herself as a great and wonderful writer and adoption reformer….that was very short lived!
 
She may have a social work degree but she is INCAPABLE of working…read the above post that I’m answering, she doesn’t know from minute to minute if she can or can not work! She doesn’t seem to be concerned about the job-reputations and/or actual jobs of us birth siblings that she has gone out of her way to sully and destroy! Double standard working here. She can use any name she wants and will still identify herself because she is in love with her story and will always tell it the way she does.***
  
Title: Re: I cannot wait for acceptance into members only discussion group- help please
Post by: HeatherUK on September 01, 2010, 04:08:05 PM
 
That blog is toxic and they’re not doing themselves any favors.   Please don’t read them, Joan. I’d guess that many, many people who’ve written books have had similar reactions from family members.    I posted about an author the other day, whose natural father had hired lawyers because of her new book.   You’re certainly not alone in that  
 
Title: Re: I cannot wait for acceptance into members only discussion group- help please
Post by: myst1998 on September 01, 2010, 08:58:28 PM
 ((((Joan))))  Hugs!  I am so very sorry you are going through this.  I commented to on the very recent post… i have to say it hurt to read that blog as the anger is intense!
Love Myst xxx 
 
Title: Re: I cannot wait for acceptance into members only discussion group- help please
Post by: 1adoptee on September 01, 2010, 09:51:49 PM
 These three sisters of mine are very toxic people. That is why I want them out of my life. I have had no contact with them for three decades and they keep up harassing me in new ways, now the internet.Thank you all for your help and hugs.
 
***Joan picks up on other people’s language before this exchange she never used the word ‘toxic’. Joan is an imitator, she is like a monkey; monkey see, monkey do! She has picked up words and phrases of Ruth and Gert in the past. Joan is NOT ORIGINAL.
 
She acually speaks of herself here…she is the toxic one and she knows perfectly well why we are in her life…because she wrote a book of lies and hate! Deal with it!
 
It is this particular call to arms, and the advise she received, that caused her to write and place the cyberbullying page against us in October 2010.***
 
(Ruth’s comment: Myst wrote: “i have to say it hurt to read that blog as the anger is intense!” oh gee wow! It hurt MYST to read my blog? How do you think how much it hurt ME to read Joan’s book and the lies she told about not just me, but my mother, my father, other family members. And Myst says the anger was intense. You dam right my anger is intense! And Joan brought it on herself.)
 
end of this entry -continue reading this great five part series at Joan Wheeler’s Call to Arms Part Five
Leave a Reply

