Skip to content

Joan Wheeler’s Call to Arms part two

by on October 1, 2011
Joan Wheeler’s Call to Arms part two
Joan Wheeler’s Call to Arms on a public web site and on a public forum for adoptees…part two, March 2010.

The purpose of this five part series, named ‘call to arms’, is to show, in one place, the extent that Joan Wheeler went through to prevent her blood siblings from speaking. And to show the kinds of people that are ‘out there’ beating their drums, kicking and screaming AGAINST adoption and ‘going after’ anyone who may be in their way. Their battle cry is one of hate and no one is safe.
Joan’s lying book was published in November 2009 and we started refuting it in December 2009. We did not know then and only now have come to understand the extent of Joan’s wide-range of field where she has spread her lies. As soon as Joan became aware, of the efforts, of the birth siblings, against the book, she began to amass ‘supporters’ against us. Sometime in early 2010 Joan Wheeler got ‘involved’ with the radical anti-adoption group known as Adult Adoptees Advocating for Change…and she fit right in.
On Ruth’s blog, Feb 25, 2010, she had laid out the background of how Joan enlisted these people against her. These adult adoptees came over to Ruth’s blog and left many vile remarks; they do this on every news site and blog they can find because they are against any form of adoption and anyone who adopts.

Joan Wheeler insults gays and lesbians in her latest blog post February 25, 2010

 As you read these posts, please keep in mind, how these people interact with each other, how they don’t see that they exhibit the very behavior that they accuse others of and how they readily grant the truth to the adoptee, never to the  family member, who btw is always wrong. They like to have their cake and eat it too. But, as with anything on a public platform, they can’t hide from their words and deeds. Notice also how UNDER PRESSURE Joan cracks…she can’t keep her comments from looking like she has LOST all CONTROL, which of course she has. She doesn’t see how over time her lack of control under pressure will cost her, her credibility and her support group. One who CAN NOT keep their cool, particularly when asking for help, has shown their weakness. Over time this adoption reform group distances themselves from Joan because she just isn’t COOL and they, as well as Joan, can not stop us from telling the truth. Joan outwardly promotes herself as a adoption activist, but inwardly she can’t handle the pressure. She doesn’t have the political clout to pull it off. If a person gets up on a soap box and then loses control you have lost your audience and your message…a lesson Joan has not learned.
my remarks will be within ***    ***
 
« on: March 08, 2010, 11:06:39 PM »
 
Hi out there! Mara brought me here. I’m the adoptee who is having incredible harassment problems from my three sisters, one of whom lives right inthe same city as I do. I’m reunited for 36 years, but our relationships went sour about 6 years into reunion. Seems the first point they didn’t like was my activism, and I wasn’t getting certain things that they had in common. I was still getting names and dates mixed up, …I think it is reffered to as “in the fog”. So, I was perceived as being stupid. Anyway, I’m gald to be here. I understand that you guys came to my rescue withwaht my sisters were posting online in thier blogs about me. Thank you. Thank you very much. This is so difficult to face the onset of book publicity and be harassed. What kills me is that they do not want me in their lvies, yet they are on my website, viewing every post I make, and taking my words as if I write to them or about them, when they are not in my mind at all. When I write about not separating siblings by adoption, it is not meant to be an invitation  by them. When I write about my church, or my adoptive Mom, those are my feeligns and reflections, and are not an invitation for my sisters to complain to WordPress that I’m  attacking the one sister’s religion or whatever they want to attack me on. I’ve been so humialted by these sisters of mine! Mara told me she sent for the troups over here for my defense. Thank you. Thank you. –JoanMW
***Straight away Joan lays down her turf…she’s the victim, the birth siblings are the ones who are after her. Notice how she acts as if she ‘never’ heard about the term ‘in the fog’. She ‘thinks’ its called that and that is why she is ‘perceived’ to be stupid. NO NO NO That is a Joan act! She is playing to a new audience trying to get them to see her ‘plight’ and come to her rescue. By doing this she lays the groundwork for her lack of responsibility.
Joan states This is so difficult to face the onset of book publicity and be harassed…obviously she thought she could get the book published WITHOUT the family’s knowing…she mistakes our viewing of her blog with WANTING to be in her life…that’s her ego talking…and she is humiliated? Joan Wheeler is an embarrassment to everyone that knows her. And so Mara sends the troops in…that’s right…Mara is the head troop leader. ***
*** and here are some of the replies ***

 
« Reply #1 on: March 08, 2010, 11:12:06 PM »
 
Welcome! hope you find this place to be a healing oasis away from the drama of your wacky sisters!!! I just love it here!
« Reply #2 on: March 08, 2010, 11:24:44 PM »
 
Hi, Joan, and welcome!!! Im really glad you found us. Im sorry your sisters have been harassing you. We have a few members here with some whack jobs for n family members, as well as a few members who have whack jobs for A family members. I have both!   But- no one gets our issues like we do. This is an amazing place!
 I am so sorry about your nutcase sisters! That is just WRONG! Sisters should treasure each other – they are LUCKY to have each other and if they don’t know that THEY are the stupid ones. This is a particular sore spot for me as I was separated from my own sisters for almost 53 years. Anyway, glad you joined us – we are one big family here! 
 ***Look at the name calling! These people are advocating for change; they need to change their own behavior first. Wacky sisters! Whack jobs! nutcase sisters! These people are so very negative and nasty! And the sisters are WRONG, period, end of story! Adoptee is ALWAYS right! The n (natural) family are the ‘stupid ones’! I wonder what these people think of us now, after all the time that we have spent on proving Joan to be the liar. Are we still wrong? Have they seen the crap that Joan has done, or are they ignoring it? Is Joan still part of their ‘one big family’?***
 << reply Hi Joan!    I’m Heather, born and adopted in Upstate New York by British adopters, who then carted me off  to the UK. I reuinted with my Mom and extended family last summer and we’ve been trying to get to the records together, with no luck so far. I’ve read your book and thought it was great. I’m sick to my stomach that your sisters are saying such vile things. In my opinion, your book was a MEMOIR.   A Memoir is your story as YOU remember it.  All this nitpicking about facts vs. memories is just idiotic.  I think it is something you needed to do and I reckon people like you who have been brave enough to speak out so strongly, and for so long deserve an enormous outpouring of thanks from those affected and helped by your writing and advocacy for adoptee rightsI wish I’d ‘met’ you a couple of decades ago, Joan!   We need to make up for lost time  Stay strong; there ARE people out here that get it.   You’ve reached more adoptee’s hearts than you even realise 
 
 ***oh yes Heather…who wrote a ‘review’ of the book, who thinks it was great, who stayed up all night to read it…and didn’t see the mental illness and hate-fest that Joan documented about herself. These people have no idea what a true memoir is…what it ISN’T is fabrications…which is what Joan’s book was…for it is now pulled from publication because of its libelous content. The story that Joan wrote is not as the writer ‘remembers’ it….but is a personal diary where she ‘talks’ to herself about things that happened and how she felt about them…such is NOT a true accounting or a memoir. If the book was factual there would be no ‘nitpicking about facts vs. memories’. How would Heather like it if I wrote a story about her, from my memory, fabricated things around it and called it truth? What if I told stories about what Heather’s ‘intentions’ were when she did this or that? How could I, or anyone, write about someone else ‘intentions’? They can’t, because someone else is NOT in my brain! But that is what is in Joan’s ‘memoir’. I’m sure Heather would think differently if a book was written about her! This person obviously fell asleep reading the book or she would know that the book is garbage. This ‘support group’ would do more good if they learned to check out the people they have to speak for them. Do they see Joan has their hero today?***
<<reply I’ve read several of your things online.  It’s a pleasure to have you here with us!
***yep I bet you have, read her stuff that is, for Joan loves to tell her story… too bad it’s all for show and not truth!***
***And now Joan’s reply to those above on and about March 13, 2010.
Topic: Thanks for joyous welcomes! Need your help re:sisters online
1adoptee:  :omg: I feel so, well, amazed at that welcomes! Overwhelmed and don’t know where to start! Thank you all for the warm kindness and support! While I get used to messages here, please excuse my fumbles. I’m quite overwhelmed about my sisters’ online blogs that are seemingly communicating to alot of people. I DON’T read them, but I DO have Google alerts out onmy own name and my website and book name, so my sisters’ crap gets depsosted right in to my email box. Note this latest one: Google Blogs Alert for: “Joan Wheeler” Joan Wheeler, stop lying! « Refuting a Book of Lies: Forbidden Family By Ruth new blog post by chronic pathological liar Joan Wheeler, March 13, 2010. Joan, OUR FATHER WAS NOT COERCED INTO GIVING YOU UP FOR ADOPTION! People, if you read that and believe that lie, you are so gullible! I have it from my father’s … Refuting a Book of Lies: Forbidden… – http://ruthsippelpace  .wordpress.com/
Does anyone read what they write? Are they writing to the air? I DON’T Have any communication with these people so why are they trying to tuin me? Make me look bad? I am geoing inwarad and depressed again.  My father repeats to himself (over the years, we are not in contact any longer…that he made the decision himslef. I hear him berate himself. He feels bad, as if he is to blame. I heard from my adoptive motehr that she got me from the actions of my pre-adoptive aunt who appraoched my father at his wife’s fuenral (my mother) and she said, “I know someone who will take your baby.” The priest also talked my father iinto giving me up. He told me that inn 1974. Anything to piss me off and to goat me along. I cannot contiinue like this and feel that I am being hunted down and stalked, Please go on their webstie and shut these fuck heads down. Complain to wrodpress that thse people are intentionally hurting me. WordPress dot com will lock their blog and take it offline if an numebr of people complain.
I cannot see what I am typing becase my screen is boucing it won’t stop…as if there is something not right with this program. Please help me. I spent my life writing this book. Spent 36 years in hell. I need help. They are driving me into the ground. I do not have money ofr a lawyer and police will do nothing to help me. My sisters have been hunting me for 54 years. get themm away from me!!!
Do you think I should publsih a psot or page with their names? Siince they have publsiihed their won names in full on their blog… I have got to get them away from me…
***Every statement of Joan’s is exactly as she wrote it, taken directly off the public forum and/or google search, no corrections have been made to her writing. The first thing she does is her call for help… Need your help re:sisters online. In my humble opinion, Joan has done herself a huge disfavor by letting everyone know what our blog addresses are and what we say and put it on a public forum. She really ought to have had private conversations about it. Here she looks desperate, which she was at the time, still is for that matter, and desperate people don’t THINK right…that’s part of why they eventually fall.
She is showing herself in the mist of a breakdown…she is overwhelmed and going inward and depressed again, pissed off and goated. So those that are reading her cry for help really think that she is in trouble…trouble is, these people have not known Joan long enough to know that Joan is off her rocker. Joan has no trouble calling us ‘fuck heads’ and raising the battle cry of ‘go on their website to shut them down…complain to wordpress, they are intentionaly hurting me, 36 years in hell, need help, they are driving into the ground, I don’t have money for a lawyer and police do nothing, been hunting me for 54 years, get them away from me, I have to get them away from me.’
Joan has been on the premise that if she ‘showed’ these people, and others on blogs and news sites, what, we the birth sibling have said, that it somehow proves that we are wrong and Joan is right. But actually the opposite happens, for by directing people to us, over time, we have PROVEN, Joan to be wrong and flawed as in mentally ill!
Do you think I should publsih a psot or page with their names? Siince they have publsiihed their won names in full on their blog… I have got to get them away from me…
 
***Here we see what Joan asks AFTER she had already DID it, as I pointed out in part one of this series. What a liar and manipulator. ***
Mara: Hi Joan!!! First I want to thank you for posting my rant on the 2010 Census.  You rock, girly!!!!   :cheer: Second, I would get Google to stop sending you alerts on yourself.  It’s like your sister’s mudslinging :gang: is being delivered to you every day.  :dedhrse: I don’t read their crap and I’m sure very limited people do.  The biggest reformers are also the biggest targets.  I have to stop visiting blogs that piss me off so much, especially when vicious people are talking smack about me. :blahblah:  Humans can be vicious creatures and when they stoop to such low levels they should not be rewarded with a milisecond of our time.   :aj: Just say “no” to those bitches.   :nutkick:
***some of the strange words here are from the ’emotional icons’ that were placed such as ‘nutkick’ meaning a kick in the nuts…and these are adults advocating for change! And so Mara, as troop leader gives Joan a pep talk…just hang in their, they are the enemy and we will get them, don’t worry. Mara should look at herself when she says ‘humans can be vicious creatures and when they stoop to such low levels they should not be rewarded’…that’s right Mara…you must NOT BE HUMAN, because YOU don’t do such things! I wonder what Mara thinks now since we have proven Joan’s book to be libelous and Joan to be a liar? Come to think of it NO ONE has come to Joan’s defense since June 2011!***
 Erimentha: Hi joan I agree with Mara that you should stop the Google alerts, unless you need to know for some reason when your name turns up online. If that is the case, I would delete anything that has one of your sisters’ names on it as soon as you see it. I am happy to go to WordPress and report the wicked witch of the net. It is a good idea when you post a link here to “break” the link by putting a few spaces int he middle of it eg: http://ruthsippelpace   .wordpress.com/  If you leave it in tact, your nasty sister will be able to trace the people that click on it back to here. If you break it, our members can just copy and paste it into their web browser and close it up and then it is untraceable. Also, your problems with the forum might be the web browser you are using. I am on a Mac and had heaps of trouble using safari and had to switch to firefox and haven’t had any trouble since. I am sure our lovely mods can recommend a suitable browser. Cheers. Eri.
***More name calling…wicked witch of the net…nasty sister! Hey take notice at this important clue as to how these people operate so they don’t get caught…putting a break in the address so it will be UNTRACEABLE back to them. These people are nothing but cyberbullies and they have many tricks to avoid detection…but…they forgot they are on a public forum and NOW their trick is known. ***
Lori A: Joan I have’t been to yor sisters site because I haven’t know the address for it. I’ll take a look and see if there is anything I can do to help. Now sure there is, I am not an avid hunter of the opposition, I comment very rarely. But I’ll try.
Krista: Hello, Joan, and welcome, My first thought is that your book scares the very core of them because it goes against their defenses.  Krista
 ***Oh so they think Joan’s book ‘scares us’ and that it ‘goes against our defenses’! NO I believe we have proven differently. It is actually they who ought to be scare because we, sisters, will not be bullied about! We have shown that Joan lied and her book is garbage. Now, all that is left is to wipe Joan’s face in her own shit.***
end this part
comment by Ruth
oflmao – this is just so funny. “wicked witch of the net.” “fuckheads” “get them away from me”
oh yes, so what did the adoptees do to stop me? They came to my blog and told me to fuck off! (mara in particular).
Oh, THAT really scared me!
I was laughing my ass off when this first occured and am still laughing. We have stalked Joan for 54 years? Let’s see, in August 2011, I just turned 59. This was written in February 2010, so I was then 57 and a half, Minus 54 years – gee, I was three and a half years old! Now just how does a toddler STALK someone? I didn’t know what adopted meant. I didn’t know Joan’s name – I didn’t know where she lived. I had no concept of her. HOW THE HELL DID I STALK HER?
Same thing for my sisters who were 8 and 9 years old! We didn’t know Joan’s name. We didn’t know where she lived, we didn’t know what adopted meant!
Just like the internet lawyer (Peggy?) Joan seems to want to ask idiots for help! These adoptees on the forum are idiots. They don’t catch that Joan herself is an idiot.

Heather did fall asleep reading the book because she didn’t catch the contradictions that Joan made from one page to another, and I caught a contradiction even in one run-on sentance

continue reading this great five part series at Joan Wheeler’s Call to Arms Part Three

3 Comments
  1. roflmao – this is just so funny. “wicked witch of the net.” “fuckheads” “get them away from me”
    oh yes, so what did the adoptees do to stop me? They came to my blog and told me to fuck off! (mara in particular).
    Oh, THAT really scared me!
    I was laughing my ass off when this first occured and am still laughing. We have stalked Joan for 54 years? Let’s see, in August 2011, I just turned 59. This was written in February 2010, so I was then 57 and a half, Minus 54 years – gee, I was three and a half years old! Now just how does a toddler STALK someone? I didn’t know what adopted meant. I didn’t know Joan’s name – I didn’t know where she lived. I had no concept of her. HOW THE HELL DID I STALK HER?
    Same thing for my sisters who were 8 and 9 years old! We didn’t know Joan’s name. We didn’t know where she lived, we didn’t know what adopted meant!
    Just like the internet lawyer (Peggy?) Joan seems to want to ask idiots for help! These adoptees on the forum are idiots. They don’t catch that Joan herself is an idiot.

    Heather did fall asleep reading the book because she didn’t catch the contradictions that Joan made from one page to another, and I caught a contradiction even in one run-on sentance

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Joan Wheeler’s call to arms…a new 5 part series « Refuting a Book of Lies: Forbidden Family –
  2. Joan Wheeler’s Call to Arms part one « Reclaiming the Sippel-Herr Family Honor

Leave a Reply

