Skip to content

We told Joan Wheeler to kill herself!! NOT

by on February 25, 2012
Where does Joan Wheeler get her strange ideas? No, I can’t fathom where she gets them from nor why she believes what and how she does. The only thing that really concerns me is her insistence on telling lies about us, the birth family.
Here is another example of one of Joan’s famous lies…that we have told her to kill herself. Joan, as 1adoptee, posts and gives her ‘advise’,  in response to ‘Kill yourself?’ on the public forum Adult Adoptees Advocating for Change.
Title: KIll yourself?
Post by: s on April 12, 2011, 09:43:30 AM
 What do you do when your blood family tells you to go kill yourself?
 Title: Re: KIll yourself?
Post by: 1adoptee on April 12, 2011, 12:04:12 PM
  My blood family told me this, too.
Realize that they are crazy and you are sane. You deserve to be here, no matter what they say. Trauma effects us all differently. Realize that whatever trauma they have lived through, real or imagined, is what is driving them to hurt you. You are better than that. Rise above and don’t let their pettiness and ignorance rule your life.
 Gert here:
Where does she get this shit from? No one in the blood family ever told her such nonsense. She has said this in several places but it is a totally lie. WHAT we have told her was to GET A LIFE! There’s a big difference.
And Joan’s advice…why is it that she never takes her own advice? Does she NOT know that she is indeed NOT sane? No sane person would write a book like she did and then continue to lie about both adopted and birth families and then ignore the truth of the situation, ie. the book being pulled from publication AND all the proof AGAINST what she states. Yes, indeed Joan Wheeler is crazy and not the birth family for calling her to task for her lies and behavior.
You deserve to be here, no matter what they say.
OKAY! I get that…but if that is her advice then why does she always tell US to get out of her life, AFTER, she has violated our privacy and by lying about us. Hit and run, that is what Joan has always done. She blames the other guy for being wrong, AFTER, she had violated them!
Trauma effects us all differently.
OKAY…where is Joan’s empathy? She has none. She doesn’t know the trauma that she inflicted upon everyone in the birth family. All she can say is that we are damaged and that is why we ‘hate’ her….what bullshit. To Joan’s mind, we the birth siblings, are just ‘test’ subjects in her ‘great agenda’ of why she wants adoption reform.
Realize that whatever trauma they have lived through, real or imagined, is what is driving them to hurt you.
EXCUSE ME…where does Joan get this nonsense that we are hurting her because of OUR TRAUMA? No, no, no, we are NOT hurting her, never have. All we ever wanted, from her, was to have a sister, but Joan is incapable of having any kind of long-lasting intimate bond with another person, because Joan is the damaged one.
We have stated for years that we wanted JOAN to get out of our lives and stay out but she NEVER DID. Then when she wrote a lying hate filled book she didn’t know how to handle the backlash that came from us, the subjects of her libelous book! And so she has to paint us as the damaged one doing harm to her. Of course we have been telling Joan NO more and since she put herself OUT THERE, via that book and public forums, telling lie after lie, we shall just continue to expose her.
Rise above and don’t let their pettiness and ignorance rule your life.
Joan needs to keep her own pettiness and ignorance in check, for that is all she knows and understand.
No, we have never told her to kill herself…that is just another fanasty of Joan’s.
  1. roflmao -although this is not a laughing matter.
    When I first read that lie, I blogged about it on my blog. I challenged Joan to go and find WHERE we wrote that and copy and paste it along with the url address of the webpage. No response.

    I also challenged Joan to tell everyone WHERE and WHEN anybody ever told her to her face to kill herself. No response.

    I also challenged Joan several times to a lie detector test. No response.

    See, Joan likes to put out all sorts of wild accusations BUT NEVER FOLLOWS HER ACCUSATIONS UP WITH THE PROOF! Even in her book she NEVER FOLLOWED HER ACCUSATIONS UP WITH THE PROOF!

    On my blog, I HAVE provided the PROOF – actual copies of court documents, written letters (some by Joan herself), other letters and documentation.

    And like Gert says, we have always told Joan to GET A LIFE, never did we say GET A DEATH. Big Difference! AND we have always told her to GET PROFESSIONAL HELP. GET MEDICATIONS, TAKE THE MEDICATIONS AND STAY ON THE MEDICATIONS. Again, Big Difference.
    Go ahead – anybody – go to my blog and use the search terms “suicide” and “kill yourself” and read what comes up.

    Joan fails to get it through her head that what is written on the internet stays on the internet. She can accuse us all she wants that we wrote this or that – but the proof is in the pudding – the written word – is there for all to see.

    It is Joan herself that continuously tells herself to kill herself. I witnessed it once – in 1986. She said it in my apartment. She has a history of threatening suicide, but as always, she has to make her birth sisters out to be the bad guys.

Here’s proof from your own blog, Ruth:

http://ruthsippelpace.wordpress.com/2010/09/01/slimeball-joan-wheeler-are-you-proud-of-yourself-lying-about-the-family-just-days-before-the-anniversary-of-our-brothers-death/

slimeball Joan Wheeler – are you proud of yourself? Lying about the family just days before the anniversary of our brother’s death? September 1, 2010

“May Goddess have mercy on your fucking soul! I hope you rot in hell you bitch. Got that?

get a bottle of pills and take them so this family can have some dam peace!
I HATE YOU.”

“sign yourself into Sheehan or take a bottle of Loritab. Please do the latter.”

“ask Joan about the pool table in Lulu’s in Kitchener Ontario in 1984, when she had a new husband and baby at home” (Joan speaking here: You mean the table on which I was raped?)

Examples of the language reflect the elegance and gentility and refinement of those who use it.
These would include such elegant statements as the following:

“F YOU AND DON’T EVER LET ME LAY EYES ON YOU! THAT MEANS YOU LEAVE A ROOM WHEN I ENTER IT.”

“you f’ing crackpot”

“only a f’ing asshole with a f’ed up mind with no brains”

“By the gods, Joan, Butch wil be swinging the hammer of Thor on your f’ing head!” How do you think this sounds to a rational person?

Does that mean I’ll be getting a thor head?

Oh, by the way…I wrote to Joe Soll, my long time friend in adoption reform. Here is what he had to say about you contacting him:

April 17, 2011
Joe Soll
I have never written to your sisters, Joan. I do not know who they are. If they quoted me on their blog, they are lying, Joan. I do not know how to search for blogs. Yes you can copy this response.

November 7, 2011
Joe Soll
Ive just started Ch 25, Joan. The indignities you’ve suffered are appalling:( You’ve covered a lot of necessary ground about the horrors we’ve all faced.

….
By the way, this is the 38th anniversary when I was 18 of the phone call to me from our eldest sister, Gert, to reunite us five siblings separated by adoption. Happy Anniversary!

In my writings about adoption reform, I point out that we should never have been separated. I say that I wanted my siblings, but you keep tearing me apart. I am not lying in anything I write: what our father said to me he said to me; just because you weren’t there doesn’t mean it didn’t take place. Anyone reading your blogs can see you women are hateful in your speech, threatening me, and you are intending to cause me harm, just as you have done to me throughout the past 30-some years whenever one of my articles were published in the paper.

My adoption reform activities are none of your business. I feel sorry for the three of you that you are so obsessed with me that you follow me all over the internet and infiltrate adoptees’ websites. You are lifting entire conversations between adoptees – these people have nothing to do with you. Please get lives and interests of your own. Get hobbies other than me and the lives of other adoptees. You are not adopted.

I sincerely doubt that you will post this comment, because your lies and slander cannot stand the light of truth.

6 Comments
  1. roflmao -although this is not a laughing matter.
    When I first read that lie, I blogged about it on my blog. I challenged Joan to go and find WHERE we wrote that and copy and paste it along with the url address of the webpage. No response.

    I also challenged Joan to tell everyone WHERE and WHEN anybody ever told her to her face to kill herself. No response.

    I also challenged Joan several times to a lie detector test. No response.

    See, Joan likes to put out all sorts of wild accusations BUT NEVER FOLLOWS HER ACCUSATIONS UP WITH THE PROOF! Even in her book she NEVER FOLLOWED HER ACCUSATIONS UP WITH THE PROOF!

    On my blog, I HAVE provided the PROOF – actual copies of court documents, written letters (some by Joan herself), other letters and documentation.

    And like Gert says, we have always told Joan to GET A LIFE, never did we say GET A DEATH. Big Difference! AND we have always told her to GET PROFESSIONAL HELP. GET MEDICATIONS, TAKE THE MEDICATIONS AND STAY ON THE MEDICATIONS. Again, Big Difference.
    Go ahead – anybody – go to my blog and use the search terms “suicide” and “kill yourself” and read what comes up.

    Joan fails to get it through her head that what is written on the internet stays on the internet. She can accuse us all she wants that we wrote this or that – but the proof is in the pudding – the written word – is there for all to see.

    It is Joan herself that continuously tells herself to kill herself. I witnessed it once – in 1986. She said it in my apartment. She has a history of threatening suicide, but as always, she has to make her birth sisters out to be the bad guys.

  2. Here’s proof from your own blog, Ruth:

    http://ruthsippelpace.wordpress.com/2010/09/01/slimeball-joan-wheeler-are-you-proud-of-yourself-lying-about-the-family-just-days-before-the-anniversary-of-our-brothers-death/

    slimeball Joan Wheeler – are you proud of yourself? Lying about the family just days before the anniversary of our brother’s death? September 1, 2010

    “May Goddess have mercy on your fucking soul! I hope you rot in hell you bitch. Got that?

    get a bottle of pills and take them so this family can have some dam peace!
    I HATE YOU.”

    “sign yourself into Sheehan or take a bottle of Loritab. Please do the latter.”

    “ask Joan about the pool table in Lulu’s in Kitchener Ontario in 1984, when she had a new husband and baby at home” (Joan speaking here: You mean the table on which I was raped?)

    Examples of the language reflect the elegance and gentility and refinement of those who use it.
    These would include such elegant statements as the following:

    “F YOU AND DON’T EVER LET ME LAY EYES ON YOU! THAT MEANS YOU LEAVE A ROOM WHEN I ENTER IT.”

    “you f’ing crackpot”

    “only a f’ing asshole with a f’ed up mind with no brains”

    “By the gods, Joan, Butch wil be swinging the hammer of Thor on your f’ing head!” How do you think this sounds to a rational person?

    Does that mean I’ll be getting a thor head?

    Oh, by the way…I wrote to Joe Soll, my long time friend in adoption reform. Here is what he had to say about you contacting him:

    April 17, 2011
    Joe Soll
    I have never written to your sisters, Joan. I do not know who they are. If they quoted me on their blog, they are lying, Joan. I do not know how to search for blogs. Yes you can copy this response.

    November 7, 2011
    Joe Soll
    Ive just started Ch 25, Joan. The indignities you’ve suffered are appalling:( You’ve covered a lot of necessary ground about the horrors we’ve all faced.

    ….
    By the way, this is the 38th anniversary when I was 18 of the phone call to me from our eldest sister, Gert, to reunite us five siblings separated by adoption. Happy Anniversary!

    In my writings about adoption reform, I point out that we should never have been separated. I say that I wanted my siblings, but you keep tearing me apart. I am not lying in anything I write: what our father said to me he said to me; just because you weren’t there doesn’t mean it didn’t take place. Anyone reading your blogs can see you women are hateful in your speech, threatening me, and you are intending to cause me harm, just as you have done to me throughout the past 30-some years whenever one of my articles were published in the paper.

    My adoption reform activities are none of your business. I feel sorry for the three of you that you are so obsessed with me that you follow me all over the internet and infiltrate adoptees’ websites. You are lifting entire conversations between adoptees – these people have nothing to do with you. Please get lives and interests of your own. Get hobbies other than me and the lives of other adoptees. You are not adopted.

    I sincerely doubt that you will post this comment, because your lies and slander cannot stand the light of truth.

  3. Gert here..

    Never underestimate the power of LIGHT!
    So, we see that Joan Wheeler NEEDS to speak…we will leave this comment of your here and give her another post just so she and we can speak to each other
    see post called
    Joan Wheeler decides to speak to her sisters. She MUST be needing attention!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Joan Wheeler decides to speak to her sisters. She MUST be needing attention! « Reclaiming the Sippel-Herr Family Honor
  2. Figures of Speech and We Tell Joan Wheeler to kill herself…NOT! Part 2 « Reclaiming the Sippel-Herr Family Honor
  3. Joan Wheeler knows about personal boundaries…NOT. « Reclaiming the Sippel-Herr Family Honor

Leave a Reply

