Skip to content

The SCA – what is it? and why is Joan Wheeler afraid of Thor?

by on March 9, 2012

In Joan’s recent comment to this blog, she quotes on old post of mine and wonders about why I invoked the Pagan god Thor. Gert answered her: “Joan said “Examples of the language reflect the elegance and gentility and refinement of those who use it.These would include such elegant statements as the following:”

UPDATE Nov 2015  as older posts are being seen I’m updating with links to my second blog and a Facebook page wherein expose AGAIN the lies, fabrications and hate of Joan M Wheeler.

https://gertmcqueen2.wordpress.com/

https://www.facebook.com/dupedbyadoption1

and now to continue on with this post…

Joan is so good at pointing a finger at others but doesn’t realize that she herself is guilty of the same offenses and more. That is why I’m exposing Joan’s words where she goes out and harasses, browbeats and cusses at pro-adoption folks.

So Joan quotes Ruth…“By the gods, Joan, Butch wil be swinging the hammer of Thor on your f’ing head!”

And Joan’s comments are…’How do you think this sounds to a rational person? Does that mean I’ll be getting a thor head?’

Well Joan to people who know and understand what a Thor’s Hammer is it makes PERFECT sense! But then you go on to show your own stupidity by making, what you believe to be a ‘cute’ comment. In fact, it only proves, what Ruth and I have been saying all along…that you are not only a liar, but a browbeater, a insulter and discriminatory towards other people’s religions and holy symbols. What Ruth’s statement means is that our brother, if he was alive today, would use his Thor’s Hammer, as the holy weapon it is against the giants of ignorance and evil, which you are part of! And your comeback Joan only shows that you have NO respect, you are indeed ignorant and evil! Now, people may wonder how I know about this…well…Joan perhaps you really ought to read our blogs from day one because I’ve addressed this issue many times in the past.

In your lying libelous book you state that I said ‘I was going to bring out the House of Thor’ on you….of course I NEVER said such a thing as my blog post discusses in full. I also mention the photo of you, your husband and your son in your SCA garb! This is WHERE you developed your misunderstanding about MY religion and why you HATE my religion! It is because your husband was SCA and was named Volgaar, you were named Angia and your son was named THORFJELL. Oh my gods…THOR was part of your son’s name! The picture was taken in 1984, behind the three of you is a Christian altar with a very large Christian Cross…a holy symbol of that religion. On your husband, Volgaar’s chest, is a very large THOR’S HAMMER!

Joan…you have no real knowledge of what you speak. This is why we are exposing all your utterances…and setting the record straight. And remember, I am NOT like your ex-husband and MY THOR’S HAMMER REALLY DOES WORK.

Ruth here, – So what the heck is all of this about? I had written a blog post on September 1, 2010, the 6th anniversary of my brother’s death. The day before, Joan had written more lying crap about our family. I answered her, in anger, and invoked Thor Gert references the medieval re-enactment group that Joan and her husband Colby were a part of. Here then is my answer to Joan latest garbage of March 2012.

SCA – is The Society of Creative Anachronism – people who dress up in medieval garb and do medieval re-enactments. (like the people who in Williamsburg, Virginia, dress in Colonial American dress and accoutrements, or American Civil War re-enacters).

SCA members attend Renaissance Faires and have their own functions. They honor many different time periods of history and events. They have men dressed in suits of armor and even have jousting competitions. My late brother (who died on Sept. 1, 2003), and his wife were very much into the SCA, my sister-in-law dressed as a medieval lady, and their young son dressed as a page. My brother had his outfit. It was when Joan first went to Arizona to meet my brother when she herself became interested in the SCA. And she writes about it in the book. She met her husband through the SCA.

Now as it happened, when my brother was doing research for his SCA persona, (and my brother was very much interested in all aspects of medieval warfare), that he became involved in the Neo-Pagan religious movement. Studying the old Pagan religions of our family’s Tuetonic ancestral background.  Gert, through other means, became interested in this as well. In my own personal embracing of the Neo-Pagan movement, I lean toward the Celtic Druidic Pagan religions. But I know of what Gert and my brother believed in. In fact, the graphic on my blog, a blue spiky thing that sort of looks like a snowflake – is called the Helm of Awe – it is a rune – a symbol of protection against your enemies.

Getting back to Joan and her new husband Colby. I am not sure if Colby was interested in the spiritual and religious aspects of the Aesatru Pagan religion. Or if he was just so caught up in the fantasy of the SCA. He did used to play Dungeons and Dragons. I am not putting him down for his interests. I do remember Joan telling me that once they were married with a baby on the way, she was having problems with getting Colby to “grow up and put away the childish things.” Well, that opens up a whole new debate, one that has been written and bemoaned about since the dawn of time – wives trying to change their husbands, People in general trying to balance their recreation time with adult responsibilities. Joan and Colby’s marriage was doomed from the start. And as much as I respect the SCA, and the Aesatru religion, I wouldn’t want my son named Thor either.Then again, it’s a lot better name than what Frank Zappa called his son: Dweezil.

When my brother died, he was laid out in his casket, wearing his jeans and a red t-shirt that had on his United States Marine Corps symbol. My brother’s SCA sword was laid on him with his hands on the hilt, just as the kings and lords of old were. Around his neck was his pendant – the symbol of his religion – his Thor’s hammer. And since Joan was there with me and the rest of the family, she saw this religous symbol and she knows what it means – from her own ex-husband.

In Joan’s comment, she’s quoting me “By the gods, Joan, Butch wil be swinging the hammer of Thor on your f’ing head!” In Gert’s first post answering Joan’s comment, contains this paragraph:  first by quoting Joan, “How do you think this sounds to a rational person? Does that mean I’ll be getting a thor head?’ — Gert: “Well Joan to people who know and understand what a Thor’s Hammer is it makes PERFECT sense! But then you go on to show your own stupidity by making, what you believe to be a ‘cute’ comment. In fact, it only proves, what Ruth and I have been saying all along…that you are not only a liar, but a browbeater, a insulter and discriminatory towards other people’s religions and holy symbols. What Ruth’s statement means is that our brother, if he was alive today, would use his Thor’s Hammer, as the holy weapon it is against the giants of ignorance and evil, which you are part of! And your comeback Joan only shows that you have NO respect, you are indeed ignorant and evil!”

Ruth here: Joan knows dam well what I meant – my invoking Thor was just was Gert said – that it would not be ME (Ruth) or Gert coming after Joan – but our brother. Because I wrote that post IN ANGER because the day before the anniversary of our brother’s death, Joan had written some shit against the family. (You understand anniversaries, don’t you Joan, after all, it is the recent anniversary of our reunion  that prompted your wanting to connect with us again – hence your reading our blog again).

And for Joan to write that stupid line “Am I going to get a Thor’s head – shows how she is DISRESPECTING our chosen religions again. The chosen religions of ALL her birth siblings, our brother included. Joan was involved in the SCA – she has a whole chapter in her book about it and her albiet limited involvement in it. Her husband was HEAVILY involved in it. Her husband wanted to name their son Thor. She knows dam well what I meant – this line is just a dig against our chosen Pagan religion. Joan has a problem with religion, she routinely slams the Catholic Church, in September 2008, she made a completely out-of-the-blue statement on her blogspot blog addressed to The Three Sippel Sisters and slammed our “pagan values.” At that time, neither Gert nor Kathy were online. Gert had a PC for personal home use. Kathy had none, and was still computer illiterate. I had been online since the end of 1999, but only on public computers.

I had no contact with Joan online, but at my brother’s house in 2003, I told her that I wanted to build a family website where we could all post and share pictures. I started up the website and Joan posted a few pictures, as did I. One of the pictures Joan posted had the year wrong, so I corrected it. Joan went ballistic. In January 2004, she sent me an email accusing me of plotting against her. I did not see the email, because I was home sick (I was at the time, using my employer’s public computers in the medical library [completely with my employer’s permission], and did not see it.) By the time I saw it, I wrote back – she wrote back some more bullshit – so I booted her off my website. In her book, she twisted what I said to her in my email. I blogged about this on December 14, 2009 . This post, An Email Exchange of March 31, 2004, contains graphics – the actual printouts that I obtained of that email exchange – with the actual date and time that I printed the email exchange out – 3am on April 1, 2004. Go and read what Joan wrote to me back in 2004 and how I answered her. Joan says in her book that I accused her of airing family dirty laundry. Go and read the email exchange and see if you can find that in there – see, I have provided ACTUAL DOCUMENTS that prove that Joan is dam liar. Joan simply runs her mouth off with lies about me – BUT NEVER BACKS UP HER CRAP LIES WITH ANY SORT OF PROOF!

It wasn’t until the summer of 2009 that Kathy bought herself a home computer and got online. She would call me up on the phone or email me with tech questions. So if I, Ruth, was the only Sippel Sister online in 2008, why was Joan “warning” the Three Sippel Sisters? And in October 2009, Joan wrote a blog post about Yom Kippur. And got it wrong. Kathy, who is a converted Jewess, left a comment on Joan’s blog correcting her. It was a very respectful post. At first, Joan approved the comment, and even left a nice answer, THEN, with no provocation, the next day, Joan removed those nice comments and left a slam against Kathy on her blog, making look as though Kathy had left an insulting comment, and sent her a nasty email. Kathy was not going to be bullied and wrote a complaint to WordPress. WordPress removed the entire Yom Kippur post. Joan again went ballistic, wrote a post saying she would not be censored and found a webhost that she had to pay for. And moved all her stuff from that blog to the new one. She had already shut down her first blogspot blog. When she got her new blog going, she then shut down her second one. Then she goes and says that The Three Sippel Sisters shut her blogs down. NO, we did not. Gert and Kathy never saw the 2008 blog, I never responded to it, We had nothing to do with Joan’s own decision to close it. And again, it was JOAN herself that made the conscious desiscion to build a third site and close down the second one. And now she gets on the internet and blames us and then says “I never disrespected their religion.” Oh really? She’s just a lying snake and perhaps it will not be Thor coming after her – it might be Trickster Loki – because he knows the tricks Joan pulls with her lying forked tongue. Beware of your soul Joan – beware. – And you had better learn some of those “pagan values” that you slammed in 2008 – values like HONOR and INTEGRITY. Because it is clear you have neither. –

By the way – it was in the summer of 2009 that Joan slammed the Catholic Church and the Christian religion to my father’s face AND insulted his mother’s Polish ancestry – Joan writes in her book that she and Dad got into an arguement, but doesn’t say why – but I just said why. This caused my father to throw her out of his house with the instructions not to return, and he removed her from his self-written newspaper death notice and obituary and will. Joan will NOT learn honor, integrity or respect – she routinely runs her diarrhea-mouth and the shit that pours out of it is what gets her into trouble. She has never learned the life lesson of NOT insulting people. She insults people in print, on the internet and to their face. Then wonders why people run the hell away from her

.

This is a picture taken in 1980 of my brother Butch, in his SCA garb, as his persona of Athelrist. For Joan to say that rational people woul think that we are speaking garbage when we speak about Thor – Joan has once again INSULTED THE SIPPEL FAMILY BY INSULTING MY DEAD BROTHER. On pages 193 and 194, Joan writes about our brother and his involvement in the “Medieval Re-enactment Group and describes a weekend “of fun, frivolity and chivalry. For that weekend, Arizona became a fictitous Kingdom that invaded the fictitious Kingdom of California.” Joan writes that she “was impressed with the medieval garments of the 300 people gathered at the campsite.” She then writes that while she was “strolling along a path between tents, a group of men caoptured me. …I waited for my brother to rescue me. ..As I prepared to leave for home, I tucked away the name and address of a contact person in Buffalo who was a member of our local Medieval Enactment Group. I planned to join as soon as possible, to have fun and to be close in spirit with my brother.”

Does that sound like a rational person? To be “captured by enemies” to wait to be “rescued by her brother?” To want to join the local Buffalo chapter of the medieval enactment group? What gives Joan? So, in 1980 YOU were rational enough to join in the SCA, to be close in spirit with your brother, but  now, 32 years later, you’re condemning the group AND my brother by saying rational people don’t know what I’m talking about?

fuck you and fuck you again Joan – The gods WILL damn you. How dare you insult our dead brother this way? YOU KNOW DAM WELL THAT OUR BROTHER REVERED THOR AND FOR YOU TO SAY RATIONAL PEOPLE WOULD NOT UNDERSTAND THAT – YOU JUST SAID THAT OUR BROTHER WAS NOT RATIONAL . I HOPE YOU ARE PROUD OF YOURSELF. YOU SLANDERED THE MEMORY OF OUR DEAD BROTHER – BITCH.

gertmcqueen

Gert here:

Excellent post Ruth!!!

Joan would do well if she were to get an EDUCATION…for starters, some real knowledge about the vastness of the worlds of religions. Perhaps if Joan were to stop writing in the REVISIONIST style, such as her REVISIONIST HISTORY OF OUR FAMILY, she might really LEARN something. Until she does learn something AND/OR close down those two hatefull lying libelous sites against us and the family…we will just have to continue to EXPOSE her and her lies.

Joan lives in a fanasty world of her own making….everything is filtered by that…and to call her book, her retelling of HER life, via that fanasty filter, where EVERYONE else is recreated by Joan…a TRUE story is the biggest LIE of them all….Joan knows not what she speaks or writes…

Gert, Joan doesn’t NEED an education in religion – she needs to learn to how to respect other people and their lifestyles – religion included. She also needs to learn how to SHUT HER DAMN MOUTH. Because as we see, in trying to be “insult” Ruth, all she accomplished was to insult our dead brother! Talk about irrationality!

say – did you guys see the news report about the American airlines stewardess who had a meltdown before takeoff – passengers whipped out their cell phones and recorded the lady screaming over the intercom.
Please google it and listen to the yelling the woman did.
On November 3, 2009, I had called Joan on the phone to tell her that an aunt of ours had died. I learned via email of her passing on October 31, 2009. Since Joan was originally named for her (Doris) I knew she’d want to know. I called my father. Knowing that he had a few months earlier kicked her out of his house (because of her slamming his religion to his face), I didn’t know if he still had her number. He did and gave it to me. He was tired, so I placed the call to Joan. Well, she went nuts -screaming and yelling – so dam hard, I couldn’t even understand her. When I saw the news report of the stewardess and heard her yelling – man – it sounded just like Joan did on Novemeber 3, 2009.

And Joan has the nerve to question if rational people would understand my blog posts? Joan, Honey child, you need to learn the definition of rational – cos it don’t apply to you. What rational person goes off the deep end when someone makes a LEGITMATE PHONE CALL, screams and yells at them, then calls a 84 year old man and screams at him for giving me the phone number for a LEGITMATE phone call, then calls the Town of Tonawanda police to report me, Kathy and Gert for telephone harassment. um Kathy, in England, and Gert in upstate New York, didn’tplace the phone call, I did. And after I called Gert and told her, Gert called the Town of Tonawanda police to tell him, that no, she did not call Joan, nor did Kathy, but it was Ruth, and it was a LEGITIMATE phone call. – The police told Gert not to worry, they know all about Joan and how she is. Now that’s the sign of a RATIONAL person – that the f’ing POLICE know all about you! – I didn’t talk to the police – they had left a routine message on my machine, but obviously quoted Joan that Ruth Pace, Gert McQueen and Kathy Inglis need to stop calling Joan. ???????? How does a RATIONAL person get 3 women out of ONE? Get to Sheehan – Sheehan Memorial HOSPITAL – FOR DETOX, REHAB, THERAPY – IN MY SO-CALLED “SUICIDE TAUNT” – I WAS TELLING THIS “RATIONAL” WOMAN TO GET SOME HELP! So, no, Lori C. I’m not attempting “murder” – I was telling Joan to get HELP! – will blog more on that later – when I have the time.

7 Comments
  1. Gert here:

    Excellent post Ruth!!!

    Joan would do well if she were to get an EDUCATION…for starters, some real knowledge about the vastness of the worlds of religions. Perhaps if Joan were to stop writing in the REVISIONIST style, such as her REVISIONIST HISTORY OF OUR FAMILY, she might really LEARN something. Until she does learn something AND/OR close down those two hatefull lying libelous sites against us and the family…we will just have to continue to EXPOSE her and her lies.

    Joan lives in a fanasty world of her own making….everything is filtered by that…and to call her book, her retelling of HER life, via that fanasty filter, where EVERYONE else is recreated by Joan…a TRUE story is the biggest LIE of them all….Joan knows not what she speaks or writes…

  2. Gert, Joan doesn’t NEED an education in religion – she needs to learn to how to respect other people and their lifestyles – religion included. She also needs to learn how to SHUT HER DAMN MOUTH. Because as we see, in trying to be “insult” Ruth, all she accomplished was to insult our dead brother! Talk about irrationality!

  3. hey – did you guys see the news report about the American airlines stewardess who had a meltdown before takeoff – passengers whipped out their cell phones and recorded the lady screaming over the intercom.
    Please google it and listen to the yelling the woman did.
    On November 3, 2009, I had called Joan on the phone to tell her that an aunt of ours had died. I learned via email of her passing on October 31, 2009. Since Joan was originally named for her (Doris) I knew she’d want to know. I called my father. Knowing that he had a few months earlier kicked her out of his house (because of her slamming his religion to his face), I didn’t know if he still had her number. He did and gave it to me. He was tired, so I placed the call to Joan. Well, she went nuts -screaming and yelling – so dam hard, I couldn’t even understand her. When I saw the news report of the stewardess and heard her yelling – man – it sounded just like Joan did on Novemeber 3, 2009.

    And Joan has the nerve to question if rational people would understand my blog posts? Joan, Honey child, you need to learn the definition of rational – cos it don’t apply to you. What rational person goes off the deep end when someone makes a LEGITMATE PHONE CALL, screams and yells at them, then calls a 84 year old man and screams at him for giving me the phone number for a LEGITMATE phone call, then calls the Town of Tonawanda police to report me, Kathy and Gert for telephone harassment. um Kathy, in England, and Gert in upstate New York, didn’tplace the phone call, I did. And after I called Gert and told her, Gert called the Town of Tonawanda police to tell him, that no, she did not call Joan, nor did Kathy, but it was Ruth, and it was a LEGITIMATE phone call. – The police told Gert not to worry, they know all about Joan and how she is. Now that’s the sign of a RATIONAL person – that the f’ing POLICE know all about you! – I didn’t talk to the police – they had left a routine message on my machine, but obviously quoted Joan that Ruth Pace, Gert McQueen and Kathy Inglis need to stop calling Joan. ???????? How does a RATIONAL person get 3 women out of ONE? Get to Sheehan – Sheehan Memorial HOSPITAL – FOR DETOX, REHAB, THERAPY – IN MY SO-CALLED “SUICIDE TAUNT” – I WAS TELLING THIS “RATIONAL” WOMAN TO GET SOME HELP! So, no, Lori C. I’m not attempting “murder” – I was telling Joan to get HELP! – will blog more on that later – when I have the time.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. A photograph of Joan Wheeler is proof of one of her lies – a follow-up to my blogpost about the SCA « Reclaiming the Sippel-Herr Family Honor
  2. More Deluded Ramblings from Joan Wheeler’s Sick Diseased Mind « Reclaiming the Sippel-Herr Family Honor
  3. Joan Wheeler knows about personal boundaries…NOT. « Reclaiming the Sippel-Herr Family Honor
  4. A photograph of Joan Wheeler is proof of one of her lies – a follow-up to my blogpost about the SCA | Reclaiming the Sippel-Herr Family Honor

Leave a Reply

