Skip to content

Figures of Speech and We Tell Joan Wheeler to kill herself…NOT! Part 2

by on March 23, 2012

I got hit with a real bad cold the last week of January, 2012. And here it is, the middle of March, and the darn thing, having never really gone away, turned into a bad sinus infection. I’m coughing, sneezing, Some days I feel just fine. Then my throat will be a bit achy. The last Sunday in February, I spent the day throwing up. So one day recently, I went and picked my husband up from work. On the drive home, I told him my throat was hurting again. My rib cage was aching from all the coughing. The skin under my nose was getting raw from me constantly blowing it. “I’m a mess,” I said. “Just take me out back and shoot me.” Was that an invitation for my husband to take me out to our backyard, pull out a gun and literally shoot me? Absolutely not!

How many times does someone make you mad and you say “I’ll kill them?” This does not mean you’re literally going to commit murder. OR – you bang up the car and you just know your husband is not going to be happy – “He’s gonna kill me.” This does not mean you’re afraid that you’re husband is going to kill you.

Maybe not all people use those phrases, but it is well integrated in American English. On March 13, 2012, on the Movie Plex cable network, I was watching “Cagney and Lacey Together Again.” Actress Sharon Gless, as NYPD officer Christine Cagney was obsessing about a pimple on her chin. “I haven’t had a pimple since I was 17. … Hot flahses, insomnia, lowered libido. I can’t stand this menopause. They should just shoot me.” I think the audience would take Cagney’s lament as NOT an invitation to really shoot her, but take it for it was – a woman just grousing about the onset of menopause.

In the movie “The American President,” actor Michael Douglas portrays the President of the United States. He walks into a meeting and hears actress Annette Bening as a political lobbyist say “(the President) is the Chief Executive of Fantasyland.” To which he responds, “Let’s take him out back and beat the shit out of him.”

And in the movie “Ladyhawke,” a medieval page portrayed by Matthew Broderick is worried that the knight he is working for is “…gonna kill me.”

There must be dozens, perhaps thousands of such utterances on television and in the movies and in real life. Most people respond to such phrases with a soothing, “oh no, they’re not, stop worrying, everything will work out just fine.”

Most people except Joan Wheeler that is. Because Joan just loves to play with words. She reads things into what people say or write – she mulls these misinterpretations over in her mind and then reports HER misguided speculative interpretations as factual truth. She likes to twist the truth around. She likes to engage in speculative thinking. I plan on doing a whole blog post on that, but that is for the future. For now, I  want to address Joan comment to this blog on March 5. Joan has gone on several internet sites accusing The Three Sippel Sisters of telling her to commit suicide. Again, she lumps GertKathyRuth as one entity, when we are three seperate human beings. We never told her to kill herself.

In a recent post,  We told Joan Wheeler to kill herself!! NOT  Gert address this issue.

In the two and half years that my blog Refuting a Book Lies, Forbidden Family has been in existence, Joan has NEVER commented directly on our blog (although in December 2010, in a ridiculously childlike rant, she forbade US to leave comments on HER blog. Again we see the Joan-double standard at work. SHE can do anything she wants – but WE cannot. Sorry Joan, it don’t work like that!) – All over our blogs, we have scanned and posted actual court documents, actual letters that were written – some even by Joan herself (I’ve even scanned the envelopes with her writing her return address) – that prove without a doubt that Joan Wheeler lied in her book, in person, and on the internet about us. Other documentation was presented to refute or clarify other statements made by Joan or us. I have challenged Joan several times on my blog to step forward and explain these actual court documents and HER OWN WRITTEN WORDS and why she LIED about the events. And why she LIED about me and my family. I have even challenged her to take a lie detector test. She has never responded. Until now. But then, just like the hit and run bully she is, even when we took apart her comment, and refuted it with an actual photograph of Joan herself, she just slinks back in the hellhole of her life that is her own making. The photo is in this post:  A photograph of Joan Wheeler is proof of one of her lies – a follow-up to my blogpost about the SCA.

So what started this nonsense? Joan was telling her buddies at her favorite adoptee forum Adult Adoptees Advocating for Change on April 12, 2011 that we told her to commit suicide.  And Gert’s post was refuting that statement.

Joan then commented on Gert’s blog post citing a past blog post of mine. – which negates her statement on the forum in May 2010 that she doesn’t read our blog.

Apparently, back in August 2010, Joan went to the forum to whine about our blog again. Back in February and May 2010, she left disgusting comments there about us, and told the members to spam my blog and then complain to WordPress about my blog to “shut those fuckheads down.”

What did Joan say on the forum that pissed me off? She had the audacity to say that we birth sisters of hers HAD PHYSICALLY ASSAULTED HER! I swear to you right here and now, on the soul of my son, who I lost through miscarriage in June 1985, that I NEVER LAID A HAND ON JOAN, AND NEITHER DID MY SISTERS GERT OR KATHY!  I said some things in anger in my post of September 1, 2010, which was the 7th anniversary of my brother’s death.

Now as usual, Joan takes my words out of context when she quotes me saying,

“sign yourself into Sheehan or take a bottle of Loritab. Please do the latter.”

Hear is what I said in that post:

warning: adult content here and strong language. Proceed at YOUR consent and risk. I write this in anger and hurt feelings. I am threatening no one. The person I write about deserves everything written in this blog. She is an insect – an insect to be squashed.

So, I gave warning that I was angry and NOT threatening anyone. Here is the rest of my post:

A friend of mine commented on the facebook comments of my wanting to remove Joan’s teeth via my fist. She said that I must have a good reason, because I am usually a fair person. So I wrote this in response and I want Joan to read this: yes C., I am. But you know me, when I get stepped on – watch out. for my own blood kin, to lie about me and the family, just days before the 7th anniversary of our brother’s death – I just saw red!

By the gods, Joan, Butch wil be swinging the hammer of Thor on your f’ing head! And Mom is just hurting to see her babes (me, Kath and Gert) be put thru the shit you do to us.
get a bottle of pills and take them so this family can have some dam peace!
I HATE YOU.  I am ashamed that you came from my mother’s body. and she’s probably thinking the same thing.
You can lie to your adoption friends, but you can’t lie to my mother’s spirit or my brother’s spirit.
And don’t let me ever catch you at MY mother’s grave. I will not have her grave desecrated by a pig such as you. Take your filthy body and stay the hell away from MY FAMILY.
You do not deserve to even claim kinship to that sweet woman. To tell such a lie about Genevieve’s family – you know DAM well you were not EVER physically attacked by ANYONE from Genevieve’s family – F YOU AND DON’T EVER LET ME LAY EYES ON YOU! THAT MEANS YOU LEAVE A ROOM WHEN I ENTER IT. 
Better still – don’t sully us with your filthy body ever again. You are not welcome to any family gathering. I will call 911 and have you forcibly removed – as a stalker – yes – YOUR history of stalking ME – writing letters with MY personal history to the mayor of Buffalo – you f’ing crackpot. Those letters are still forthcoming on this blog – hard evidence of how YOU are the one who is causing trouble – not me, not Gert, not Kathy,not Gail – YOU and YOU alone.
Who the hell writes letters to the mayor of a major city with personal details of her sister’s life? Telling him that I can’t get pregnant, that I’m living with a man without benefit of marriage, that he is of a different race than me? Is that the mayor’s business? BITCH! That’s right readers – only a f’ing asshole with a f’ed up mind with no brains, whose name is Joan Mary Wheeler does shit like this. But she didn’t put that in her book – so I’m telling you right here, right now what a bitch she is. then go whining “I don’t know why my sisters don’t like me.” Please Joan – either sign yourself into Sheehan or take a bottle of Loritab. Please do the latter. It would put YOU out of your misery – because you keep saying what a horrible life you have. And it would give our family the peace we need after dealing with your shit for 36 years. And maybe too, my mother can finally rest in peace.”

Now, yes, I admit, my post was very scathing. And see how Joan does NOT give newer readers in 2012 exactly what prompted me to write this very angry post? She doesn’t want to admit how when she lied again about me and Gert and Kathy, she goaded me into writing that angry post! And yes – she did write letters to the mayor of Buffalo invading my privacy! How do I know? Because Miss Goody-Two Shoes Joan Wheeler made photocopies of that letter (and other harassing letters to OTHER elected officials) and sent me copies of them!  No, Joan Wheeler is NOT as squeeky-clean as Lori Corangelo and others seem to think. But Joan goes around and tells lies about me – then tries to convict me with my own words. I stand by what I say. I just gave you my complete post of September 1, 2010.

Joan only copied and pasted little snippets of my post – to twist the facts around, to make it seem as though I told her this without provocation. SHE FALSELY ACCUSED ME AND OTHER MEMBERS OF HER BIRTH FAMILY OF PHYSICALLY ASSAULTING HER, just another in the long list of false accusations she has  laid against me in the past, even in 1994 when she called my employer for six months accusing me of hacking into her medical records. For the sole purpose of discrediting me with my employer so that I would lose my job. Her statment on the adoptee forum, FALSELY ACCUSING ME OF PHYSICAL ASSAULT was a deliberate intent to intimidate me and discredit my good character – character assassination.

In my post I tell her to sign herself into Sheehan. What is SHEEHAN? – Sheehan Memorial Hospital  – Sheehan Memorial Hospital is an alcohol rehab and drug treatment program that is located at 425 Michigan Avenue 1st Floor.You can contact Sheehan Memorial Hospital by calling (716) 848-2000.
Types of Services Drug and Alcohol Detox, Methadone Maintenance, Methadone Detox, Outpatient Treatment, Residential Short-Term Rehab, Hospital Inpatient Treatment, Court Appointed Clients, Hearing Impaired Clients

What was the first choice of action that I told Joan to do?

SIGN YOURSELF INTO SHEEHAN! — I WAS TELLING HER TO GO GET SOME HELP.

Like we’ve been telling her for years – to get on some meds! My own father told her this as well. MANY PEOPLE HAVE TOLD HER THIS THROUGH THE YEARS. She says she’s been in therapy for years – but I see no evidence that it is working! She needs to find another therapist – she needs to go into alcohol detox and rehab – because she even admits in her book to driving drunk and her drinking to excess. From the years 1985 – 1995, I saw evidence of her extreme drinking and driving drunk.

Maybe I shouldn’t have told her to take a bottle of pills. But it was

A FIGURE OF SPEECH RANTED OUT IN ANGER TO THE FALSE ACCUSATION THAT I AND OTHER MEMBERS OF MY FAMILY PHYSICALLY ASSAULTED HER.

Let’s take a lie detector test Joan – come on – put your money where your mouth is. I never laid a hand on you and you know it. And neither did Gert or Kathy.

So now, we get some psyco-babble from Lori Corangelo – who is the key instigator behind Joan. (who is manipulating whom there?). Lori Corangelo is a key supporter of the idea that adoptees are suffering from some special psychological patterning that excuses their anti-social behaviors. What bullshit! Lori now says that if a person tries to goad an adoptee with taunts of suicide that person is guilty of attempted murder. What utter bullshit!

No – Joan is a bully plain and simple as that. She is guilty of the hate crime of bullying and cyberbullying. Of falsely accusing me and my sisters of things we have never done. For the sole reason to sully our reputations. Then take sentances and phrases out of context with the intent to intimidate me.

It’s not the first time she did this. Back in December 2009, in a rant on her website, she says that each of her birth sisters have dirty little secrets that we do not want to get out. She says she didn’t put them in the book, but on her website, she threatens us. She says she will put out on the internet all the dirty little secrets we don’t want exposed.

That is another instance of her intent to intimidate us and cyberbullying. I challenged her several times before to put out her little lies about us. (maybe it was where we supposely have been physcially assaulting her for years). I have no idea what she is talking about. I have no “dirty little secrets” that I am afraid to have exposed. What kind of person puts out these kinds of threats? – Joan Wheeler – that’s who. And let me address me calling her a pig in my angry post. Well, in one of her three childish rants on her website on December 10, 2009, she called me a swine. So the slur went right back to the person who initiated it. and by the way, here is the post she said that ticked me off:

Title: Re: Now I’ve gone and done it…
Post by: 1adoptee on August 25, 2010, 12:00:19 PM

Though I can’t stand the word grateful, here’s one reason to like the word: be grateful that you’ve vented here. Many people have suggested for a few years that I come here to vent before I act out of my emotions. Too bad I waited so long to be here. And even now I regret not coming to this site when I really needed to. You have the ability to rise above this. It is hard to because the feelings and circumstances which led to this (your feelings) are overhwelming. I understand and have been where you are thousands of times. People don’t understand each other and react. Feelings get hurt. You  are not alone. Been there, done that. I have regrets, but I also have peace of mind knowing that “the others” have done the exact same things to me and in  some cases, even worse. I’ve been attacked physically and mentally by both adoptive family and natural family for over three decades. Sometimes it is far better to leave a bad situation before you are killed or commit suicide. And I’ve faced both. Peace…

Ruth here again – NO ONE in her “natural family” attacked her physically – for decades no less! Joan just loves to exaggerate. And she certainly NEVER mentions this in her book. WHERE does she come up this garbage?

I also noticed that Joan, only addressed two points in my angry rant – that of me supposedly telling her to kill herself and my reference to Thor’s Hammer.

She conveniently does NOT address HER past harassments of me – the writing of letters to elected officials with MY personal and medical history, and her stalking me by calling my employer repeatedly to get me fired. Nor does she address the impetus of my rant in the first place – another damn false accusation of me and my family!

Why doesn’t she address these issues? Because she CAN’T. For to do so, she would have to admit that SHE indeed DID harass me. And that would, by her own admission of harassing me, make her so-called “truthful” book a lie, because she presents herself in the book as Miss Goody-Two Shoes, Squeeky Clean, never-did-anything-to harm my birth sisters.

So you see what a delusional brat Joan Wheeler STILL is? She is thinking, “oh, I’ll just ignore what Ruth wrote about what I did. People won’t read it. They will see that RUTH is the bad person. No, no, no, I, Joan Wheeler am the good one. Ruth is the bad one.”

Rigghtt – I suggest again Joan – get thee to Sheehan and get thee off the booze. Get some meds – to control your delusions. Or better still check into the psych center. Because ignoring the truth is not going to make the truth go away. Your past deeds, along with documented evidences, like the actual letter to Mayor Anthony Masiello, and YOUR own hateful letters to me, and actual court documents that prove you are a liar – have been posted to my blog.

Gert here…
another great post from Ruth…

Joan states…
People don’t understand each other and react. Feelings get hurt. You are not alone. Been there, done that. I have regrets, but I also have peace of mind knowing that “the others” have done the exact same things to me and in some cases, even worse. I’ve been attacked physically and mentally by both adoptive family and natural family for over three decades. Sometimes it is far better to leave a bad situation before you are killed or commit suicide. And I’ve faced both.

Gert again Let’s take a close look at what she says…here…she admits that people don’t understand each other and react…she is DOING it again.. speaking double-talk and not taking responsibility for her own actions. She is LYING again, because she was NEVER physically and mentally attacked by the birth family. Perhaps by the adoptive family, but NEVER, the birth family. We have ALL, in the birth family, told her to LEAVE US ALONE, in thought, word and deed. Why did Joan not LEAVE the bad situation? Because she LOVES her pain, she doesn’t KNOW how to live without her pain. But, we siblings are no longer allowing her to speak trash and lies about us again.

From WIVB – Channel 4 TV News – Sheehan Health Network to shut down.

Sorry Joan – Going to Sheehan is NOT an option anymore. Report immediately to Buffalo Psychiatric Center, 400 Forest Ave, Between Elmwood and Grant Sts.

UPDATE MAY 2016; as older posts are being seen I’m updating with links to my second blog and a Facebook page wherein I expose AGAIN the lies, fabrications and hate that Joan M Wheeler says about me and family. After the first book was pulled from publication by the publisher, May 2011, she has ‘self-published’ another ‘revised’ version. This woman has no shame no sense of family honor!

https://gertmcqueen2.wordpress.com/

https://www.facebook.com/dupedbyadoption1

https://ruthsippelpace.wordpress.com/2016/05/12/joan-mary-wheeler-has-legally-changed-her-name-to-doris-michol-sippel/

8 Comments
  1. I also noticed that Joan, only addressed two points in my angry rant – that of me supposedly telling her to kill herself and my reference to Thor’s Hammer.

    She conveniently does NOT address HER past harassments of me – the writing of letters to elected officials with MY personal and medical history, and her stalking me by calling my employer repeatedly to get me fired. Nor does she address the impetus of my rant in the first place – another damn false accusation of me and my family!

    Why doesn’t she address these issues? Because she CAN’T. For to do so, she would have to admit that SHE indeed DID harass me. And that would, by her own admission of harassing me, make her so-called “truthful” book a lie, because she presents herself in the book as Miss Goody-Two Shoes, Squeeky Clean, never-did-anything-to harm my birth sisters.

    So you see what a delusional brat Joan Wheeler STILL is? She is thinking, “oh, I’ll just ignore what Ruth wrote about what I did. People won’t read it. They will see that RUTH is the bad person. No, no, no, I, Joan Wheeler am the good one. Ruth is the bad one.”

    Rigghtt – I suggest again Joan – get thee to Sheehan and get thee off the booze. Get some meds – to control your delusions. Or better still check into the psych center. Because ignoring the truth is not going to make the truth go away. Your past deeds, along with documented evidences, like the actual letter to Mayor Anthony Masiello, and YOUR own hateful letters to me, and actual court documents that prove you are a liar – have been posted to my blog.

  2. Gert here…
    another great post from Ruth…

    Joan states…
    People don’t understand each other and react. Feelings get hurt. You are not alone. Been there, done that. I have regrets, but I also have peace of mind knowing that “the others” have done the exact same things to me and in some cases, even worse. I’ve been attacked physically and mentally by both adoptive family and natural family for over three decades. Sometimes it is far better to leave a bad situation before you are killed or commit suicide. And I’ve faced both.

    Gert again Let’s take a close look at what she says…here…she admits that people don’t understand each other and react…she is DOING it again.. speaking double-talk and not taking responsibility for her own actions. She is LYING again, because she was NEVER physically and mentally attacked by the birth family. Perhaps by the adoptive family, but NEVER, the birth family. We have ALL, in the birth family, told her to LEAVE US ALONE, in thought, word and deed. Why did Joan not LEAVE the bad situation? Because she LOVES her pain, she doesn’t KNOW how to live without her pain. But, we siblings are no longer allowing her to speak trash and lies about us again.

  3. UPDATE UPDATE UPDATE – March 24, 5:00pm
    http://www.wivb.com/dpp/news/buffalo/sheehan-health-network-to-shut-down

    From WIVB – Channel 4 TV News – Sheehan Health Network to shut down.

    Sorry Joan – Going to Sheehan is NOT an option anymore. Report immediately to Buffalo Psychiatric Center, 400 Forest Ave, Between Elmwood and Grant Sts.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Two new posts at our sister blog Reclaiming the Sippel-Herr Family Honor by Ruth Pace « Refuting a Book of Lies: Forbidden Family –
  2. More Deluded Ramblings from Joan Wheeler’s Sick Diseased Mind « Reclaiming the Sippel-Herr Family Honor
  3. What Makes Joan Wheeler Tick? « Reclaiming the Sippel-Herr Family Honor
  4. Joan Wheeler knows about personal boundaries…NOT. « Reclaiming the Sippel-Herr Family Honor
  5. Who does Joan Wheeler #forbiddenfamily hate the most? | Reclaiming the Sippel-Herr Family Honor

Leave a Reply

