Skip to content

Pippin the Mighty – a well adjusted, very happy adoptee, who is NOT in any sort of state of denial.

by on April 7, 2012

When I commented on Gert’s recent blogpost “Joan Wheeler admits that she has a mental illness!!!” I brought up the subject of my adoptive cat Pippin. Gert came on and created such a ruckus because I failed to mention that about two years ago, she bought a present for Pippin and mailed it to him. To shut her up, I will now post the pictures of Pippin opening his package.

Pippin posing with his mail

Pippin opens his package

Pippin and Blue Godzilla

Blue Godzilla is no match for Pippin the Mighty

Pippin with his Poppy John

Pippin helps John with remodeling.

Pippin enjoys watching Godzilla movies.

He is a music lover.

He is active in sports.

And is a Biker.

He’s a well-rounded adoptee – with many interests and no hangups about who he is or what he is.  So what is wrong with Joan that she’s got so many hangups?

gertmcqueen

Gert here…

First…I did not create a ruckus! It was my right to ask about what goes on with my gift-giving! And it must be remembered that I CAN’T be shut up! I have my civil right to speak, about anything I want and how I want! Just because you don’t want me to talk about adoption!

That being said, thank you Ruth for sharing the pictures of your adopted cat! Now, no one can say that you ‘talked’ about him behind his back, or that you kept him away from other relatives and hide the truth from him!

Pippin the Mighty certainly has many many skills and you have obviously done a great job with him…

No, I never hid the truth from him. He knows his mama died. We don’t know who his father was – some tomcat from the West Side. But we know that Julio and Sarah took care of his mother and everyone was sad when Pippin’s mom and two siblings died. And when Pippin’s sister Isis died, we were all very sad about that as well.

Pippin took in stride losing his friends Samantha (the black cat playing balloon with Pippin) and Brandy the DOG (not cat – get it right Joan) when they passed over the Rainbow Bridge to Pet Summerland/Valhalla.

gertmcqueen permalink

In recent times I became aware of the fact that Princess Leia was ADOPTED.

According to Joan Wheeler, anyone who is adopted has suffered great trauma and is damaged for life. Well, seems to me that Princess Leia was a rather well-adjusted person and not damaged. Goes to show you, a person is NOT a term but a PERSON. You make a life for yourself or you suffer. Adoption is not that problem, it is the individual!

Ruth

A new friend of mine on facebook has been following The Joni Show lately and left this comment:

“Unless she (Joan) wants to realize that her parents’ choices are not a reflection on her, and that she can move forward any time she chooses.”

To which I replied: “she knows all that – she doesn’t WANT to move forward – she WANTS to wallow in her misery – to garner sympathy – oh poor poor pitiful me, I was given up for adoption while my sibs were not. sob”

so yeah – Princess Leia, like countless others are adtoped. And are handling it just fine. In recent years on the internet – I’ve seen many “damaged” adoptees. These are the ones who were adopted and suffered abuse at the hands of the people who adopted them. For those, I truly do feel some sympathy.

I have come to realize that Joan must have suffered some sort of physical abuse – tho she has never said so. But the signs are there. Throughout her book – she is fixated on “hand movements” – she describes one abusive relationship in 2007 where the guy is screaming at her and she balls up into a fetal position. – if she was physically abused, then she has my sympathy. HOWEVER – her “damaged” childhood or whatever demon she is fighting DOES NOT GIVE HER THE RIGHT TO ABUSE ME – AND SHE HAS BEEN ABUSING ME SINCE 1983 – AND THIS MUST STOP.

I was three years old when she was adopted – I HAD NOTHING TO DO WITH IT. In 1974, when we were reunited, I took her into my life and my heart and was repaid with nothing short of bullshit abuse! Thefts, lying, manipulation, harassment. NO MORE!

From → Uncategorized

7 Comments
  1. Gert here…

    First…I did not create a ruckus! It was my right to ask about what goes on with my gift-giving! And it must be remembered that I CAN’T be shut up! I have my civil right to speak, about anything I want and how I want! Just because you don’t want me to talk about adoption!

    That being said, thank you Ruth for sharing the pictures of your adopted cat! Now, no one can say that you ‘talked’ about him behind his back, or that you kept him away from other relatives and hide the truth from him!

    Pippin the Mighty certainly has many many skills and you have obviously done a great job with him…

  2. No, I never hid the truth from him. He knows his mama died. We don’t know who his father was – some tomcat from the West Side. But we know that Julio and Sarah took care of his mother and everyone was sad when Pippin’s mom and two siblings died. And when Pippin’s sister Isis died, we were all very sad about that as well.

    Pippin took in stride losing his friends Samantha (the black cat playing balloon with Pippin) and Brandy the DOG (not cat – get it right Joan) when they passed over the Rainbow Bridge to Pet Summerland/Valhalla.

  3. In recent times I became aware of the fact that Princess Leia was ADOPTED.

    According to Joan Wheeler, anyone who is adopted has suffered great trauma and is damaged for life. Well, seems to me that Princess Leia was a rather well-adjusted person and not damaged. Goes to show you, a person is NOT a term but a PERSON. You make a life for yourself or you suffer. Adoption is not that problem, it is the individual!

  4. A new friend of mine on facebook has been following The Joni Show lately and left this comment:

    “Unless she (Joan) wants to realize that her parents’ choices are not a reflection on her, and that she can move forward any time she chooses.”

    To which I replied: “she knows all that – she doesn’t WANT to move forward – she WANTS to wallow in her misery – to garner sympathy – oh poor poor pitiful me, I was given up for adoption while my sibs were not. sob”

    so yeah – Princess Leia, like countless others are adtoped. And are handling it just fine. In recent years on the internet – I’ve seen many “damaged” adoptees. These are the ones who were adopted and suffered abuse at the hands of the people who adopted them. For those, I truly do feel some sympathy.

    I have come to realize that Joan must have suffered some sort of physical abuse – tho she has never said so. But the signs are there. Throughout her book – she is fixated on “hand movements” – she describes one abusive relationship in 2007 where the guy is screaming at her and she balls up into a fetal position. – if she was physically abused, then she has my sympathy. HOWEVER – her “damaged” childhood or whatever demon she is fighting DOES NOT GIVE HER THE RIGHT TO ABUSE ME – AND SHE HAS BEEN ABUSING ME SINCE 1983 – AND THIS MUST STOP.

    I was three years old when she was adopted – I HAD NOTHING TO DO WITH IT. In 1974, when we were reunited, I took her into my life and my heart and was repaid with nothing short of bullshit abuse! Thefts, lying, manipulation, harassment. NO MORE!

  5. Reblogged this on Refuting a Book of Lies: Forbidden Family — and commented:

    angry adoptees have no sense of humor

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Joan Wheeler may have been abused because of her adoption, but this doesn’t give her the right to abuse ME! « Refuting a Book of Lies: Forbidden Family –
  2. Reclaiming the Sippel-Herr Family Honor

Leave a Reply

