Skip to content

Joan Wheeler has multiple personalities or she has some fool that has no voice of their own and can only speak the same language as Joan who tells them what to say and how to say it!

by on April 26, 2012

People that have been married for, say 30 to 50 years, CAN’T speak the same language EXACTLY, right down to the TONE and INFLECTION of the words, and yet, Joan Wheeler really excepts us to believe that she has a defender! Joan does have some education and knows various ‘writing styles’ and could easily ‘tailor’ a narrative as if someone else was speaking. Doesn’t take much, to change the pronoun. Hey, Joan has accused us of writing in the ‘third person’, and she did so much of it (create people and things they said) in that libelous book, so I know she can do it.  And, as far as languages other than English…there are translators out there…we are not fooled! It didn’t take me long to find the following: Yo no soy joan, that’s Spanish and Я не Джоан, that’s Russian…like I said, we are not fooled.

 Back to this post at hand, having recently found yet another blog that Joan created as an attack on the birth siblings, which I exposed, here, Champ the Defender. No sooner did we find that but we found Joan AGAIN telling lies, so Ruth and I went to check it out.

On a thread, Joan was in the middle of a massive manic high, of writing very long incoherent rhetoric…beating adoptees up.  Ruth and I posted some comments. We do have that right, on that adoption thread, because, according to that site, we have been TOUCHED by adoption. Joan does not like the fact that Ruth was commenting and gets pissed off. At some point I posted a comment. Joan in the belief that IF there was another, like her, to help in her attacks upon the birth sisters, she might be able to prove her point. So on the spot she created another personality, well actually, just another version of the Champ character she created about a week earlier.

In this post I’m showing my posts and Joan’s ‘alter-ego’ Pilgrim.

halforphan56 is Joan, birthsibling is Ruth and eldestbirthsibling is Gert. Pilgrim1003 is Joan/Champ/Brian.

The entire thread can be looked at 

http://www.adoptivefamiliescircle.com/groups/topic/Question_re_taking_postings_off/

Please note the same language, words/phrase, tone and expression, of Pilgrim to the same as spoken by Champ, the defender and Joan Wheeler, in all her various screen names.  

 FIRST POST BY GERT:
I am eldest birthsibling to halforphan.
I am also an adoptive mother. during the process of adopting my son with my second husband, halforphan interferred in my and my family’s lives, telling us we were doing great harm to my son, by adopting him. this was in 1981, we told her to butt out, and she refused, she then began interferring with my parental authorities with my minor children, I forbated her contract with my children, in retatilation she called false child abuse upon me, twice. I divorced her and left town, had no contact for 10years, saw her briefy at family gathering 1992, she was sweet to my face, and within 24 hours caused trouble with my father because she believed my mental health was in danger because of my religious beliefs, my father throw her out of his house. She attempted to contact me again 1998 and in a letter I told her to get lost. around 2005 or so, when father was ill, I WANTED to make peace and talked with her on phone, again, sweet to my face, but used that phone call as a ‘harassment’ against me.

As recently as March of 2012, she placed a comment on my blog…taunting me to speak with her. This woman will NOT GO AWAY. She wrote a libelous hateful angry book and DID NOT tell the publisher the truth. When they saw the DOCUMENTS that prove THE BIRTH FAMILY’S position and the fact that HO violated her contract, they pulled the book. This person has cause much damage to the family’s adoptive and birth and then wrote lies calling them truth. Believe her at your risk.

I have no intention of arguing any issue related to adoption, as I said I AM A ADOPTIVE MOTHER and halforphan interferred in my parental authority and with my minor children OVER THE ISSUE OF ADOPTION. If this was the ONLY reason I have against her that would be enough, but, there are so many reasons and to many people. Beware of her. Posted by eldestbirthsibling on Apr 23, 2012 at 2:27pm 
 

NOTE HERE…after a couple of comments from Ruth we hear from Pilgrim

FIRST POST BY PILGRIM:
Boy! You want to talk about HATE? Just read Birth Sibling’s posts. Take a look at eldestbirthsibling’s posts as well. Have these 2 even LOOKED at the terms of use here? I happen to know halforphan56. She is a sincere lady, ( I apply the term lady  to her and her alone. It has no application to the 2 previously mentioned posters.), and she’s trying to make a difference. The other 2 have been doing nothing other than meddling in her life and trying to destroy her mentally, professionally, and physically for over 30 YEARS! And why? Because halforphan56 wrote a book about her life as she lived it. Certainly there were some things that may have been unflattering about the people in her life, but anyone who has read the book knows that she was often as hard on herself as she was on others.

And eldestsibling, here’s a newsflash for you. You adopted your own son! Your SECOND husband adopted your own son to whom you gave birth. You relinquished your own 16 year old son, then adopted him back! His birth certificate is now sealed, and he’s living the lie other adoptees are living. Congratulations Einstein! How does that, in any way, equate you with the other people here?
A warning to all readers of this thread. What does it indicate about a person who ACTIVELY carries on a campaign of hate for over 30 YEARS? Who refers to a poster as h.o.? Who writes at such length and with such frequency as they do here? These people have nothing in life outside of their hate and venom. They twist truth, make up “facts”,  and otherwise misrepresent both themselves. Are these REALLY the kind of people with whom one would want to associate? I certainly wouldn’t.  These 2 say they’re trying to take back their family honor. They don’t realize they’re dragging it through dungheap after dungheap.

ENOUGH IS ENOUGH! I’m disgusted with this behavior. Get over your jealousy, children. Try to find SOMETHING to make your lives worthwhile. Hate eventually turns on itself. You’re both long overdue. You complain she doesn’t work. After 30 + years of your abuse, yes, she’s disabled. I know you’ll be proud of yourselves for causing that. It must make you proud that the one glorious crusade in your lives is your attempt to destroy your own sister.

To all reading this, halforphan56 has done nothing to provoke this mindless viciousness. All she asks is that she be left in peace. She has not launched any kind of attack herself, and, unlike the other 2, has shown herself to me to be a lady and gentlewoman. I’m on your side, halforphan56! Posted by Pilgrim1003 on Apr 24, 2012 at 3:10am 
 

NOTE here….now before I saw and read that first by pilgrim I submitted my second post and then read pilgrim’s so our comments crossed each other.

SECOND POST BY GERT:
After having read a good portion of the thread there are a few things that I feel need to be said, so please bear with me, I’ll be brief. As eldestbirthsibling to halforphan and as an ADOPTIVE MOTHER, what I have to say is very important to those on this thread, if you really want a balanced and accurate understanding and you don’t want to be or get conned. It is true that we birthsiblings have blogs that present the other side of the story, they may not always be easy reading and do contain a great deal of anger because, well, HO has been abusing and exploiting us for decades…there is a limit, you know.

I’m using the initials HO for halforphan; if she takes offense she needs to get thicker skin and there isn’t much that she can stand on regarding her merits. I have read and written all about the libelous book, they are on our blogs. I’m in the process of updating and reposting many of them, but yes indeed, what was presented in that libelous book has been ‘addressed’ in great detail.

If HO has NOT read our blogs then she may not know the truths that we siblings have known since childhood and that HO may not wish to believe as family history. HO’s truth is not THE truth nor the truth that the rest of the family knows. Much of HO’s family history is from the adoptive parents who had their own human faults and fears and unfortunately passed them on to HO and that has colored HO’s views of the world and adoption. But it is NO EXCUSE for HO to intentional destroy and exploit the birth family! To publish a tell all fictional story, calling it non-fiction, with real family names, places, dates and her own birth/adoptive names, from her point of view, MADE the book a libelous thing. Her point of view, like anyone’s point of view, is NOT the truth! And her point of view, coupled with her hatred for all things related to adoption, because she had adoptive parents that were not PERFECT, added to the facts that at every turn, with the birth family, HO knew(s) NO personal  boundaries and if you don’t agree with her you are her enemy.

Once she published such a libelous book we birth siblings were  honor bonded to confront it and the writer. After all HO wrote about OUR parents and OUR lives, from HER point of view! What HO will not tell you is that there also are several blogs, 5 that I know of, written by HO that contain a great deal of  hate and lies against us birth siblings, a couple are false blogs used as a cover to provide links to her other hate blogs  against us. HO is a sly one and she thinks herself very clever! Did she tell anyone how she wrote a letter to my adult  daughter asking her to commit a crime? My daughter was working for an insurance company, HO asked her to get into the  computer files and get her medical records and while she was at that, HO cautioned my daughter NOT to tell her mother (me) or  her aunts (my sisters). Nice, Yep, that’s on our blog! But I degressed!

To the thread now…what I’ve noticed is that HO is on a manic high, ranting and raving, reeducating with condescending and  know-it-all attitudes. She don’t hear you people! She could care in the least what you people think! She knows what you NEED to know and she will ram it down your throat! It is a pity that the world has developed a low tolerance for civil discourse, but, HO and some of her ‘adult adoptees’ are some of the worst I’ve seen and I’ve been around the block a couple of times alreadly! HO likes to shock! She’s a hit and run kind of in your face person. Cornered, she’ll make you out to be the bad guy…go ahead try it…stand up to her and see how she treats me, don’t take my word for it. I’m seeing it on this thread already. Is there a strong person out there that has a strong convinction that is opposition HO’s? If there is, debate her and see where that leads you.

She is 100% anti-adoption, that means there is NO room for debate or compromise…so WHY is HO on this thread when she already knows that she is going to… shoot you all down, because, you DON’T have a 100% anti-adoption position? HO, stacks the deck! And you all are her suckers! She loves this shit! She gets off on beating pro-adoption people off. Don’t believe me? Then you really ought to read my blog where I do expose how she and others go out and attack people who adopt. Sick! I know! Posted by eldestbirthsibling on Apr 24, 2012 at 1:18pm
 

NOTE HERE…After reading post #1 from Pilgrim, I wrote the following 2 post comments.

THIRD POST BY GERT:
Pilgram said
You adopted your own son! Your SECOND husband adopted your own son to whom you gave birth. You relinquished your own 16 year old son, then adopted him back! His birth certificate is now sealed, and he’s

eldestbirthsibling says…
Hey I know all that but its funny I don’t recall that YOU were present at those adoption proceedings!! Who are you and who gives you permission to address MY family’s business.and my son HAS EVERY DOCUMENT HE NEEDS, just like HO has everything she needs. and we don’t care about your beef over adoption, so hit the road jack….

Not every adoption is like HOs…my son’s was like many….grew out of love of family. Birth father couldn’t wait to get rid of child-support payments and was a absence parent long before adoption was in our cards. Like HO, this person hasn’t a clue about what happened in my personal life or with my children, this person is getting their information second hand from HO who is a known liar…you people are the company you keep Posted by eldestbirthsibling on Apr 24, 2012 at 1:30pm
 
FOURTH POST BY GERT:
to Pilgrim1003
your eldest sibling here…
give me a break you are one and the same as HO read your post, you blew your cover…I KNOW who you are…
you are just like your new friend CHAMP…your imaginary defender yep I know all about your friends Pilgrim, you can not fool those of us, your birth siblings, that have received your crap  for decades, you can not hide behind false names because you always say the same thing, you have belong the lies you have said for close to 40 years
yes, and I will be having an answer for Champ, your new defender…
Adoptees should have medical records available to them, but, records should be sealed. and if you go looking for a sibling that was placed into adoption, be very careful, they were NOT raised as you were and in  many case have had abuse, like HO, had a bad set of adopted parents, NOT MY PROBLEM.My son was loved and wanted and was ADOPTED. and HO interferred with my family… Posted by eldestbirthsibling on Apr 24, 2012 at 1:38pm

NOTE HERE…that right away Pilgrim attacks.

SECOND POST BY PILGRIM:
sorry, eldestbirthsibling. Wrong AGAIN, as usual. I’m not halforphan56. Just to show thye rest here that you’re a busybody who has nothing better to do than try to destroy your own sister, I’ll tell you quite honestly that yes, I did use her computer for my last post. You probably found an IP #, added 1+1 and came up with 3 for an answer. Why don’t you check the IP# on this post? Oh that’s right! You will! Why? Because you’re a meddling, malignant busybody.
Patsymae, and everybody else here, to you I appologize if this seems personal. I’ve known halforphan56 for quite awhile. Eldestbirthsibling and her 2 sisters have been trying to ruin halforphan56 in every way possible for over 30 years for some totally fabricated and imaginary slight to their family honor. 30 YEARS for crying out loud. I read the book and found nothing in it that doesn’t happen in many families, but because they want their family to seem like it’s perfect, they take offense. All 3 sisters have blogs which do nothing but try to destroy their own sister for the capital crime of trying to tell about her life. One of them actually has 3 blogs going, and all 3 are filled with HATE! One of the comments on one of the blogs urges halforphan to take a bottle of pills to rid the world of her. Another comment states that when the writer walks into a room, halforphan56 is to walk out. There’s another comment on how one of the sisters would like to put a fist in halforphan’s face. They’ve even made threats to her if they ever catch her visiting her natural mother’s grave. They’ve made up stories about altrications with a funeral director at her natural father’s wake, which, by the way, halforphan was forbidden, UNDER THREAT, to attend during regular visiting hours. Enough is enough. Get out of her life, and, just for chuckles, go find something useful to do with your life. Like play on a starship or something. Posted by Pilgrim1003 on Apr 24, 2012 at 6:25pm 
 

THIRD POST BY PILGRIM:
By the way, folks. Take a look at birthsibling’s first posting. She actually came here because she and her sisters are cyberstalkers, and found that halforphan posted here. Neither are actually interested in this thread. They came here for the sole purpose of harassing and trying to further discredit their sister. They’ll try to tell you otherwise, but take a look at the first couple of lines of birthsibling’s first posting, then ask yourself who it was who brought any “fight” here. That’s how they operate. They’ll protest, of course, but please don’t fall for it. I’ve seen them do this time and again. Be warned. Posted by Pilgrim1003 on Apr 24, 2012 at 7:09pm

FIFTH POST BY GERT:
This is eldestbirthsibling
sorry…but Halforphan seems to be having a meltdown and multiple-personalities are taking over
I said that she is the same as Pilgrim and mentioned her other ‘friend’ champ which she just created about a week ago. she also goes by 1adoptee and Joan Wheeler born as Doris Sippel She is an exploiter of our family
I am Gert Mcqueen. here is the latest blog by Joan Wheeler, were you will see fresh attacks upon us.
defendingjoanwheeler.blogspot.com/ and my answer to it on my blog, just today on my blog @    gertmcqueen.wordpress.com Joan Wheeler has a new friend, by the name of Champ! don’t tell her we know, wink, wink! on April 24, 2012  Posted by eldestbirthsibling on Apr 24, 2012 at 9:41pm 
 

FOURTH POST BY PILGRIM, SAYING THEY ARE A BRIAN
My real name is Brian. Not Joan. I am also not Joan’s boyfriend and neither is Russ, who never was her boyfriend either. In fact, knowing how you feel about anyone who has the nerve to be Joan’s friend, you’ll be delighted to hear he’s currently undergoing treatment for cancer. That should brighten up your day a bit! I’m also Champ on Blogger.
As it happens, my wife died in 1994, leaving me with 3 half orphans aged 10 – 16. I didn’t ever even CONSIDER surrendering mine for adoption. True, I may not have been the model father, but I at least kept my family together.
I have also met some of the people with whom your sister is working, including two mothers who lost their daughters to adoption, one in a so called “open adoption.” I guess the fact that you lost your son to adoption puts you in the same category as these women. OH! THAT’S RIGHT! You still had him with you, didn’t you? I guess that REMOVES you from that category.Before I met your sister, I knew nothing about adoption or adoption issues. I’ve learned quite a bit from her and from her friends. I’m proud to know them, and proud to call them friends. I have to say I’ve learned a lot from you as well. I’ve learned the true meaning of obsessive-compulsiveness. That’s the only possible explanation, with the possible exceptions of paranoia and megalomania, that could explain the quantity and frequency of your lying, vicious, vapid postings. You’re boring. Repetitive. And I have visited your blogs.

Boy, you two are sure busy responding to one another! I haven’t seen any comments from anyone else, though. You’re having your own private little hatefest.  I have no problem with Star Trek or any other science fiction. I enjoy it, actually! What I don’t care for are the lies and misrepresentations you write about your sister. I don’t care for the bullying and harassment over everything she tries to do personally or professionally. When you can show me your credentials in social work, then talk to me. I’ve seen your sister’s. The only thing she’s trying to do is to bring an adoptee’s perspective to the original post and this one. Why are you here other than to stalk her? How is it you seem to know so many of her screen names if you’re not stalking her? The fact you found a new screen name she uses just confirms the fact you’re stalkers. The fact that she can’t remain anonymous when trying to address adoption issues and not you personally or by name is due to your rather bizarre fixation with your hate for her.

And don’t try to state your use of h.o. is anything other than an explainable way to insult her. I’ve come to know how you think, so don’t try selling your brand of crazy to me. I’m not buying. There’s a song I would dedicate to you. Perhaps you’ll remember it from the past, and come to appreciate it even more in the future. It was “I WILL FOLLOW HIM”. Just change the HIM to YOU! You may leave now. You’re dismissed!

NOTE HERE…the following is what I was going to post when the comments on the thread got cut off

Pilgrim/Brian/halforphan said

‘ I guess the fact that you lost your son to adoption puts you in the same category as these women. OH! THAT’S RIGHT! You still had him with you, didn’t you? I guess that REMOVES you from that category.’

this and other statements, by HO and friend, about MY ADOPTING proves that they are only interested in hitting at the hearts of anyone who wishes to adopt. I NEVER lost my son! HE gained a father by adoption! Adoption is NOT wrong! My beef, over adoption, with HO is because SHE violated the sacred bond of parent/child, my parenthood with my children, and she did it under the banner of ADOPTION IS BAD.

Gert here, again….Now the point here is that Joan/pilgrim/champ seem to LUMP Ruth and I together along with Kathy. NOWHERE was Kathy involved on this thread. This constant insistence that Kathy is involved is proof that Joan does NOT LISTEN that Kathy has NOTHING TO SAY TO HER and therefore her other personalities also don’t get it. Second of all, much of what pilgrim is referring to are comments by Ruth and NOT Gert. The LUMPING of three people into one OBVIOUSLY would be NOTED by a second person besides Joan, if there was another human being and not a part of Joan’s diseased mind. But as you see, Pilgrim/Champ CAN NOT make that distinction. Thirdly, note the direct ATTACK upon me, Gert, because I am a ADOPTIVE MOTHER and I ADOPTED my son! And this Pilgrim/champ claims to have UNDERSTANDING about adoption and yet he/she/it can not NOTHING up attack in the same language as Joan, his puppet master!

This is why we MONITOR Joan’s activities….to prove that Joan is continuing with her lying and attacking the birth siblings. And we shall continue to do so, and, we shall continue to post, on our blogs, details of the libelous book and any other lies and attacks that Joan Wheeler and her imanginary friends do.

comments to this blogpost:

as to Joan/Champ/dog’s latest tirade – of which I only glanced at and got only ONE phrase – Champ dog is blaming me for the thread to being shut down. Because I dared speak up.

But what Champ doesn’t get – in that thread – Joan started the attack on us:
FOURTH POST BY JOAN: – AND SHE STARTS THE ATTACKS ON US FIRST RIGHT HERE:
If my adoptive parents had read books that I brought home since being found in 1974 by siblings they never wanted me to know, we would have had a better understanding of each other. Instead, they yelled at me. And I was 18. Same thing for my natural family. Ignore or put down what the adoptee has to offer because they just wanted to know what I turned out to be. Not interested in who I am, just who I looked like or sounded like, or a baby sister who didn’t fit their idea of what I should be.Any and all parents who have lost a child to adoption should read these books, too.
Knowledge is power. Thank you for understanding.
Posted by halforphan56 on Apr 21, 2012 at 3:20am

My first post on the thread was on April 22, 2012 at 6:17pm.

And why don’t you learn to read English? Scott said thanks for destroying the credibility of ADOPTEES. Gert and I are not ADOPTEES.

JOAN IS THE ADOPTEE THAT SCOTT WAS REFERRING TO – Scott, an adoptee could see that another adoptee was destroying adoptee’s credibility. If Gert and I were messing up ANYbody’s credibility, it would have been a BIRTH FAMILY MEMBER’S CREDIBILITY. Scott didn’t say that – He said ADOPTEE.

fool

Ruth  
as to the charge of us cyberstalking Joan – Joan and “Champ” go out of their way to point out MY “multiple” blogs. – how would they know how many blogs I have if they/she WERE NOT CYBERSTALKING RUTH AND KEEPING COUNT AND TRACK OF WHAT RUTH SAYS AND DOES ON HER BLOGS?
SHOVE IT HYPOCRITE JOAN DOG.
 
Regardless whether or not Joan and her imaginary friends like it or not, if Ruth and I are the only ones who ‘speak’ to each other, this posts ARE being read, by many people, and we could care whether or not Joan and company like what we say or do…that being said…

It is CORRECT, Joan began her attacking to OTHER adoptees on that thread, before we came along. And, it was Joan and her imaginary friend that ATTACKED ME A ADOPTED MOTHER AND MY SON WHO IS AN ADOPTEE! Such an act was NOT MISSED by those ADOPTEES on that thread that were already being berated by Joan and if you read my 2nd comment I told that thread what Joan was up too. After that…she and her imaginary friend began their attack in force.

There are SO MANY give-aways as to who the imaginary friend of Joan’s is, but we shall get to that in due time. Joan has given us so much material to work with, so yes, don’t worry we shall be back.

comment by Ruth:

doesn’t take a rocket scientist to put two and two together – Joan’s imaginary playmate posts Russian –
Joan – how are your old friends of the Khaykin family – Slava, Rima –

bos tresa, bint al kalba

5 Comments
  1. as to Joan/Champ/dog’s latest tirade – of which I only glanced at and got only ONE phrase – Champ dog is blaming me for the thread to being shut down. Because I dared speak up.

    But what Champ doesn’t get – in that thread – Joan started the attack on us:
    FOURTH POST BY JOAN: – AND SHE STARTS THE ATTACKS ON US FIRST RIGHT HERE:
    If my adoptive parents had read books that I brought home since being found in 1974 by siblings they never wanted me to know,
    we would have had a better understanding of each other. Instead, they yelled at me. And I was 18.
    Same thing for my natural family. Ignore or put down what the adoptee has to offer because they just wanted to know what I turned out to be. Not interested in who I am, just who I looked like or sounded like, or a baby sister who didn’t fit their idea of what I should be.Any and all parents who have lost a child to adoption should read these books, too.
    Knowledge is power. Thank you for understanding.
    Posted by halforphan56 on Apr 21, 2012 at 3:20am

    My first post on the thread was on April 22, 2012 at 6:17pm.

    And why don’t you learn to read English? Scott said thanks for destroying the credibility of ADOPTEES. Gert and I are not ADOPTEES.

    JOAN IS THE ADOPTEE THAT SCOTT WAS REFERRING TO – Scott, an adoptee could see that another adoptee was destroying adoptee’s credibility. If Gert and I were messing up ANYbody’s credibility, it would have been a BIRTH FAMILY MEMBER’S CREDIBILITY. Scott didn’t say that – He said ADOPTEE.

    fool

  2. oh as to the charge of us cyberstalking Joan – Joan and “Champ” go out of their way to point out MY “multiple” blogs. – how would they know how many blogs I have if they/she WERE NOT CYBERSTALKING RUTH AND KEEPING COUNT AND TRACK OF WHAT RUTH SAYS AND DOES ON HER BLOGS?
    SHOVE IT HYPOCRITE JOAN DOG.

  3. Regardless whether or not Joan and her imaginary friends like it or not, if Ruth and I are the only ones who ‘speak’ to each other, this posts ARE being read, by many people, and we could care whether or not Joan and company like what we say or do…that being said…

    It is CORRECT, Joan began her attacking to OTHER adoptees on that thread, before we came along. And, it was Joan and her imaginary friend that ATTACKED ME A ADOPTED MOTHER AND MY SON WHO IS AN ADOPTEE! Such an act was NOT MISSED by those ADOPTEES on that thread that were already being berated by Joan and if you read my 2nd comment I told that thread what Joan was up too. After that…she and her imaginary friend began their attack in force.

    There are SO MANY give-aways as to who the imaginary friend of Joan’s is, but we shall get to that in due time. Joan has given us so much material to work with, so yes, don’t worry we shall be back.

  4. doesn’t take a rocket scientist to put two and two together – Joan’s imaginary playmate posts Russian –
    Joan – how are your old friends of the Khaykin family – Slava, Rima –

    bos tresa, bint al kalba

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. looking for some great info on Joan Wheeler « Refuting a Book of Lies: Forbidden Family –

Leave a Reply

