Skip to content

Gert is jealous of Joan Wheeler? not!

by on April 29, 2012

Joan continues to say that we, the birth siblings, have a great deal of jealousy of her. I don’t know what the hell she is talking about. Why would I be jeolous of her? What does she have that I would ever possibly want, that I can’t have? Sure, I don’t want a herniated cervical disc problem that she recently said she has or all her mental issues; but outside of that…I haven’t a clue! Of course I can only speak for myself here! But I would guess that it is the other way around…Joan is jealous of her birthsiblings.

I admit that I have been very fortunate for many years. I admit that I currently am very fortunate, the gods and goddesses have been very good to me; for the service and honor I’ve given them. I also have had my fair share of ‘shit happens’ that happened to me and well, like the sayings says, I ‘made lemonaide out of lemons’.

I am 65 years old and I have finally come of age! I have been retired for 5 years, was fortunate to retire early and before the stock market went south. I have a 22+ year federal retirement, with health care partially paid for; I still have to pay $245 per MONTH for my health care that does includes that I pay a rather high co-pay for visits, tests, and meds. I do NOT have any dental or eye coverage so I have to pay about $400 for glasses every 3 years and last year I paid $2,000 for extractions and an upper denture; but it could be worst. My meds are about $150 per month; yes I do have medical conditions, like everyone. I also have several ‘preventive’ health programs that I subscribe to that the insurance DOES NOT pay, which means I pay for them…acupucture, colon therapy, yoga, massage…on average about $100 per month, but it keeps my health on a high note.

I live in senior housing HUD so I have LOTS of benefits. Speaking of housing I also have two residences. My primary is of course my senior housing, a lovely small building on the outer edge of a small village where I have large green pines, outside my windows with lots of birds and deer that visit every day. Within 1/2 mile there is a wooded island where I walk alot and further down a bike trail where I bike 7 miles! I do yoga twice a week and go to the gym 2 to 3 times a week. I have many friends in my building and the community, as well as former co-workers and long time friends.

My secondary residence is with my ‘partner’; we have been together now for about 15 years. He has a large house on 4 acres on the outside of another small village, where we have a vegetable garden and flower gardens, and large shade trees to read under and a nice fire-pit and the deer and turkey out back and birds and my lord so much big beautiful skies and peaceful days and nights where the big full moon will shine into the bedroom and the early spring ‘peeper’s’ will sing out back in the ponds all night long. And my flowers are in bloom for months on end and we have fresh home-grown veggies all summer. My two residences are within 7 miles of each other.

I go to the libraries for the internet, movies and books. I do not pay the high cost of cable and internet for those services are free at the library and I don’t want it in my home for I read a great deal at home. I make and sell jewelry that have metaphysical health aspects to them and have a nice legal side-line business/income from that business.

My car is 11 years old and I’m saving for a new one, but hey I haven’t had a car payment in 6 years and I have NO debts besides the usual; rent, ulitilities and food. I have money in the bank.  I get three checks a month to stay home and NOT work…like I said I’m retired and I worked hard for 39 years to have what I have. I have a pension, a annuity (that’s that saving account called 401) and Social Security. I am now on Medicaid part A and a full SENIOR CITIZEN and I have and get many benefits. Life is good.

My children and grandchildren love me; that’s 2 children, 7 grandchildren and 2 greatgrandchildren! I have a legacy in place for a higher educational facility! I have done many things in my life that will be known when I die; I don’t need to exploit them now, they will be known upon my death; that’s what a legacy is.

There is a nice song that says; I have few good friends, my bills are paid, the person I love lays next to me, I have the moon up above and the sun and stars and I have it made.

So please tell me what I ought to be jealous of Joan Wheeler? I really would like to know what she has that I don’t have!

Wassail the Gods and Goddesses of Old for giving me such good fortune!

roflmao! right Gert
Joan is always whining how miserable her life is. She freely admits that she is an “angry” adoptee. She freely admits that she has mental problems. She freely admits that she is constantly in a depressed conditon. She freely admits that she has been in therapy for 30 years. She freely admits that she has a host of medical problems – she was freely talking about her Irritable bowels on the airplane ride to Phoenix Arizona for our brother’s funeral in 2003 – and she was talking about the symptoms – with a stranger – about diarrhea! lol.

She freely admits that she is unhappy, she lives in poverty, can’t work because of her disabilities – she freely writes in her book about her crummy marriage. And divorce.

My own life is not a constant bed of roses. But I’m quite happy. I am married to a very wonderful man, who I’ve known since 1978. We became involved in 1986, and moved in together in 1987. Sure we had some problems in the beginning – we both brought baggage from our previous relationships – but we overcame those problems. In 1996, we bought our house off our landlord and paid off the mortgage in 2006. Unfortunately, our roof sprang a leak and 5 years ago, we had to take out a second mortage to do a total tear-off and roof replacement. And a new porch cost us $4,000.00 – oh well. John and I got married in 2002 – and we have been very happy together. He will retire next year, and me – well, I got a few more years to go before I retire. In the meantime, we are getting some needed improvements done on our house – I got some more plants and things just ready to get in the ground in the next couple of weeks – once we get the exterior of our house done, then we got the inside to remodel. We know it’s going to be a lot of hard work – but we are looking forward to it.

Our neighborhood is turning around. We got lots of friends – both John and I are well-respected at our jobs – and I won’t name names – because Joan will become a pest – but we do have a very good friend in the city government of Buffalo.

We got a good van – which we inherited when John’s mom died. She got a little beat up when some bimbo made a right turn on red – right in front of me. But she’s a workhorse. A Plymouth Voyager – and me with my red hair, commanding Voyager – well – just call me Captain Janeway – as in STAR TREK VOYAGER. (go ahead schoolyard bully Joan/Chimp – ridicule me again for liking Star Trek – you’re only showing the world what a little brat you are).

John and I have had many fur-babies to love us. Sadly, they have passed on over The Rainbow Bridge. We still have 16 year old Pippin, a CAT (as in the FELINE species). He is such a lover – he loves to smooch – but only on his terms. He likes to steal my crystals.

I have many hobbies and interests. I am involved in paranormal investigations – I have been studying the paranormal and metaphysics for more than 40 years. In the early 80′s, my stepmother and I took a class together about the paranormal – many of the ghost-hunting techniques featured on today’s reality tv shows (Ghost Hunters, Ghost Adventures, Paranormal State), I learned a long time ago.

I love the internet – it’s so much fun. And very informative. Yes, I have multiple blogs – so what? They reflect my interest in certain things. Because I am very well-rounded person – I don’t confine myself to just one boring subject. I like to play computer games. I love being at pogo.com – but I also have games loaded on my computer. My favorites are Jewel Quest, Mah-Jongg, Bounce-Out, Collapse.

I like reading – about a myriad of subjects. And I like to do some writing. I’ve done some poetry and a couple of short stories – and am currently working on a Star Trek novel – nothing to serious – just something I’ve been dabbling with for some years – it’s mostly a fan-novel, it’s not really for publication – just for my own enjoyment.

There is nothing in Joan’s life or about Joan that Gert or me, or anybody else to be jealous about.
Joan’s assertations that we may be jealous of her are nothing but her trying to draw attention away from what our blogs are really about – finding a lie that Joan has written in her book or on the internet, and telling the truth about that lie.

Nothing more, nothing less.

If Joan hadn’t told a bunch of lies, we wouldn’t have our blogs. Simple fact of life – got it?

gertmcqueen

Gert here…

Have you ever noticed that Joan NEVER talks about anything positive in her life? It’s ALWAYS negative, she NEVER has anything nice to say about anything. She has no life. She has no SPIRITUAL life. She NEVER says thank you for anything in her life…because she is ALWAYS angry, resentful and pissed off because she is an ADOPTEE. And because she can’t stand that other family members would have a different view from her she has spend her entire life bitching and screaming and bullying and harassing a DEAD HORSE. She IS adopted but because she has never accepted that she keeps beating the dead horse and of course she is miserable and can’t stand to hear that other people are not as miserable as she is and she makes it all up to say that we are miserable.

2 Comments
  1. roflmao! right Gert
    Joan is always whining how miserable her life is. She freely admits that she is an “angry” adoptee. She freely admits that she has mental problems. She freely admits that she is constantly in a depressed conditon. She freely admits that she has been in therapy for 30 years. She freely admits that she has a host of medical problems – she was freely talking about her Irritable bowels on the airplane ride to Phoenix Arizona for our brother’s funeral in 2003 – and she was talking about the symptoms – with a stranger – about diarrhea! lol.

    She freely admits that she is unhappy, she lives in poverty, can’t work because of her disabilities – she freely writes in her book about her crummy marriage. And divorce.

    My own life is not a constant bed of roses. But I’m quite happy. I am married to a very wonderful man, who I’ve known since 1978. We became involved in 1986, and moved in together in 1987. Sure we had some problems in the beginning – we both brought baggage from our previous relationships – but we overcame those problems. In 1996, we bought our house off our landlord and paid off the mortgage in 2006. Unfortunately, our roof sprang a leak and 5 years ago, we had to take out a second mortage to do a total tear-off and roof replacement. And a new porch cost us $4,000.00 – oh well. John and I got married in 2002 – and we have been very happy together. He will retire next year, and me – well, I got a few more years to go before I retire. In the meantime, we are getting some needed improvements done on our house – I got some more plants and things just ready to get in the ground in the next couple of weeks – once we get the exterior of our house done, then we got the inside to remodel. We know it’s going to be a lot of hard work – but we are looking forward to it.

    Our neighborhood is turning around. We got lots of friends – both John and I are well-respected at our jobs – and I won’t name names – because Joan will become a pest – but we do have a very good friend in the city government of Buffalo.

    We got a good van – which we inherited when John’s mom died. She got a little beat up when some bimbo made a right turn on red – right in front of me. But she’s a workhorse. A Plymouth Voyager – and me with my red hair, commanding Voyager – well – just call me Captain Janeway – as in STAR TREK VOYAGER. (go ahead schoolyard bully Joan/Chimp – ridicule me again for liking Star Trek – you’re only showing the world what a little brat you are).

    John and I have had many fur-babies to love us. Sadly, they have passed on over The Rainbow Bridge. We still have 16 year old Pippin, a CAT (as in the FELINE species). He is such a lover – he loves to smooch – but only on his terms. He likes to steal my crystals.

    I have many hobbies and interests. I am involved in paranormal investigations – I have been studying the paranormal and metaphysics for more than 40 years. In the early 80’s, my stepmother and I took a class together about the paranormal – many of the ghost-hunting techniques featured on today’s reality tv shows (Ghost Hunters, Ghost Adventures, Paranormal State), I learned a long time ago.

    I love the internet – it’s so much fun. And very informative. Yes, I have multiple blogs – so what? They reflect my interest in certain things. Because I am very well-rounded person – I don’t confine myself to just one boring subject. I like to play computer games. I love being at pogo.com – but I also have games loaded on my computer. My favorites are Jewel Quest, Mah-Jongg, Bounce-Out, Collapse.

    I like reading – about a myriad of subjects. And I like to do some writing. I’ve done some poetry and a couple of short stories – and am currently working on a Star Trek novel – nothing to serious – just something I’ve been dabbling with for some years – it’s mostly a fan-novel, it’s not really for publication – just for my own enjoyment.

    There is nothing in Joan’s life or about Joan that Gert or me, or anybody else to be jealous about.
    Joan’s assertations that we may be jealous of her are nothing but her trying to draw attention away from what our blogs are really about – finding a lie that Joan has written in her book or on the internet, and telling the truth about that lie.

    Nothing more, nothing less.

    If Joan hadn’t told a bunch of lies, we wouldn’t have our blogs. Simple fact of life – got it?

  2. Gert here…

    Have you ever noticed that Joan NEVER talks about anything positive in her life? It’s ALWAYS negative, she NEVER has anything nice to say about anything. She has no life. She has no SPIRITUAL life. She NEVER says thank you for anything in her life…because she is ALWAYS angry, resentful and pissed off because she is an ADOPTEE. And because she can’t stand that other family members would have a different view from her she has spend her entire life bitching and screaming and bullying and harassing a DEAD HORSE. She IS adopted but because she has never accepted that she keeps beating the dead horse and of course she is miserable and can’t stand to hear that other people are not as miserable as she is and she makes it all up to say that we are miserable.

Leave a Reply

