Skip to content

Ignorance and stupidity…Joan Wheeler knows that all too well.

by on June 20, 2012

She just can’t stop herself…she must continue, under the mask of Champ, because she is too much of a coward to face her accusers personally. By doing it this way, she is able to continue to use her trademarks, of browbeating and intimidation, making the other be wrong and not taking responsibility for her own actions. But of course, the real reason why she is doing so is because she has no other avenue to address us siblings and stopping our blogs.

Everyone knows that Champ is Joan Wheeler; she is the only one who refuses to acknowledge that her ‘cover’ has been exposed from the beginning. But if it makes her feel important and if it gives her an avenue to speak to her siblings than I guess that’s okay. Little minds need some avenues.

So on June 19th I noticed that Champ visited my blog! Amazing!! Joan/Champ have been saying she doesn’t read my blog, but, sure enough her footprint is right there on my blog. And, then shortly afterwards, presto, my comments were placed on Champ’s blog along with another response to me! So much for Champ/Joan’s insistence that they don’t read my blog and that they have nothing more to say to me; Joan wants and needs to continue to have an avenue to talk with me!

What is so fascinating about this exchange is what is NOT responded to, by Joan, AND, her continued use of her signature tactics. She really is giving us a wonderful study in bullying tactics. For example, her continued use of NOT using the right name of the person she is addressing. Since I pointed out that Ruth and I are not offended by her calling us by childhood names, she now, is using ‘Trudie’ instead of my real name Gert! This is an attempt to ‘dehumanize’ the other, by denying them their proper name. That is a terrorist tactic and I am not impressed!

Another signature of Joan’s is how, when she needs to feel ‘superior’, usually when the other pushes her into a corner, she goes after the other’s language and grammar. We have seen this many times on forums where Joan browbeats, a pro-adoption person or anyone who opposes her, by pointing out any improper language/grammar that they may have used. This tactic is call, diversion, find something wrong, go after that, insult while doing it, and the original point will be lost in the diversion. Joan would rather find whatever small infraction with me, than deal with the real issues!  I am not impressed! I know Joan Wheeler when I see her and Champ is just a mask!

Joan must stay behind the mask and continue with her game because she is insecure; she can’t take the heat of her own making. She believes totally in her mask. By her continued assertions that Champ is NOT her, she is only proving that she IS Champ. By her continued attempts to prove to us, that her mask is real, she keeps revealing the truth behind the mask! Her steady stream of insults proves this. Certainly I have used insults, to Joan, but I ALSO have provided proof of Joan’s dirty words and deeds. That is WHY Joan needs the mask because those words and deeds of hers are coming out and she can’t handle them!

She cannot answer the real issues that stand between her and her siblings…Joan’s behavior to them!

Joan’s contention, that, we siblings are an example of exactly what kind of havoc adoption can wreak on EVERYONE involved is bullshit! That position comes from Joan’s life as an adoptee and is promoted by those in the anti-adoption movement and by professionals that make money off the insecurities of weak-minded people, such as Joan. Joan’s adoption NEVER cause any havoc on us! What DID cause havoc were Joan Wheeler’s own behaviors.

So Joan, would you be so kind as to inform us as to why, you, in 1980/81, decided that it was your right and responsibility to interfere in my parental business with my ADOPTION of my son? And why you felt it was your right and responsibility to call child abuse upon me? And why did you feel that it was right and proper for you to tell my minor children that they did not have to listen to their parents?

And the answer is NOT that adoption is wrong and would cause harm…I do not want to hear that answer…and I don’t want to hear the same bullshit that you put in the libelous book…that’s already been proven false. I want to hear, and see, you take responsibility for the HAVOC you and your behavior caused to me and my family. If you don’t, then everyone will see and know that you are the coward, for you cannot accept responsibility for your own actions.

Prove me wrong!  Speak up about your behavior…or are you still going to hid behind some mask called Champ? Come clean Joan Wheeler here’s your chance to tell the entire world about the havoc that you caused me!

Joan’s argument that she is still getting assistance with her issues only proves that she really does need the help.  Am I supposed to be impressed with this? How many more years will it take for Joan to get better and take responsibility for the dirty deeds she has done to me? Has she told her mental health professional that she is engaging in negative behavior with her siblings? Why doesn’t Joan have her therapist contact me so that I can contribute with getting Joan better? Joan is in NO position to state what is or is not my issues. She is the one who is in therapy! Fact is Joan was not even in my thoughts for decades until she wrote the libelous book and now she has me in her face and she can’t accept that.

Joan/Champ’s parting statements are: It simply shows you for the bullies and cowards you are! I hope you’re proud of yourselves. I’m sure no else is!

 Joan, by hiding behind a mask, you demonstrate the classic profile of a bully, who is a coward at heart. You sound like your adoptive mother, who told you over and over again… ‘hope you’re proud of yourselves…no one else is’…Joan that is your ‘book-speak’…you forget…I have really READ that book and I know your speech patterns and you are not fooling anyone. Oh yes, I have much more to say on my blog, I’ve only touched the surface of the stuff that I have on Joan Wheeler! I am not going anywhere any time soon…so deal with it. And here now is Joan’s latest response to me…

TUESDAY, JUNE 19, 2012 A Response to Ignorance and Stupidity

Ok. I admit I didn’t use spell check. And no, I never claimed to be perfect. But, if I may quote you, you state, “most people, when they present themselves in a written matter who like to show that they are NOT ignorant… But Champ wants us to believe that he is far more stupider than Joan.” Trudie, Trudie, Trudie! You’re so angry you’ve become incoherent! The first part of the quote is incomplete, making no point whatsoever. But then again, you’ve written an entire blog that reflects that style, haven’t you? And “more stupider” is just plain wrong. It should have been either “More stupid” or “stupider”. I may not have used spell check, but you could most assuredly benefit from a remedial English class.

It’s amusing also that you still believe that I’m Joan. In that, as in most of the pathetic claptrap you call a blog, you’re dead wrong. But, as you continue to wallow in your ignorance, and continue to deny that there are real issues, you, in your megalomania, don’t see that you’re helping to illustrate the exact points that Joan is making! She actually couldn’t ask for a better, real life example of exactly what kind of havoc adoption can wreak on EVERYONE involved. The fact of the matter is that Joan has sought, and is still receiving assistance with her issues. You don’t even acknowledge you have you own issues, let alone have made any attempt whatsoever to resolve them. The fact is, you and your sisters are in denial.

Your refusal to meet with me comes as no surprise. It simply shows you for the bullies and cowards you are! I hope you’re proud of yourselves. I’m sure no one else is!

Posted by Champ at 4:46 PM

  1. And Chimp – the only reason I haven’t answered you yet is beause I am too dam busy. I told you before that I will answer you when I’m good and ready. Losers are low on my list of priorities.

    I want to take time to comment on this paragraph by Gert:
    “Joan’s contention, that, we siblings are an example of exactly what kind of havoc adoption can wreak on EVERYONE involved is bullshit! That position comes from Joan’s life as an adoptee and is promoted by those in the anti-adoption movement and by professionals that make money off the insecurities of weak-minded people, such as Joan. Joan’s adoption NEVER cause any havoc on us! What DID cause havoc were Joan Wheeler’s own behaviors”

    .Right. Joan – EXPLAIN how YOU stole hundreds of dollars from me in 1990. And explain to everyone how I told you on the phone “keep the dam money – and I never want to see you again!”

    That’s right – I was sick to my stomach of how I was used by Joan and her husband Colby and they both treated me like a dog – and stole money from me in 1990. We had a joint checking account to be used for the expenses in buying real estate. (closing costs, lawyer fees, broker fees). The money I put in (it was all my money anyway, the joint account was set because I work night shift, and this left Joan and Colby free to do money transactions while I was sleeping in the day.

    I TRUSTED JOAN WITH MY MONEY -AND WHAT DID SHE DO? SHE STOLE IT. Dipped into it to fix the brakes on her car WITHOUT MY PERMISSION! — that is called STEALING not “borrowing” as she said in her book. She does admit in the book that I became angry with her because the money just “disappeared.” DISAPPEARED? DISAPPEARED? How does money disappear – money that was supposed to be used for real estate purposes? When you write a check out for closing costs – you get a receipt. I NEVER SAW RECEIPTS – All I know is when we dissovled the “partnership” it all came out how she had been dipping into MY money.

    THEN when we were to be given a refund from the lawyer – Mr. Robert Campo (see Joan, I name names and provide PROOF of everything I write on our blogs) – Joan agreed to give me her portion of the refund to repay me for the money that she and Colby owed me. But what did she do? In December 1990 – she calls me on the phone DICTATING to me that she was going to keep the money to provide xmas presents for her kids.

    That’s when I blew up at her. Excuse Me! She had a husband who had a job. She was too lazy to get off her ass and get a job and provide xmas for two little kids that SHE WHELPED – not me.

    I DID NOT GIVE BIRTH TO DENNIS OR CATHERINE WHEELER-BELL AND IT IS NOT MY RESPONSIBLITY TO PROVIDE FOR THEM. THEIR MOTHER AND FATHER – JOAN MARY WHEELER AND COLBY ALLEN BELL HAD SOLE CUSTODY OF THEM AND HAD SOLE LEGAL AND MORAL RESPONSIBLILTY TO PROVIDE FOR THEM.

    Ruth Sippel Pace, DID NOT EVER HAVE CUSTODY OR GUARDIANSHIP OF DENNIS OR CATHERINE WHEELER-BELL AND LEGALLY DID NOT HAVE TO PROVIDE XMAS FOR THEM.

    For Joan to DICTATE TO ME HOW MY MONEY WAS GOING TO BE USED WAS A SLAP IN MY FACE, HER SISTER.

    IT WAS BECAUSE OF THIS THAT I TOLD HER TO F HERSELF AND LEAVE ME ALONE.

    So tell us again Joan – that MY behavior is the kind of havoc adoption can wreak on EVERYONE. NO – it is and always has been YOUR behavior that wreaked havoc on our family. IT IS YOUR BEHAVIOR THAT GOT YOU KICKED OUT OF THE FAMILY.

    NOW GO DEFEND THAT CHIMPY DOG

  2.  

    yesterday I had a CAT scan – left house at 12:30pm – didn’t get home til 4. Today, I have budgeting and bill paying to do. Can’t get my housework done cos I got a sliced finger – right index finger. Getting better, but can’t do much. can type a bit. will do laundry today, go back to bed around 3 – stay up because I work tomorrow night.
    saturday night I worked very hard. ONE PCA (me) for 24 patients. I was so tired I slept on and off til Monday. that’s when I sliced my finger.

    I don’t have to justify myself to you Joan or anyone – but just to make sure that no, I have not forgotten about you, altho I wish I could. cos you are such a f-up.

    Last week we got our new a/c and the mounting hardware was not in the box. so we had to go back to Wal-Mart to get it. Between groceries and going to 3 stores for purchases, and getting old a/c out of the window, and the new one in – sorry Charlie, I don’t have time for you.

    I will answer you when I f’ing feel like it.

3 Comments
  1. And Chimp – the only reason I haven’t answered you yet is beause I am too dam busy. I told you before that I will answer you when I’m good and ready. Losers are low on my list of priorities.

    I want to take time to comment on this paragraph by Gert:
    “Joan’s contention, that, we siblings are an example of exactly what kind of havoc adoption can wreak on EVERYONE involved is bullshit! That position comes from Joan’s life as an adoptee and is promoted by those in the anti-adoption movement and by professionals that make money off the insecurities of weak-minded people, such as Joan. Joan’s adoption NEVER cause any havoc on us! What DID cause havoc were Joan Wheeler’s own behaviors”

    .Right. Joan – EXPLAIN how YOU stole hundreds of dollars from me in 1990. And explain to everyone how I told you on the phone “keep the dam money – and I never want to see you again!”

    That’s right – I was sick to my stomach of how I was used by Joan and her husband Colby and they both treated me like a dog – and stole money from me in 1990. We had a joint checking account to be used for the expenses in buying real estate. (closing costs, lawyer fees, broker fees). The money I put in (it was all my money anyway, the joint account was set because I work night shift, and this left Joan and Colby free to do money transactions while I was sleeping in the day.

    I TRUSTED JOAN WITH MY MONEY -AND WHAT DID SHE DO? SHE STOLE IT. Dipped into it to fix the brakes on her car WITHOUT MY PERMISSION! — that is called STEALING not “borrowing” as she said in her book. She does admit in the book that I became angry with her because the money just “disappeared.” DISAPPEARED? DISAPPEARED? How does money disappear – money that was supposed to be used for real estate purposes? When you write a check out for closing costs – you get a receipt. I NEVER SAW RECEIPTS – All I know is when we dissovled the “partnership” it all came out how she had been dipping into MY money.

    THEN when we were to be given a refund from the lawyer – Mr. Robert Campo (see Joan, I name names and provide PROOF of everything I write on our blogs) – Joan agreed to give me her portion of the refund to repay me for the money that she and Colby owed me. But what did she do? In December 1990 – she calls me on the phone DICTATING to me that she was going to keep the money to provide xmas presents for her kids.

    That’s when I blew up at her. Excuse Me! She had a husband who had a job. She was too lazy to get off her ass and get a job and provide xmas for two little kids that SHE WHELPED – not me.

    I DID NOT GIVE BIRTH TO DENNIS OR CATHERINE WHEELER-BELL AND IT IS NOT MY RESPONSIBLITY TO PROVIDE FOR THEM. THEIR MOTHER AND FATHER – JOAN MARY WHEELER AND COLBY ALLEN BELL HAD SOLE CUSTODY OF THEM AND HAD SOLE LEGAL AND MORAL RESPONSIBLILTY TO PROVIDE FOR THEM.

    Ruth Sippel Pace, DID NOT EVER HAVE CUSTODY OR GUARDIANSHIP OF DENNIS OR CATHERINE WHEELER-BELL AND LEGALLY DID NOT HAVE TO PROVIDE XMAS FOR THEM.

    For Joan to DICTATE TO ME HOW MY MONEY WAS GOING TO BE USED WAS A SLAP IN MY FACE, HER SISTER.

    IT WAS BECAUSE OF THIS THAT I TOLD HER TO F HERSELF AND LEAVE ME ALONE.

    So tell us again Joan – that MY behavior is the kind of havoc adoption can wreak on EVERYONE. NO – it is and always has been YOUR behavior that wreaked havoc on our family. IT IS YOUR BEHAVIOR THAT GOT YOU KICKED OUT OF THE FAMILY.

    NOW GO DEFEND THAT CHIMPY DOG

  2. yesterday I had a CAT scan – left house at 12:30pm – didn’t get home til 4. Today, I have budgeting and bill paying to do. Can’t get my housework done cos I got a sliced finger – right index finger. Getting better, but can’t do much. can type a bit. will do laundry today, go back to bed around 3 – stay up because I work tomorrow night.
    saturday night I worked very hard. ONE PCA (me) for 24 patients. I was so tired I slept on and off til Monday. that’s when I sliced my finger.

    I don’t have to justify myself to you Joan or anyone – but just to make sure that no, I have not forgotten about you, altho I wish I could. cos you are such a f-up.

    Last week we got our new a/c and the mounting hardware was not in the box. so we had to go back to Wal-Mart to get it. Between groceries and going to 3 stores for purchases, and getting old a/c out of the window, and the new one in – sorry Charlie, I don’t have time for you.

    I will answer you when I f’ing feel like it.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Joan Wheeler talks behind a mask… « Refuting a Book of Lies: Forbidden Family –

Leave a Reply

