Skip to content

Brian T. Maloney is concerned for my health. aw gee.

by on July 9, 2012

On Brian T. Maloney’s bullshit blog where he has spend the past few months attacking me and Gert, he left a cute little message last week, asking if I’m taking my meds.

Why thank you Brian for showing your concern for my health. I must admit it’s a sobering thought that I will be 60 years old in one month. Damn! Where did the time go? I’m still rocking with the Dave Clark Five, and I really miss that Disco Beat – Michael Zager Band – Let’s All Chant!

And yes, my endocrinologist and pulmonologist would also like to thank you (I’m sure) for reminding me to take them. Dr. T. did admonish me back in January that he could tell I wasn’t because my blood levels showed it. (damn, can’t get away with anything!)

Well, I do have a complicated regimen. When I first wake up I take my Levothyroxine, in the late afternoon, I take my Glucosamin Chondroitin and my Premarin. If I’m headed off to work – I take a Super vitamin B, Vitamin E, Ginseng with Royal Jelly, followed with one or two teaspoons of honey. I might take a green tea extract capsule or a red wine extract capsule. The B and E and honey are a natural energy booster – I don’t fill up my body with that Red Bull shit.  I also pack for work – my Lovaza, a Super Antioxidant formula capsule, a Vitamin A & D capsule, Vitamin C, Coenzyme Q10 and Ginkgo Biloba. I take those with my lunch at work. I also have in my locker at work a supply of imetrix and feverfew capsules in case I get hit with a migraine. At bedtime, I take my Verapemil and Lipitor. And I keep my puffers handy in case my asthma acts up.

I also have a Woman’s Multi-vitamin with Iron, which I take once a week along with my Spirutein Royal Cherry flavor energy supplement shake. I keep on hand echinacea and elderberry and garlic and zinc for my immune system. Along with other supplements and vitamins that I take on a mix-and-match basis.

Sigh, it just ain’t easy for an old flower child to be going through menopause.

Ruth permalink

you know another good tip – mix in a small tupperware, honey and cinnamon. Cinnamon is anti-inflammatory, and aids in circulation. If you put your tupperware in the fridge, it will harden to a fudge-like consistency, then just take a bit of it – mmmm – satisfies your sweet tooth and is good for you,

Also, when making those Ramen noodles soups – take a small amount of the seasoning packet out – to cut back on the sodium a little bit. I like the chicken flavor best – add a sprinkle each of basil and orgegano, three small shakes of curry, three small shakes of a 50-50 mix of cayenne and ginger! Add a handful of frozen peas or frozen broccoli cuts – and you’ve got a cheap, yet healthy lunch.

I also like experimenting with herbal teas – chamomile is my favorite, mild, soothing.

additional by Gert…Ramen soups are easy to alter to make them better….hot pepper flakes, garlic, turmeric, fresh vegies, onions…even some meat…

additonal by Ruth – right Gert – any little leftovers you got – toss them in!

In the summertime, for healthy munchies, John and I chop up cauliflower, broccolli, green and red peppers, carrots and celery. While chopping them up,  I save the little bits of cauliflower and brocoli that are left on the chopping board and put them in a bowl – and throw them in my soup!

For sore throat – add a couple more shakes of the cayenne pepper. Not to where you can’t stand it – but to get that “burning” sensation in the throat. It may sound counter-productive, but it’s not – the capascin in the pepper causes the “burning” sensation (there is no reall burning at all) but the body thinks there is – and sends healing white blood cells to the area.  And there is truth that chicken soup is good for colds – the chemical balance of a homemade chicken vegetable soup aid in healing a cold. And even the chicken Ramen soup mix helps.

From → Uncategorized

3 Comments
  1. you know another good tip – mix in a small tupperware, honey and cinnamon. Cinnamon is anti-inflammatory, and aids in circulation. If you put your tupperware in the fridge, it will harden to a fudge-like consistency, then just take a bit of it – mmmm – satisfies your sweet tooth and is good for you,

    Also, when making those Ramen noodles soups – take a small amount of the seasoning packet out – to cut back on the sodium a little bit. I like the chicken flavor best – add a sprinkle each of basil and orgegano, three small shakes of curry, three small shakes of a 50-50 mix of cayenne and ginger! Add a handful of frozen peas or frozen broccoli cuts – and you’ve got a cheap, yet healthy lunch.

    I also like experimenting with herbal teas – chamomile is my favorite, mild, soothing.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Final Notice to Brian T. Maloney (LION) of Williamsville, puppet of Joan Wheeler « Refuting a Book of Lies: Forbidden Family –
  2. Updated list of blog posts pertaining to cyberstalker and cybercreep Brian T. Maloney of Williamsville. « Refuting a Book of Lies: Forbidden Family –

Leave a Reply

