Skip to content

Someone takes Joan Wheeler to task…for not answering about her behavior…sounds familiar!

by on July 19, 2012

When Joan Wheeler is asked, or confronted, with a direct question about why she is disrespectful or belittling to others, she clams up and doesn’t answer the direct question.

Or she gets other angry adoptees to come and get us, or she gets a ‘defender’ who can’t give his name UNTIL he is exposed, and then when the heat gets too hot…he clams up!

We the birth family have known this, aspect of Joan’s behavior, forever and we have seen it in all of Joan’s internet activity. We have seen others ask her why she is abrasive and abusive and again she clams up and doesn’t answer. It is only in the past couple of years that Joan has gotten others to get those birth siblings to shut up! Where are they? Gone, because they can’t, get us to shut up. And it has only been in the past few months, of 2012, that Joan has gotten a ‘defender’, to go after us and where is he now!!! Gone! Even if he WERE TO SPEAK now, he is worthless, for he isn’t any better than Joan is! Bully!

Over a year ago Joan was on the Huffington Post site using the screen name Joan Wheeler born as Doris Sippel. Both Ruth and I went on the site and Joan attacked us; we all were kicked off. Well, it appears that Joan has gotten back on, using the screen name of ‘forbiddenfamily’; how imaginative.

On the following Huffington Post story, comments now closed, there were so many that I couldn’t possibly look at them all, but I did find the following. It looks as if, after Joan spends many comments brow-beating and in general carrying-on, someone asked her to ‘give her reason’ for being disrespectful.

She never did answer the direct question and clamped up! She does that all the time! But the evidence remains.

Minka Disbrow, at 94, Reunited With Biological Child 77 Years Later
forbiddenfamily  Jan 11, 2012 at 13:50:41 in Los Angeles

“Because I am an active member of the International Adoption Reform Movement, active since 1974. There are adoptees all over the world who do not like what has happened to them and we are changing laws around the world. I know every family is different. I’ve heard thousands of stories since 1974 as an activist. Again, look into American Adoption Congress, Adoption Crossroads, United Adoptees International, Transracial Abductees, and Adult Adoptees Advocating For Change. Adoption is not all roses for all adoptees.”

L…R… on Jan 12, 2012 at 11:14:29

“you still have not given me a reason why you don’t respect others viewpoints on their own life and their own adoption process. That’s fine that you are involved, commendable in fact, but it does not give you a license to belittle anyone’s family, life, or viewpoints.”

Gert again

…as you see Joan can not accept that she is disrespectful or a bully…but we and others see it and know it. Each and every time, that Joan goes out there and takes pro-adoption people on…she becomes abusive and every now and again, someone, OTHER THAN THE BIRTH SIBLINGS, call her on her behavior. And, she does just what she always does…she goes silent!

Joan Wheeler, when are you going to answer that question?

give everyone a reason why you don’t respect others viewpoints on their own life and their own adoption process

can’t can you, because you are a coward! all you care about is beating people up because they are pro-adoption and don’t think like you!

Joan Wheeler, why did you interfere with my adoption process of my own son? Why did you tell my minor children they did not have to listen to their parents? Why did you call in two false child abuse reports on me? Why are you a liar? Why are you a bully? Why are you angry at everyone who adopts? Why are you still around!

If you answer any of these questions perhaps you may get some peace in your life!

 

Ruth 

I have asked direct questions to Joan as well and have gotten the same silent treatment.
1. Joan why did you lie in the book and said that order of protection was for one year when it was for one month? What is your explanation of the actual court document I posted on my blog that said it was for six months?
2. Why did you call my job repeatedly for six months trying to get me fired when you were told I was innocent of what you said I did?
3. Why did you write me a letter telling me John got the next door neighbor pregnant, when he didn’t?
4. Why did you steal from me?
5. why did you call pose as me and call child abuse on yourself and name my fiance?
6. Why did you write him letters at his mom’s house telling him to leave me?
7. Why did you write to Albany NY Child Abuse and tell them I had been placed on probation, when it was an order of protection that was subsequently dismissed?
8. Why do you have no explanation for the actual court documents and letters in YOUR handwriting that prove that YOU have been harassing me for more than 20 years, despite you telling everyone that you haven’t?
9. Why don’t you go away?

One Comment
  1. I have asked direct questions to Joan as well and have gotten the same silent treatment.
    1. Joan why did you lie in the book and said that order of protection was for one year when it was for one month? What is your explanation of the actual court document I posted on my blog that said it was for six months?
    2. Why did you call my job repeatedly for six months trying to get me fired when you were told I was innocent of what you said I did?
    3. Why did you write me a letter telling me John got the next door neighbor pregnant, when he didn’t?
    4. Why did you steal from me?
    5. why did you call pose as me and call child abuse on yourself and name my fiance?
    6. Why did you write him letters at his mom’s house telling him to leave me?
    7. Why did you write to Albany NY Child Abuse and tell them I had been placed on probation, when it was an order of protection that was subsequently dismissed?
    8. Why do you have no explanation for the actual court documents and letters in YOUR handwriting that prove that YOU have been harassing me for more than 20 years, despite you telling everyone that you haven’t?
    9. Why don’t you go away?

Leave a Reply

