Skip to content

How Brian T. Maloney of Williamsville, NY trashed my LATE father on the internet – what he said about a dead man that he never met

by on July 26, 2012

So this little puppet of Joan Wheeler, having been led around by the nose by Joan, listened to Joan’s lies about our family and the circumstances of her adoption. And at her bequest, at 3am, using Joan’s computer and the screen name of Pilgrim, stuck his nose into MY family’s business via an adoption internet forum, where Gert and I had rebutted a couple of Joan’s statements about our family.

BEFORE WE CONTINUE WITH THIS POST HERE IS AN UPDATE, FEBRUARY 2016, as older posts are being seen I’m updating with links to my second blog and a Facebook page wherein I expose AGAIN the lies, fabrications and hate that Joan M Wheeler says about me and family. After the first book was pulled from publication by the publisher, May 2011, she has ‘self-published’ another ‘revised’ version. In this ‘version’ called ‘duped by adoption’ she has increased her exploitation by including PICTURES and REAL NAMES and much more personal information violating again the families. Joan has no decency NOR shame. There is NOTHING in this book for adoption reform. She is totally against adoption and her two families. To learn more see…

https://gertmcqueen2.wordpress.com/

https://www.facebook.com/dupedbyadoption1

NOW BACK TO THIS POST

So what did this Bwian say? Well, he trashed my father for relinquishing Joan for adoption in 1956. He said that when his wife died in 1994, leaving him with three kids aged 10 – 13, he would never dream of giving up his kids for adoption.

Well, Bwian, that is all well and good. BUT you are making the same mistake that Joan is doing – comparing different times and coming up with wrong conclusions. PLUS you made the additonal mistake of comparing YOUR kids to us, who were all quite a bit younger than your kids.

Bwian’s kids were aged 10-13. We were 3 years to 9 years. and the youngest, Joan, was only a newborn. Newborns, toddlers, and two girls, 8 and 9 are quite a bit different than pre-teens.

Now let’s examine the times – 1994 – there are daycare centers, a very liberal welfare system, better health insurance, child-care tax deductions. – Those things were NOT in existence in 1956. So Bwian – comparing 1994 with 1956 is a vewwy vewwy huge mistake.

In 1956 – there were no daycare centers. My dad had to work to pay the rent so we would have a roof over our heads, and food to eat. Okay, Gert and Kathy were in school – but who would take care of them AFTER school? And who would take care of the two toddlers? My brother and me? – well,  that was my grandparents – well, actually, my grandfather, because my grandmother WORKED. But my grandfather was an amputee -with only one leg. He got around with a cane. And my grandparents were elderly! My grandfather was born in 1892 – in 1956 he was 63 years old. My grandmother was born in 1893. In 1956 she was 62 years old. Tell me, Brian – you are 62. Can YOU work outside the home, take care of 5 little kids one of them being a newborn? So how do you think my grandfather and grandmother would be able to do it?

My father was an only child, and my mother’s family had little kids of their own! My Aunt Catherine had just had her last child, Gail on March 2, 1956, with a three year old and a five year old at home. And she was in her late forties! And the other aunts and uncles were the same. The women in the family were all having babies at around the same time, and lots of them. There just wasn’t enough room or money to take care of Joan. Sorry – but sometimes life gives us a hard slap. And it’s really too bad that the slap came so early for Joan. However, she was adopted by two people who took care of her.

I’m not getting into a debate about that – I’ve already gone there. In other posts. Let’s stick with the topic here – comparing Brian’s decisions on the care and raising his kids with the life situations of his extended family and economics and societal cirmcumstances of 1994, and my father’s decisions on the care and raising of his kids with the life situations of his extended family and economics and societal cirmcumstances of 1956. They were two different eras and two fathers made decisions regarding their children – working with what they had AT THAT TIME. To compare two eras 38 years apart is a reckless mistake. One that Joan makes constantly. And now, so does Brian.

And then Brian compounds his illogical reasoning by TRASHING my dead father for his decisions on his own children! Who do you think you are Brian? You are NOT a member of MY family! You have no right to hold up a father’s decision about his children to ridicule. Just because YOU didn’t make the same decision as my father, does not give you the right to trash and belittle a man who is dead and can no longer defend himself. And even if he were alive, HE DOESN’T HAVE TO DEFEND HIS DECISIONS ABOUT HIS CHILDREN.

Brian, I do not have the right to question YOUR decisions about YOUR children. And wouldn’t even dream of it. So how do you dare to stick your filthy nose into MY family’s business? Because Joan told you to? Because you believed Joan? Well, we see where listening to her got you – in the sewer, right with her.

Joan wouldn’t put up with someone questioning HER upbringing of her kids – so why is she STILL questioning my father’s? She needs to shut her mouth once and for all. And stop manipulating people into attacking us. Brian – I don’t know you. I knew your father. But I don’t know you. But the way you have acted makes me want to puke when I think about you. You are a filthy busybody. Mind your own dam business and leave me and my sisters alone. You are not a family member.

I didn’t start this Brian – but I will finish it.

gertmcqueen 

Gert here…

in addition to what Ruth has just said,
This NEEDS TO BE SAID AGAIN…

Our father knew his wife was dying BEFORE their last baby was born! He was FACED with hard facts long before she died.

He proposed a marriage to a woman he knew that had 2 fatherless children….that he would be a father to her two children…. if she would be a mother to his 5 children….the woman said YES but NO to the infant…that was Doris.

Some relatives who were caring for the infant Doris wanted to ADOPT two other of my father’s children and he said NO and then made the decision that the infant would be PLACED into adoption.

It was FATE that one of our aunts KNEW a friend who’s brother and wife WANTED A CHILD, that would be Edward and Dorothy Wheeler and so that is HOW they got Joan!

On the DAY that our mother died, that LAST CHILD became DEAD, to our father…that was the only way he could have been able to relinquish his child.

Now Joan Wheeler doesn’t want to believe this because it doesn’t fit in with what the Wheeler’s know, how could they? Joan is in love with her version of things and FACTS have no place in her mind.

The problem is NOT ADOPTION, the problem is JOAN WHEELER and her behavior and her insistence on getting all kinds of people that have no business in our family to come and beat us up…
it’s time they all got lost…
Joan Wheeler wrote a libelous book and until she and her puppets, REMOVE all their lying hate filled blogs against us we shall continue on…

It was also fate that in 1970 my father met and married another woman who had two daughters. the younger one was only 4 and her father wanted nothing to do with her. My father was the only father she ever knew and in 1977 SHE approached my father and wanted him to adopt her. So he did, using the same attorney that my stepmother had used when she got her divorce from her first husband. When she married my father, she introduced him to her attorney and they became friends. That attorney was Arthur J. Maloney, which conicindentally is the father of this idiot Brian T. Maloney. Mr. Maloney handled the adoption of my stepsister – a fact that Joan HATES. Joan has gone on record to say that she is 100% anti-adoption and routinely goes on the internet and trashes people who support and promote adoption, but also judges and lawyers and agencies that actually handle adoption. In another post, I outline how Joan knew Mr. Maloney was my father’s attorney and knew that he handled my stepsister’s adoption.

What exactly were the particulars – I’m not sure – but – when my father died in January 2011, Brian, having known Joan since at least 2010, left her a condolence message via an online memorial guest book. And did the same in March 2011, when Joan’s adoptive mother died. Our blogs have been existence for sometime – mine since the end of November 2009, and Gert’s from July 2011. Brian had not commented on the content of them until – December 2011, where he placed an attacking message, using his real name on The Buffalo News website where we had commented on an article written by Joan. He did nothing else until the night he was at Joan’s house and attacked us and trashed my father, using the screen name of Pilgrim. Then he started his own blog attacking us, using the screen name of Champ, and copied and pasted the attack he made against us on the Buffalo News site. In his blog – he claims that he is going to defend his “good friend” Joan Wheeler. If he has known Joan for at least a year at that point, why hadn’t he attacked us BEFORE December 2011?

Now, Brian’s father, Arthur died in November 2011. And one month later he starts his attacks on us. Why a month after his dad died? Because Joan didn’t know who his father was, and AFTER she found out that her friend’s father was the same dirty lawyer who handled the adoption proceedings of my father’s stepdaughter – she went to work on Brian.

So, in November 2011, Joan learns her “good friend” Brian’s dad dies. She sees on the internet how I, Ruth Sippel Pace, left a message of condolence on Arthur’s online memorial guest book and then went to work on Brian. We know that he left a comment on my father’s  in Jan 11 and Joan’s adoptive mother’s  march 11, and DID NOTHING to us…it was AFTER HIS father died and I left my name on the obit, did joan make the connection!  Even if Brian and Joan were ‘close’ for some time…it took his father’s obit…and my name there…for joan to get brian to do the dirty work…

Joan is a very good actress – she pulled it on me several times. Came over to my house in 1991 – AFTER she stole money from me. Crying – and I mean REAL tears! Saying how sorry she was that she stole from me, she’s been bad to me, and she didn’t want to lose me as her sister. I sat across my kitchen table and didn’t believe a word of it. THEN all of a sudden – she stops crying and had to ask me a question – money was missing from HER bank account and she wanted to know if I had stolen it. My fiance’s cousin was living with us at the time, and she was in the living room, and heard every word of it. I got up and threw Joan out of my house. – well, not physically – and when she left, Joyce said, “she didn’t come here to apologize, she came to accuse you of stealing.” – And later it was discovered it was Joan’s own husband who took the money to fuel his addiction to strip joints. But I never got any kind of apology for the false accusation, not even with crocodile tears.

Yes, Joan has hoodwinked me. So I know how she operates. So sweet. Oh, so pitiful. Her life is so pitiful. And those nasty birth sisters with their nasty blogs. Oh, Brian, you don’t know how hard it is – those sisters of mine have done so much to me through the years. Oh Brian, I need your Reiki healing so much. And I really can’t face the fact that my nasty birth sisters hate me so much. I never did anything to them. sniff, sob, they have harassed me, sob, oh, I can’t bear it any more. Oh Brian, what can I doooo? They told the publisher of my book that I lied in ,my book. But I didn’t. And they hoodwinked the publisher of my book and managed to kill my book. My boooookk – oh sob, Brian, I was counting on the income of that book to live on. sob sob sob.And they don’t understand me as an adoptee, NEVER took the time to understand me. sob sob.

And stupid Brian that he was, BELIEVED all of Joan’s pititful whines. Never bothered to check the facts. Never bothered to see that yes, we send our valid complaints to the publisher where Joan lied and said that I had a criminal record when I do not. And after seeing actual court documents and handwritten letters that Joan wrote to me and sent to my house, (and they have been posted on our blogs for all to see) – the publishers saw that Joan indeed DID lie and commit libel in the book. And Brian never asked us if we HAD taken the time to understand and support Joan (like me, who accompanied Joan to WGRZ-TV to be on a human interest documentary on reunited adoptees, interviewed by reporter Rich Kellman) – Brian all of a sudden wilts under the femme fatale’s weeping and attacks us. And probably hadn’t a clue as to the connection between his father and mine. – But I guarantee – Joan did. Because she drove my father to his lawyer’s office – in the Liberty building – in 2006 and knew all about my step-sister’s adoption.

Paula 

Like so many people, Brian got sucked into the pity party that people like Joan throw to get support for their lies and manipulations. I’m sick of liars and manipulators and you sisters need to keep sharing this. It’s ridiculous. All she needs to do is delete her lies and stop spreading lies. She can hate herself as much as she wants to but there is no need to blame someone else for her self-hatred. She’s inflicted that on herself because she is too “sick” to get past her own reality: I was relinquished for adoption because my birth father could not take care of me. That’s the reality and if she wants to judge his decision as cruel, she can (even though it serves no purpose other than to keep her locked inside hatred.) But she does not have the right to abuse anyone through deceitfulness and lies, especially the sisters who had nothing to do with relinquishing her for adoption. What is the purpose of it all, anyhow? To say, “See. These people think you’re mean, too.” How childish and sociopathic! One thing is certain, we’ve all been warned about poor Joan and others like her and to avoid them at all costs.

Ruth:

right Paula – Brian got sucked into Joan’s trap.
And yep – you spoke truth when you said “She can hate herself as much as she wants to but there is no need to blame someone else for her self-hatred.”
And yes, as the person most directly affected by our father’s decision, SHE can judge his decision, but it is NOT anyone’s else’s business to second guess or condemn his decision, not even ME, one of his other children. And for an outsider – to PUBLICLY condemn a man for making a decision on how to raise his children – that is uncalled for and Brian Maloney is hereby directed to remove that blog of his. Until he does, his name is plastered all over our blogs as a trouble-maker, a gossiper, a spreader of lies, an abuser of people he doesn’t even know. – His reputation is shot -. Professionally and personally. hope his “defending” Joan was worth it. I don’t feel sorry for him- not one dam bit. We have been warning him for three months – he had ample time to read our blog and see the actual documents that proved that Joan was a liar in her book. He should have done his research.And before we put the whole Brian business to bed – I have one more thing to say. And Brian better learn it –
People that can’t eat what they dish out should shut up! Anyone who knows me knows I have a slick mouth and I’m good at what I do – so if you go there – trust it’s chess not checkers I don’t give a f how far I dig or whose name I throw in your face!Checkmate Brian!
6 Comments
  1. Gert here…

    in addition to what Ruth has just said,
    This NEEDS TO BE SAID AGAIN…

    Our father knew his wife was dying BEFORE their last baby was born! He was FACED with hard facts long before she died.

    He proposed a marriage to a woman he knew that had 2 fatherless children….that he would be a father to her two children…. if she would be a mother to his 5 children….the woman said YES but NO to the infant…that was Doris.

    Some relatives who were caring for the infant Doris wanted to ADOPT two other of my father’s children and he said NO and then made the decision that the infant would be PLACED into adoption.

    It was FATE that one of our aunts KNEW a friend who’s brother and wife WANTED A CHILD, that would be Edward and Dorothy Wheeler and so that is HOW they got Joan!

    On the DAY that our mother died, that LAST CHILD became DEAD, to our father…that was the only way he could have been able to relinquish his child.

    Now Joan Wheeler doesn’t want to believe this because it doesn’t fit in with what the Wheeler’s know, how could they? Joan is in love with her version of things and FACTS have no place in her mind.

    The problem is NOT ADOPTION, the problem is JOAN WHEELER and her behavior and her insistence on getting all kinds of people that have no business in our family to come and beat us up…
    it’s time they all got lost…
    Joan Wheeler wrote a libelous book and until she and her puppets, REMOVE all their lying hate filled blogs against us we shall continue on…

  2. It was also fate that in 1970 my father met and married another woman who had two daughters. the younger one was only 4 and her father wanted nothing to do with her. My father was the only father she ever knew and in 1977 SHE approached my father and wanted him to adopt her. So he did, using the same attorney that my stepmother had used when she got her divorce from her first husband. When she married my father, she introduced him to her attorney and they became friends. That attorney was Arthur J. Maloney, which conicindentally is the father of this idiot Brian T. Maloney. Mr. Maloney handled the adoption of my stepsister – a fact that Joan HATES. Joan has gone on record to say that she is 100% anti-adoption and routinely goes on the internet and trashes people who support and promote adoption, but also judges and lawyers and agencies that actually handle adoption. In another post, I outline how Joan knew Mr. Maloney was my father’s attorney and knew that he handled my stepsister’s adoption.

    What exactly were the particulars – I’m not sure – but – when my father died in January 2011, Brian, having known Joan since at least 2010, left her a condolence message via an online memorial guest book. And did the same in March 2011, when Joan’s adoptive mother died. Our blogs have been existence for sometime – mine since the end of November 2009, and Gert’s from July 2011. Brian had not commented on the content of them until – December 2011, where he placed an attacking message, using his real name on The Buffalo News website where we had commented on an article written by Joan. He did nothing else until the night he was at Joan’s house and attacked us and trashed my father, using the screen name of Pilgrim. Then he started his own blog attacking us, using the screen name of Champ, and copied and pasted the attack he made against us on the Buffalo News site. In his blog – he claims that he is going to defend his “good friend” Joan Wheeler. If he has known Joan for at least a year at that point, why hadn’t he attacked us BEFORE December 2011?

    Now, Brian’s father, Arthur died in November 2011. And one month later he starts his attacks on us. Why a month after his dad died? Because Joan didn’t know who his father was, and AFTER she found out that her friend’s father was the same dirty lawyer who handled the adoption proceedings of my father’s stepdaughter – she went to work on Brian.

    So, in November 2011, Joan learns her “good friend” Brian’s dad dies. She sees on the internet how I, Ruth Sippel Pace, left a message of condolence on Arthur’s online memorial guest book and then went to work on Brian. We know that he left a comment on my father’s in Jan 11 and Joan’s adoptive mother’s march 11, and DID NOTHING to us…it was AFTER HIS father died and I left my name on the obit, did joan make the connection! Even if Brian and Joan were ‘close’ for some time…it took his father’s obit…and my name there…for joan to get brian to do the dirty work…

    Joan is a very good actress – she pulled it on me several times. Came over to my house in 1991 – AFTER she stole money from me. Crying – and I mean REAL tears! Saying how sorry she was that she stole from me, she’s been bad to me, and she didn’t want to lose me as her sister. I sat across my kitchen table and didn’t believe a word of it. THEN all of a sudden – she stops crying and had to ask me a question – money was missing from HER bank account and she wanted to know if I had stolen it. My fiance’s cousin was living with us at the time, and she was in the living room, and heard every word of it. I got up and threw Joan out of my house. – well, not physically – and when she left, Joyce said, “she didn’t come here to apologize, she came to accuse you of stealing.” – And later it was discovered it was Joan’s own husband who took the money to fuel his addiction to strip joints. But I never got any kind of apology for the false accusation, not even with crocodile tears.

    Yes, Joan has hoodwinked me. So I know how she operates. So sweet. Oh, so pitiful. Her life is so pitiful. And those nasty birth sisters with their nasty blogs. Oh, Brian, you don’t know how hard it is – those sisters of mine have done so much to me through the years. Oh Brian, I need your Reiki healing so much. And I really can’t face the fact that my nasty birth sisters hate me so much. I never did anything to them. sniff, sob, they have harassed me, sob, oh, I can’t bear it any more. Oh Brian, what can I doooo? They told the publisher of my book that I lied in ,my book. But I didn’t. And they hoodwinked the publisher of my book and managed to kill my book. My boooookk – oh sob, Brian, I was counting on the income of that book to live on. sob sob sob.And they don’t understand me as an adoptee, NEVER took the time to understand me. sob sob.

    And stupid Brian that he was, BELIEVED all of Joan’s pititful whines. Never bothered to check the facts. Never bothered to see that yes, we send our valid complaints to the publisher where Joan lied and said that I had a criminal record when I do not. And after seeing actual court documents and handwritten letters that Joan wrote to me and sent to my house, (and they have been posted on our blogs for all to see) the publishers saw that Joan indeed DID lie and commit libel in the book. And Brian never asked us if we HAD taken the time to understand and support Joan (like me, who accompanied Joan to WGRZ-TV to be on a human interest documentary on reunited adoptees, interviewed by reporter Rich Kellman) – Brian all of a sudden wilts under the femme fatale’s weeping and attacks us. And probably hadn’t a clue as to the connection between his father and mine. – But I guarantee – Joan did. Because she drove my father to his lawyer’s office – in the Liberty building – in 2006 and knew all about my step-sister’s adoption.

  3. Like so many people, Brian got sucked into the pity party that people like Joan throw to get support for their lies and manipulations. I’m sick of liars and manipulators and you sisters need to keep sharing this. It’s ridiculous. All she needs to do is delete her lies and stop spreading lies. She can hate herself as much as she wants to but there is no need to blame someone else for her self-hatred. She’s inflicted that on herself because she is too “sick” to get past her own reality: I was relinquished for adoption because my birth father could not take care of me. That’s the reality and if she wants to judge his decision as cruel, she can (even though it serves no purpose other than to keep her locked inside hatred.) But she does not have the right to abuse anyone through deceitfulness and lies, especially the sisters who had nothing to do with relinquishing her for adoption. What is the purpose of it all, anyhow? To say, “See. These people think you’re mean, too.” How childish and sociopathic! One thing is certain, we’ve all been warned about poor Joan and others like her and to avoid them at all costs.

  4. right Paula – Brian got sucked into Joan’s trap.
    And yep – you spoke truth when you said “She can hate herself as much as she wants to but there is no need to blame someone else for her self-hatred.”
    And yes, as the person most directly affected by our father’s decision, SHE can judge his decision, but it is NOT anyone’s else’s business to second guess or condemn his decision, not even ME, one of his other children. And for an outsider – to PUBLICLY condemn a man for making a decision on how to raise his children – that is uncalled for and Brian Maloney is hereby directed to remove that blog of his. Until he does, his name is plastered all over our blogs as a trouble-maker, a gossiper, a spreader of lies, an abuser of people he doesn’t even know. – His reputation is shot -. Professionally and personally. hope his “defending” Joan was worth it. I don’t feel sorry for him- not one dam bit. We have been warning him for three months – he had ample time to read our blog and see the actual documents that proved that Joan was a liar in her book. He should have done his research.

    And before we put the whole Brian business to bed – I have one more thing to say. And Brian better learn it –
    People that can’t eat what they dish out should shut up! Anyone who knows me knows I have a slick mouth and I’m good at what I do – so if you go there – trust it’s chess not checkers I don’t give a f how far I dig or whose name I throw in your face!

    Checkmate Brian!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Final Notice to Brian T. Maloney (LION) of Williamsville, puppet of Joan Wheeler « Refuting a Book of Lies: Forbidden Family –
  2. Updated list of blog posts pertaining to cyberstalker and cybercreep Brian T. Maloney of Williamsville. « Refuting a Book of Lies: Forbidden Family –

Leave a Reply

