Skip to content

Dumb-ass sisters and their delusions…is how Joan Wheeler describes her birth sisters on an adoptee site!

by on September 19, 2012

Some adoptees seem to think that their voices are being silenced when they themselves silence the voices of the birth family! Double standard here! According to some adoptee’s sites, its okay for adoptees to name-call relatives on a public site but it is NOT okay for said relative to complain about that disrespect.

But first an update…

UPDATE January 2016; as older posts are being seen I’m updating with links to my second blog and a Facebook page wherein I expose AGAIN the lies, fabrications and hate that Joan M Wheeler says about me and family. After the first book was pulled from publication by the publisher, May 2011, she has ‘self-published’ yet again, her ‘story’, NOW called ‘duped by adoption’. There is NOTHING in it for adoption reform, for she is totally against adoption and her two families. To learn more see…

https://gertmcqueen2.wordpress.com/

https://www.facebook.com/dupedbyadoption1

Now back to this post…

I found, on Sept 18, 2012, the following attack upon us by Joan Wheeler on this site….

http://transracialeyes.com/2011/08/24/the-silencing-of-the-adoptee-voice/#comment-1675

Transracialeyes   ….  Because of course race and culture matter.

Before we get to the issue, the first question I have is; what the hell is my relationship to Joan Wheeler, birthsibling (dumb-ass that I am) and the rest of my FAMILY have to do with transracial adoption?? This is just another example of Joan’s exploitation of us by comparing her adoption to transracial adoptions. And, of how she is becoming more and more MARGINALIZED from the mainstream of adoptee bullying.

I am deleting most of the comment here from another, for I am only interested in Joan’s words and how the administration of this blog decided AGAINST us (dumb-asses). It ought to be noted that the main issue here is the fact that the first commenter and Joan both complained that they were KICKED OFF another site for hate-language. We know this for both Ruth and I were kicked off at the same time AFTER Joan attacked us and then brought Brian Maloney in on the attack. These types of adoptees (Joan) really have a problem with allowing the other guy (sisters) to speak their minds when they (sisters) are attacked by (adoptees). They seem to want the opportunity to argue and attack pro-adoption people and relatives but they will NOT grant that right to those they attack and name call. Now to the issue at hand…

The topic is: The silencing of the adoptee voice. August 24, 2011 in Adoptee Roundtable Tags: backlash

D. Z said;  August 19, 2012 at 1:11 pm

An email from Adoptive Families Circle: In regards to your recent post in the Adoption News Group on Adoptive Families Circle, your account has been deleted/banned from the site. Back in May you had received one warning about following the site’s guidelines, and failing to follow them again (hateful language) we chose to delete your account. Adoptive Families Circle Community Moderator

(D’s) My reply: You are a hypocritical organization. Please for the love of God define “hateful”. 99% of what is posted on your web site could be considered “hateful” to adoptees, but because we are not valid in your mind as voices, you attack us in order to preserve your economic base. How vile, how disgusting. (…balanced deleted here)

Then Joan Wheeler as legitimatebastard said:  September 10, 2012 at 6:49 pm

D, as you know, they banned me back in May also, after pre-adoptive and adoptive parents complained that my language was hateful and attacking. They cannot stand to hear the truth from an adoptee who is all grown up and not cute anymore. Also, when my dumb-ass sisters shhowed up to bring in their delusions, that’s when AFC banned me. Little do they know I am back under a different name. Make slightly less to the point comments, but nontheless, I am back at AFC. They cannot continue to shut down the voices of adoptees who know what is in store for the cute infants and toddlers they possess now. In Open Adoptions. Still adoptions. If they cared so much for the expectant moms they wouldn’t be expecting them to give them their babies.

Here is what Joan Wheeler’s gravator  legitimatebastard says:

Doris Michol Sippel was born the youngest of five children to married parents. One month after her mother’s death, her father relinquished her to a closed adoption. He kept his other four children.

Joan Mary Wheeler grew up as an only child just six miles from the siblings she never knew.

As a result of the impact that adoption and reunion had on her, Joan has been active in adoption reform since being found in 1974. She promotes family preservation, kinship care, and guardianship. As an anti-adoptionist, Joan promotes restoring adoptees’ civil rights to their true birth certificate, eliminating the practice of falsifying new birth certificates for adoptees, and creating an adoption certificate instead. Ultimately, adoption must end.

Gert here…I do find her ‘statements’ here rather interesting! ‘he kept the other four children’!!! I thought she wasn’t bitter over that, she must have changed her mind! ‘impact that adoption and reunion had on her’!! what utter bullshit!! All this is is a bunch of self-pity.

So here is my comment that I placed on the topic:

I am one of legitmatebastard’s dumb ass sisters who is not delusional! Speak the truth without slandering another and you probably won’t be kicked off line. And if you don’t get others, like Brian, to go after ‘dumbass’ relatives perhaps you would be taken seriously. legitmatebastard never takes responsibility for her actions, she always blames those dumb ass sisters. What to know the other side of the story? It’s on our my blog…all the reasons why she was kicked off.

Admin’s comment: September 18, 2012 at 3:14 pm

Note from an admin: I do not know anything about legitimatebastard. Neither do I know anything about this person who commented. I do know that Transracialeyes is not a place to hash out family feuds and that this is a place where adoptees are supposed to be free to speak about topics and that personal attacks are not tolerated. I did attempt to vet this person whether or not they were an adoptee, but couldn’t stomach how their entire blog is devoted to attacking another person. In contrast, legitimatebastard’s comments on this forum have been respectful to others and without personal attack. I approved this comment only to illustrate what is not acceptable here and out of an interest in transparency. Further direct attacks on adoptees will not be tolerated.

Gert’s note…both of these comments were placed on public view…until they got another from me and then Ruth’s, which are below.

Gert’s rebuttal comment:

I appreciate that you accepted my comment and your opinion, I have no intention of hashing out any feuds but don’t appreciate being called a dumbass. I am not an adoptee but my life and family has been discussed unnecessarily by one of your members, perhaps you should read her blogs…forbiddenfamily and cyberbullyingstalking, they are not difficult to find, ask her about them. I too am all for transparency, it works both ways, thanks

Ruth’s comment:

I hardly think calling ANYone a “dumbass” is in harmony with your statement “In contrast, legitimatebastard’s comments on this forum have been respectful to others and without personal attack.”
Calling someone a dumbass is NOT respectful to others and is most certainly a personal attack – and when Legitmate Bastard specifically says “dumbass SISTERS,” she indicated she wanted to hash out a family fued. – which is a direct contradiction of your statement:

“I do know that Transracialeyes is not a place to hash out family feuds and that this is a place where adoptees are supposed to be free to speak about topics and that personal attacks are not tolerated.”

Legitimate Bastard is most certainly free to speak about any topic she wants, she can speak about how she got kicked off a forum, she can always say that it was because of a long-standing feud with my birht sisters” – but when she starts calling her birthsisters DUMBASS – that is disrespectful and AGAINST TRANSRACIAL EYES own “standards.”

As to the blog in question, perhaps the raw feelings are because Legitmate Bastard is constantly disrespecting her sisters with even worse names than dumbass. Even stooping to slandering her sister, lying about actual court documents. Adoptees demand the truth – yet can’t stomach it when the truth is bitter.

Gert again…obviously those two comments were NOT published and then sure enough…I got the following email from the administration, AFTER they deleted my first comment AND their own to me. So as typical they don’t want to know the real problems behind the adoptee and certainly NOT when it is exposed by the birth family! So here is the email I received and my return email.

From: Transracial Eyes Admin <
To: gertmcqueen
Sent: Tuesday, September 18, 2012 5:10 PM
Subject: final reply

Ahh, I see the comment you’re referring to now.  Since you weren’t referred to directly, I won’t delete it. To be honest, whoever you are, when anyone refers to anyone that way THEY ONLY MAKE THEMSELVES LOOK LIKE DUMBASSES. Let them.  It takes much less energy.  And in the interest of conserving my own energy, that is/will be my own approach with such matters from now on.

Gert’s email reply

thank you for replying…

as I wish not to cause you any further problems, which never was my intent, I shall just state as simply as possible so that you may understand my position.

I was not aware that only adoptees can comment on your blog.

I was/am concerned that that adoptee spoke negatively about birth family members

and not telling the entire truth of why she was kicked off another site.

To the birth family, such misrepresentations and name calling is exploitation of the death of our mother, hence her adoption.

I am also concerned and wondering how legitmatebastard can speak about our family, her adoption, on a transracial adoptee site, when we are NOT transracial in any remote way.

This particular adoptee has written a libelous book, pulled by publisher and has been attacking the birth family for over 30 years, and on the internet since 2008. On the familycircle site that she was kicked off was because we birth siblings told the truth of our family it was legitmatebastard who crossed the lines of decency on that site, as she has done time and time again. And we will always be watching for her lies, where ever she speaks.

I can understand some of your adoption issues…I AM AN ADOPTED MOTHER and legitmatebastard interfered with that process and with my minor children. I am only one family member that she has harmed. The purpose of our blogs is to expose her dirty words and deeds.

She really ought to be vetted and sanctioned by adoptees and adoptee sites that truly want to help adoptees.

Thank you I shall not bother you again

NOW for the sake of transparency…there are just a few of the many blog posts that contain the remarks made by Joan Wheeler, as halforphan56, on the familycircle site that she was kicked off of. It also should be noted that this is when Joan enlisted Brian Maloney to attack us, which he did, and when he created that hate blog against us. At the time of these posts, we had not confirmed his identity, that happened in early July 2012. Here we see Joan’s own words, of slander, hate and attack upon us, and how she crossed the lines of decency several times…but she will never take responsibility…it’s all those dumb-ass sisters and their delusions that are the problem.

But I must remember; the birth family must be silenced, their voices MUST NOT BE HEARD! Read on…

Dissection of Joan Wheeler’s words, lies and hate-speak on a Adoptive Families Circle discussion April 2012, part two on May 3, 2012

 

2 people liked it so far. Nice!

Ruth

  1. I told Joan’s Chimpy “defender” Bwian Baloney that Joan is no lady when she calls people names. – Bwian, who doesn’t like it when I called Joan a name. –

    so where’s your defense of this little brat now Bwian? Take your sanctomonious judgement of ME and apply it to your widdle buddy Joanie. AND yourself.

  2. oho – as to MY dumbass “delusions” – I SAID on that AFC forum that Joan continuously lies about ME and my family – I guess I am deluded when I read an actual Buffalo City Court document that says an order of protection in 1993 was for six months! – oh silly dumbass me! Of course – JOAN reported correctly in her book that it was for one year. Let’s see, the date on the court document for the start of the protection order was August 9, 1993. The end date on the court document was February 9, 1994. I see, in my delusions, I thought that February was six months from August. Joan was NOT lying or deluded when she thought August 9, 1993 to February 9, 1994 was one year. sorry, my mistake, my dumbass can’t count months. I was deluded. ha ha ha

    Ruth

    Also read this part of Joan (Legitimate Bastard)’s comment again: “that’s when AFC banned me. Little do they know I am back under a different name. Make slightly less to the point comments, but nontheless, I am back at AFC. They cannot continue to shut down the voices of adoptees who know what is in store for the cute infants and toddlers they possess now. In Open Adoptions. Still adoptions. If they cared so much for the expectant moms they wouldn’t be expecting them to give them their babies”

    Joan is admitting to being a troll for the purpose of creating trouble on a website.

    She is a straight-up con artist, cyber-troll, cyber-bully, intimidator, brow-beater, manipulator, liar, nasty person.

    No dumbass delusion here on my part – read Joan Wheeler, aka Legitimate Bastard’s OWN WORDS.

5 Comments
  1. I told Joan’s Chimpy “defender” Bwian Baloney that Joan is no lady when she calls people names. – Bwian, who doesn’t like it when I called Joan a name. –

    so where’s your defense of this little brat now Bwian? Take your sanctomonious judgement of ME and apply it to your widdle buddy Joanie.
    AND yourself.

  2. oho – as to MY dumbass “delusions” – I SAID on that AFC forum that Joan continuously lies about ME and my family –
    I guess I am deluded when I read an actual Buffalo City Court document that says an order of protection in 1993 was for six months! – oh silly dumbass me! Of course – JOAN reported correctly in her book that it was for one year.
    Let’s see, the date on the court document for the start of the protection order was August 9, 1993. The end date on the court document was February 9, 1994. I see, in my delusions, I thought that February was six months from August. Joan was NOT lying or deluded when she thought August 9, 1993 to February 9, 1994 was one year.
    sorry, my mistake, my dumbass can’t count months. I was deluded. ha ha ha

  3. Also read this part of Joan (Legitimate Bastard)’s comment again:
    “that’s when AFC banned me. Little do they know I am back under a different name. Make slightly less to the point comments, but nontheless, I am back at AFC. They cannot continue to shut down the voices of adoptees who know what is in store for the cute infants and toddlers they possess now. In Open Adoptions. Still adoptions. If they cared so much for the expectant moms they wouldn’t be expecting them to give them their babies”

    Joan is admitting to being a troll for the purpose of creating trouble on a website.

    She is a straight-up con artist, cyber-troll, cyber-bully, intimidator, brow-beater, manipulator, liar, nasty person.

    No dumbass delusion here on my part – read Joan Wheeler, aka Legitimate Bastard’s OWN WORDS.

  4. and to quote Captain Kirk to Joan: “well a double dumbass on you!”

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Dumb-ass sisters and their delusions, Joan Wheeler speaks again « Refuting a Book of Lies: Forbidden Family –

Leave a Reply

