Skip to content

Who is Gert McQueen?

by on January 12, 2013

I am a bit of a mystery to many. I’m not that forthcoming with giving out a lot of information about me.

In fact, once I retired, 2007, I wanted NOTHING to do with the internet and all that. Sure I had a computer and I liked what it did for me. But I had only finished a ‘day-job’ career of 37 years, as a Dental Assistant, in which later years required me to have password after password, security clearances and ‘on-line’ training and everything went from paper to computer and it was a pain in the ass.

But beyond that day job, I had already worn out 4 computers, prior to 2002, when I retired from my ‘nights/weekends non-paying career’, that I co-started in 1990. I was a writer, editor, co-editor of a quartely international magazine for 7 years (doing everything in the real ‘self-publishing’ way). I co-ran a business, was a co-adminstrator of a correspondence course, was a lore-instructor and more. I began with DOS, self-taught desk-publishing, data bases, mailing lists and more. I was on the first versions of AMERICA ON LINE discussion groups, co-moderated several lists.

My personal home lab top computer was ALL I wanted or needed; writing letters (no email) to my friends, yes I do have them, and creating things for my jewelry making/selling business I now have and other things.

But that all changed, in December 2009, because Joan Wheeler wrote that libelous book!

All of a sudden, my quiet retirement was disrupted and I had to relearn things about the internet, get a email account…at the library, for I wasn’t going to have it in my home. Over time, I did finally get ‘hooked’ up properly and now have more freedom to continue what I must do…keeping Joan Wheeler honest…narcissitic liar that she is.

So why am I telling you all this? Because, it’s been 3 years since I wanted to slap her fucking silly! Yes I swear! Sure that’s a figure of speech, not meant to be taken literally! But non-the-less, it has been quite obvious to me that she not only never knew me but had created, in her mind, that I’m some kind of monster; as she did with my other siblings and parents. In the past 3 years, thanks to Joan, I have come to learn MORE about, and RESPECT, my 2 sisters, Ruth and Kathy!

And I’m not done!

I turn 66 on Monday! I have 2 children, 7 grandchildren, 1 great grandchild and another coming in spring! I’ve had 2 marriages, 1 death of a almost husband (who would have given me more children and adopt my 2). I did adopt, with 2nd husband. In the past 25 years, have had 2 informal marriages (current one going on 16 years). I have 2 residences; my own small apartment in a small village where the deer come out of the woods under my windows and my partner’s country place where I garden and enjoy all the openess of trees, birds, flowers, vegetables, wind, sky (day and night). I have everything I need and more. I am happy and content and blessed!

I’m going to be placing a blog post, tonight, tomorrow…soon…that is about MY FAMILY. Not the family that Joan Wheeler tells, in that libelous book or anywhere else, to whomever she talks to, but the REAL family’s REAL story. I don’t need to make money OFF of my family, like Joan Wheeler attempted to do and is still looking for opportunities. Anyone who wants to can go ahead and PRINT out my story…you are welcome to it.

No one gets to tell my story, my life, my position in my family EXCEPT me and those (Ruth and Kathy) who know the truth about any particular event and are NOT out to harm me.

Families are messy! People do nasty things because they think they can, because they are ‘family’. I say, bullshit! Doesn’t matter if you are my blood or not, if you lie about me you are dead meat! Joan Wheeler was dead meat in 1980 when she violated my parental authority and inteferred with my children’s lives! and then she is stupid enough to come back into my life with a libelous book! She obviously doesn’t THINK!

Joan Wheeler has done one of the most horrific things a person can do…kin-killing…when she wrote that book and as she continues to malign family with her hate over her life. In times past, she would be buried with her face in the bog because of her dishonorable behavior…I’ll settle for her taking down ALL the blogs that she created against the family and for her to disappear and never speak a word again! But since we know she isn’t going to do that…well…like I said I’m not done yet! And I have plenty left to say about ‘her’, the nameless one…she doesn’t deserve a name…she’s been known as such for a very long time in the family!

Thanks to all those that know truth when you see it!

I really am very happy and content with MY life…JW hasn’t been a part of my life since 1980…that’s HER loss…not mine. Some people just can not be happy with LIFE…

I am very grateful for the life that my parents and the divine GAVE ME and I’m not done yet!

UPDATE January 2017; as older posts are being seen I’m updating with links to my second blog and a Facebook page wherein I expose AGAIN the lies, fabrications and hate that Joan M Wheeler (Doris Michol Sippel) says about me and family. The first book Forbidden Family, A Half Orphan’s Account of Her Adoption, Reunion and Social Activism‘ was published in 2009 but then was pulled from publication by the publisher in May 2011, for libelous material within the book. Then in 2015, she ‘self-published’ a ‘revised’ version calling it ‘Forbidden Family, an adoptee duped by adoption’. This woman has no shame no sense of family honor! Then in 2016 Joan changed her name back to her birth name and rewrote and republished the SAME crap in another book; a Third edition! CALLED ‘Forbidden Family: An Adopted Woman’s Struggle for Identity’! Talk about conning people!

https://gertmcqueen2.wordpress.com/

this blog’s title/sub title is… DUPED BY ADOPTION & AN WOMAN’S STRUGGLE FOR IDENTITY, A BOOK STUDY an in-depth analyzes of the books called Forbidden Family; My Life as an Adoptee Duped by adoption & An Adopted Woman’s Struggle for Identity by Joan M Wheeler/Doris M Sippel.

https://www.facebook.com/dupedbyadoptionStruggleforIdentity1/

end

 

4 Comments
  1. excellant bio Gert –
    Readers – notice that it wasn’t until late summer of 2011 that Gert got hooked up with home internet. Yet Joan Wheeler was blabbing on the internet that Gert was attacking her on the internet as far back as 2008.
    Joan automatically ASSUMES things. SPECULATES on things, keeps turning things over in her head – stews on them so much that her false speculations become a reality to her.She then reports those false “realities” as fact and either spews them out her non-stoppable mouth in person, or types that garbage out on the internet.
    She has been told repeatedly in person to watch what she says. But she suffers from diarrhea of the mouth. She has been told repeatedly via internet to watch what she types. But she just keeps on yakking and typing nonsense. Then she wonders why people run the hell away from her.
    She has been kicked off many internet sites because of her rotten attitude.

  2. thank you Ruth…
    When dealing narcissistic/socio-pathic individuals, we must remember that, they LISTEN to the dialogue in their heads…reality has nothing to do with their thinking process. How many times have we seen in Joan’s book or her web sites, where she says things like…’ Gert must have ‘backed off’…what the hell does that mean! Translation means, that in Joan’s head, Gert has been right along there, with Kathy and Ruth, (who weren’t doing anything) and BECAUSE Joan can’t find any evidence (cause there isn’t any) she fabricates that there IS…Gert had to have been there right along because my mind has been telling me that she is…that’s why she lumped the three of us sisters into one and that’s why Brian Maloney, Joan’ s worthless defender, can’t see the difference between what Ruth and Gert say….

    Brain death is not funny…but I think that people are beginning to see that Joan Wheeler really has NO BRAIN.

  3. another thing for readers to keep in mind – where Joan “fabricates” events – things that I or my sisters have supposedly done – she NEVER provides any proof- no sort of documentation! While, I have repeatedly posted to this blog and my blog ACTUAL PHOTOGRAPHS, LETTERS WRITTEN BY JOAN (SOME TYPED, SOME HANDWRITTEN) AND ACTUAL COURT DOCUMENTS THAT PROVE WHAT I SAY.

    People like Brian, Russ, or any other “puppet” of Joan’s – who REFUSE to look at that documentation are considered by me to be as brain dead as Joan.

    In a court of law ALL EVIDENCE MUST BE EXAMINED. HEARSAY CANNOT BE TAKEN INTO EVIDENCE. For Brian to take Joan’s word, WITHOUT EXAMING THE DOCUMENTATION THAT I HAVE PROVIDED – and continue to insist that Joan is telling the truth is the sign that he is mentally ill. And Brian is the son of a very well known attorney in Buffalo? (who died about a year and a half ago, and was the attorney of my late father and who did legal work for me in the 70’s – 90’s). Apparently even top-notch attorneys have half-wits for sons. Brian obviously did not inherit his father’s intelligence or grace. – His father was a very nice man, gave me a ride home once, and a great big bear hug in his office once.

    Brian says Joan is his friend. That’s all very well and good. BUT TO TAKE THE WORD OF A FRIEND OVER ACTUAL CITY COURT DOCUMENTS shows everyone that he is delusional. And for him to be getting in our faces (so to speak) shows us AND THE WORLD that he is an abusive bully.

    Joan also has had ample time to examine the documentation that I have provided and correct what she has previously classifed as “the truth,” or “her viewpoint.” She cannot say in her book that I violate an order of protection on August 1, 1993, when the actual court document says it began on August 9, 1993. And she cannot say in her book that the order of protection was for one year, when the dates on the document says August 9, 1993 to February 9, 1994 – which is SIX MONTHS, not one year. For her to say that it was for one year was a LIE. For her not to correct her statement is a continual LIE about me.

Leave a Reply

