Skip to content

Joan Wheeler has had a long history of unhealthy responses to her ‘condition’ of being an adoptee.

by on January 18, 2013

In particular her talk about suicide goes back a long way…long before her lying book was published, in which she talks about it alot and long before she accused us, birth siblings, of telling her to ‘kill herself’ (that is how Joan reads ‘go away’, ‘go take your meds’, ‘sign yourself in’)

She has called ‘suicide’ to be her only option!

UPDATE Nov 2015  as older posts are being seen I’m updating with links to my second blog and a Facebook page wherein expose AGAIN the lies, fabrications and hate of Joan M Wheeler due to the fact that she self-published yet another lying revision…called DUPED BY ADOPTION

https://gertmcqueen2.wordpress.com/

https://www.facebook.com/dupedbyadoption1

NOW TO RETURN TO THIS POST

The following blog post, and Joan’s comment, is a ‘tongue in cheek’ affair, which Joan answered in a similar fashion…but…there is some very disturbing truth to what Joan says about the ‘option’ left to her…because she is adopted!

This is also an ‘old’ post, from April 2009, long BEFORE she finished even writing her, now dead book. Interestingly enough it was Joan herself that caused that book to be DEAD! She has never learned to control her rage and anger. In her writing, of the book, she’s ‘talking’ to everyone about her feelings and that makes it a ‘true’ story, from her point of view…WRONG. That is why she caused her own book to be dead. She killed it.

Beyond that…once that book was published and we birth siblings found out about it and refuted it, Joan has stated in many places, that we, the birth siblings WANT HER TO COMMIT SUICIDE. Obviously, we never said nor advocated such a thing…that comes directly from Joan’s disease mind because we have OPPOSED her.

So here is the post and Joan’s comment.

http://bastardette.blogspot.com/2009/04/thanks-for-gala-ncfa.html

Thursday, April 09, 2009

THANKS FOR THE GALA, NCFA!

Have you recovered from the National Council for Adoption’s big Stay-at-Home Gala last night?

I just pulled myself out of bed after a night of amended birth certificate burning, heavy boozing, and indiscriminate sex with my local street gang celebrating how adoption has improved m y life. (left) As I stumbled into the kitchen to mix myself some hair of the dog and feed the angry kitties, I decided to check my email. And am I ever glad I did! Right there between Facebook messages and a credit card bill I found a note from NCFA and “children everywhere waiting to be adopted,” thanking me for my generous support of adoption. With my help, NCFA was able to raise $14,000 “to benefit vital NCFA programs that help find families for children who are waiting to be adopted.” Or is that programs that help adoption agencies harvest pregos who are waiting to give birth? Or is that programs that help find other people’s children for waiting middle-aged couples who feel entitled to them? I’m so confused

Sadly, it seems that the mailman failed to deliver those 6,000,000 cards bastards sent thanking NCFA for protecting us from ourselves and our deviant histories. Thanks. NCFA, for making us legal pariahs. If it saves just one from the truth, then it’s worth it.

If you’d like to see NCFA’s own personal gala, go here for some rousing pictures at the NCFA mill. I know they make me hungry for a Domino’s Pizza.

Posted by Marley Greiner

1 comment:

Joan M Wheeler, born as, Doris M Sippel said…

Wow! This hangover has me drained! I’m up for a fight! Seems I have to keep reminding you bastards that, technically, I’m not a bastard. I’m a half-orphan. You guys know that already, but NCFA wouldn’t know the difference ’cause they treat us all the same.

Do you suppose that’s because the law sealing and falsifying our birth certificates makes us all bastards? Yep. Wasn’t the law invented to erase bastardy by legitimizing bastards through adoption? Things were supposed to be squeaky clean after we got our new, improved birth certificates. I don’t think their plan worked as well as they thought it would.

I remember walking up to the Bastard Nation table at an American Adoption Conference in 1996 or 1997. I bought a T-shirt and asked why I should join Bastard Nation if I, technically, wasn’t a bastard. I think it was Damsel Plum who answered me: “Because the law treats us all like bastards, and we are taking back the word.” I liked her answer.

Because I’ve been fighting my own demons of depression, panic attacks, flashbacks and other symptoms of Post Traumatic Stress brought on by adoption, I haven’t been around much since meeting Ms Plum. But thanks to the NCFA, I’ve really come full circle to appreciate my certified bastardy: the only birth certificate worthy to present to the Passport Office for either my enhanced driver’s license, or, my passport, is the one that says I was born to the parents who actually, factually, adopted me. Talk about Homeland Security. Let’s go over the facts; just the facts, Ma’m. My facts are truly different from what’s on this piece of paper, but the government doesn’t care.

See, I live on the US-Canada border, in Buffalo, New York. All of my life, we could hop in a car and drive over to Canada for lunch, stroll along for a leisurely view of Niagara Falls in an afternoon, and drive home along the Canadian side’s scenic view bringing us back home over the Peace Bridge at dusk. And all without the hassle of proving who we are. Now, we have until June to get an enhanced driver’s license, or a passport, to hop over the border for fun.

Crap. No more smuggling this orphan-disguised-as-a-bastard-disguised-as-a-non-bastard over the border! My papers are false! Does the government care? Heck, no! Present your BIRTH CERTIFICATE and get your REAL ID to go over the border now!

At 53, I’m pissed that I have to pawn off this garbage as documentation, as proof, of my birth. I was NOT born to the mother on this CERTIFIED BIRTH CERTIFICATE! She and her husband ADOPTED me.

I demand that the fraudulent, certified, false birth certificate be voided, and an ADOPTION CERTIFICATE be issued in its place! And, while that’s being issued, give me back my REAL birth certificate! THAT would tell the truth!

How’s THAT for a rude hangover wake-up, NCFA?!

Got an aspirin? Maybe two will take away the pain, no, give me the whole bottle. No, Niagara Falls is up the street 10 miles. Suicide sounds like a good way to settle this. Get the picture, NCFA? Stop the lies!

Suicide sounds like a good way to settle this. Get the picture, NCFA? Stop the lies!

Thursday, April 9, 2009 11:33:00 PM EDT

Gert here: What could anyone say after that?

We can see that when Joan was writing this comment she was also writing the final draft for the now dead book. The entire incoherent chapter 38, is full of rage, hate and anger, was written in April of 2009 and like herself makes no sense. We can see her state of mind, here, as she finished the book, she was yelling at everyone and everything (the list is endless)…she worked herself up into a frenzy! Then presented it to the publisher as a finished product for them to just ‘print on demand’. Joan’s rage and anger killed the book! And today, Jan 2013, she calls the publisher a scam and the blame for the book being pulled!

We also see where her hate comes from… She and her husband ADOPTED me. Makes you wonder just what did happen in that childhood!

And her own diagnosis… Because I’ve been fighting my own demons of depression, panic attacks, flashbacks and other symptoms of Post Traumatic…so why does she blame us, the birth siblings!

Stress brought on by adoption…and the birth siblings keep getting the blame!

Why don’t these other adoptees stop using Joan and get her some help? Why don’t they tell her to get a rest, put her out to pasture, she is not helping their cause anymore, if ever. Joan really does need to ‘put it to rest’.

Ruth permalink

pay attention to the date – APRIL 2009 – that’s seven months before that trash book was published and eight months before I started my blog refuting the lies in that book and the lies Joan puts out on the internet.

Joan has been talking suicide as a sympathy ploy for years. LONG before I made a tongue-in-cheek comment about it in on by blog in September 2010.

Bur see how these adotpees are – and WHAT they are – grown middle-aged women – having hangovers! “heavy boozing” – Joan writes in detail in her book of her own drinking and driving drunk – I like to drink too – but very rarely. And I like to drink – because I enjoy the drink – I don’t drink it to numb myself from my life – because my life is happy. And it would be so much happier if Joan would shut the hell up about me and my family.

  • Gert here…I’ve had this gem for some time…I only got to work on it today…as it was on my drafts on this computer I have at David’s…and when I went into my drafts today and saw the date of this gem, I know I had to work on it and get it up…talk about TIMING…just when Joan has said that the publisher Trafford is a scam and that’s why the trash/lying book was pulled as she goes off in a frenzy on Huffington this week.. Oh and there’s more, much more coming…

    kimberlyharding permalink

    I sometimes laugh out loud at your posting- how a narcissist mistakes “go away” or “go take your meds” as “kill yourself” – how they twist and turn everything!!

6 Comments
  1. pay attention to the date – APRIL 2009 – that’s seven months before that trash book was published and eight months before I started my blog refuting the lies in that book and the lies Joan puts out on the internet.

    Joan has been talking suicide as a sympathy ploy for years. LONG before I made a tongue-in-cheek comment about it in on by blog in September 2010.

    Bur see how these adotpees are – and WHAT they are – grown middle-aged women – having hangovers! “heavy boozing” – Joan writes in detail in her book of her own drinking and driving drunk –
    I like to drink too – but very rarely. And I like to drink – because I enjoy the drink – I don’t drink it to numb myself from my life – because my life is happy. And it would be so much happier if Joan would shut the hell up about me and my family.

  2. Gert here…I’ve had this gem for some time…I only got to work on it today…as it was on my drafts on this computer I have at David’s…and when I went into my drafts today and saw the date of this gem, I know I had to work on it and get it up…talk about TIMING…just when Joan has said that the publisher Trafford is a scam and that’s why the trash/lying book was pulled as she goes off in a frenzy on Huffington this week..
    Oh and there’s more, much more coming…

  3. I sometimes laugh out loud at your posting- how a narcissist mistakes “go away” or “go take your meds” as “kill yourself” – how they twist and turn everything!!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Hypocrisy of Joan Wheeler! what was her own behavior and marriage really like? | Reclaiming the Sippel-Herr Family Honor

Leave a Reply

