Skip to content

See Joan Wheeler’s state of mind, for yourself, on Twitter

by on January 30, 2013

Too much happening at present to make proper blog post. I would like to inform those that would like to follow the unfolding circumstances and that have access to tweeter to go to the following tweeter addresses and look at the ‘tweets’ and you can make what you want of them. Personally, Joan Wheeler is seriously off the deep edge! Look from Jan 24th to present…more developing and will report when able. 

 addresses On twitter
@gertmcqueen
@ruthsippelpace
@forbiddenfamily (this is Joan Wheeler) 
also topics are #
#adoptee
#adoptees
#adoption
#ForbiddenFamily
#JoanWheeler
Ruth here – January 31, 2013, 1:00am at home, not work. – Never mind all that – here are the actual tweets.  But first an explanation.
On Saturday, January 26, my cousin’s husband was killed in a car accident. As I had to work Saturday night, 7pm, I did not see the news. The next day Sunday, I slept all day and I was off that night, but still did not see the news nor hear of the death. I slept Monday, worked Monday night, 7pm. still ignorant of the death. At 2am Tuesday, January 29, I was slightly injured at work. The ER gave me med and sent me home. I got home around 4am and went straight to bed. I got up between 10:30am – 11:00am. Got a cup of coffee, turned on computer and was reading Twitter. When some of Joan’s tweets got on my newsfeed. and I read that I was using this death to spread rumors about her. I’m like, WHAT THE HELL DID I DO? AND WHO THE HELL DIED? AND HOW AM I SPREADING RUMORS WHEN I JUST WOKE UP? – So I called my cousin Nancy and asked “did someone in the family die?” and she told me. I then called Becky, the aunt of the widow, and spoke briefly to her.
Now – this side of the family is MY godmother – her son Dennis, used to be close to Joan. Their children used to be close to each other. This was like 20 years ago. But then Joan started dictating to Dennis how to raise his kids and he said shut the hell up. It was Dennis’ daughter Melissa, who lost her husband the other day. Mielissa has a 4 year old little girl.
Now growing up, my family didn’t have a car. This family lived way out in the suburbs where we couldn’t get to them. But we saw them occasionally. The last time Gert and Dennis saw each other was when they were kids, some 50 – 60 years ago. And Gert moved out of Buffalo in 1982. For myself, in the 90’s into the early 2000’s most times I didn’t have a car, so I didn’t see the family that much.
In December 2012, I got a call from Nancy and she said, there was a family get-together at The Country Buffet sponsored by that side of the family and they wanted me to come but didn’t have my new phone number. Nancy said she had gotten like 3 or 4 calls from them to call me  but didn’t have a chance to call me because she recently had carpal tunnel surgery.
So I go to the brunch and two cousins asked if Joan was coming and I said no, and they expressed relief. Another cousin expressed anger at Joan, another cousin said he wanted to punch Joan’s lights out for what she wrote in the book.
Now pay attention to these particular tweets: numbers, 3, 6, 8 and 9.
#3 – she’s describing MY godmother, Melissa’s grandmother that “she doesn’t know her grandaughter’s husband died and it will kill her.” – um, is Joan part of that immediate family? Is it HER business to saying stuff like that?
#9. “aunt is 86 years old, has dementia, sees my (dead) mother.” How the hell does Joan know what’s going on in another person’s mind?
#8. and #9 – these are the tweets that Joan is using this family tragedy as a springboard to further slam me and Gert. She says the father of the widow (Dennis) avoids us. – WRONG – he simply hasn’t seen Gert since he was a kid! And we just saw each other 5 weeks ago!
now here, read these things and decide for yourself if Joan is sane or not:

That little girl is now a half orphan. Too many, too many.

10:12 AM – 29 Jan 13 ·

2. Joan Wheeler@forbiddenfamily

Can’t be on Facebook now. Too many deaths since Sept. Very sad. In shock. Another 2nd cousin, adopted fam, died, father of 2 yr old daughtr

3.                         Joan Wheeler@forbiddenfamily

Trauma. Sadness. Generational. Must see Aunt soon to tell her I love her. She does’nt know, would kill her: granddaughter lost husband.

4. 19m Joan Wheeler@forbiddenfamily

Yes. Another new half orphan. This one will not be given up for adoption. I don’t blame my Dad for giving me up. His wife died.

5. 22m Joan Wheeler@forbiddenfamily

Please pray for Mom who lost her husband Sat morn. She’ll need family around her, her sisters, brothers, now keep her safe. Await memorial.

6. 26m Joan Wheeler@forbiddenfamily

Will they butt into this family tradegy? Yes, we are all family. They are not wanted in this family group. My Twitter friends, please pray.

7. 27m Joan Wheeler@forbiddenfamily

My sisters are on Twitter. Blocked them. They will get these Tweets to spread rumors I am causing trouble. Father of new widow avoids them.

8. 29m Joan Wheeler@forbiddenfamily

Wonder if anyone will suggest to my 2nd cousin that her “4 yr old daughter needs 2 parents” so give her up for adoption?

9. 30m Joan Wheeler@forbiddenfamily

Ripples…My Aunt, 86, pregnant at same time my Mom was, sees my Mom when she sees me. Dementia now. Doesn’t know about granddaughter’s loss

10.33m Joan Wheeler@forbiddenfamily

Ripple effect. My mother died when I was 3 months old. Grievinf father told to give me up for adoption because I “needed 2 parents”. WTF

11. 34m Joan Wheeler@forbiddenfamily

Too much trauma. Ripple effect. My daughter, age 26, grieves along side of her cousin. They shared a childhood. Death, loss, nightmares.

12. 36m Joan Wheeler@forbiddenfamily

Another death. Young father killed in car crash, leaving behind wife, age 26, and 4 year old daughter. The wife is my 2ndcousin, by blood.

13. Joan Wheeler@forbiddenfamily

For what purpose is it to remake a child’s birth certificate in adoption? You have new custody..is that enough? Guardianship keeps inline

14. 28 Jan Joan Wheeler@forbiddenfamily

there is no god. To take away a child’s father id creul. You took away y mother + gave me new one. Fuk’ed me over. Another one now.

15. 28 Jan Joan Wheeler@forbiddenfamily

Death…you come upon us when we think we know time. You took my mother when I was a babe. Yu took my cousin’s hubby + left a 4 yr old: why

16. 28 Jan Joan Wheeler@forbiddenfamily

Death be not proud! Do not take the widows and the children and make them puppets for the adoption mills! Not one more lost to adoption…

17. 28 Jan Joan Wheeler@forbiddenfamily

As I watch the new half orphans march passed me, I see their tiny faces and think: you have people who will not stand for you to be adopted

18. 28 Jan Joan Wheeler@forbiddenfamily

I cannot control my grief. too many deaths. too much loss, too much, too much. There is no reaason.

19. 28 Jan Joan Wheeler@forbiddenfamily

I grieve for my 2nd cousin’s husband, dead in car accident. Gone too soon. Wife and child left behind. Momma, like you, they died too soon.

comments to this blog post:

Ruth

oh – don’t forget how Joan says that side of the family doesn’t me around – but they called Nancy 3 or 4 times to make sure I came to the family brunch on Dec. 23, 2012.

me and Judy

me (left) and cousin Judy (right) at the family brunch, Dec. 23, 2012. photo taken by Rebecca Herr Snyder (Becky), she who Joan says doesn’t want me around.  (then why is she taking my picture?) AND many of my relatives asked about Gert and Kathy, how they are, what are they doing, etc.

 

gertmcqueen permalink

These tweets of Joan’s plus those she wrote BEFORE are nothing but the ravings of a mad person! This is WHAT is in that now dead book! Rants of a diseased mind, who throws temper fits over gun-violence and a CNN reporter or whatever she is mad about, not having a original birthcertificate and the birth siblings. Joan is a mental case, she is ON NY state disability cause she can’t work at anything. She never worked as a social worker, and she can not help any one because of her VIEW of life.

Her friends are not helping her by encouraging her work in the realm of adoption reform, but then again, those friends of Joan’s are nothing but bullies because they go after people who ADOPT, like that’s a crime! Joan is ABUSING HERSELF and her friends stand by and DO NOTHING to help her! It sometimes amazes me how downright STUPID these people are…everyone knows when to pull the soldier off the battlefield, but these stupid adoption reform people actually KEEP Joan and her mental ravings go PUBLIC, like that is HELPING.

3 Comments
  1. Reblogged this on Refuting a Book of Lies: Forbidden Family — and commented:

    go to tweeter yourself and see what we deal with

  2. oh – don’t forget how Joan says that side of the family doesn’t me around – but they called Nancy 3 or 4 times to make sure I came to the family brunch on Dec. 23, 2012.

  3. These tweets of Joan’s plus those she wrote BEFORE are nothing but the ravings of a mad person! This is WHAT is in that now dead book! Rants of a diseased mind, who throws temper fits over gun-violence and a CNN reporter or whatever she is mad about, not having a original birthcertificate and the birth siblings. Joan is a mental case, she is ON NY state disability cause she can’t work at anything. She never worked as a social worker, and she can not help any one because of her VIEW of life.

    Her friends are not helping her by encouraging her work in the realm of adoption reform, but then again, those friends of Joan’s are nothing but bullies because they go after people who ADOPT, like that’s a crime! Joan is ABUSING HERSELF and her friends stand by and DO NOTHING to help her! It sometimes amazes me how downright STUPID these people are…everyone knows when to pull the soldier off the battlefield, but these stupid adoption reform people actually KEEP Joan and her mental ravings go PUBLIC, like that is HELPING.

Leave a Reply

