Skip to content

Is there such a thing as ‘happy adoptees’? No, for according to Joan Wheeler…

by on February 8, 2013

if they are happy they are in denial and ignorant and out of touch!

There just isn’t anything that will please Joan Wheeler! If someone is HAPPY there must be something wrong with them. Just take a look at the following exercise in putting a wet blanket on someone else’s happiness. No wonder Joan is a angry hateful person, she can’t accept another person happiness!! And she has this fixation that if only everyone READ THE SAME BOOKS AS SHE HAS they would be SAVED…sounds like book idolatry to me!

The statements in red are someone else statements that Joan is answering. Joan’s are in italics. My comments follow Joan’s.

Re: Happy Adoptees That Don’t Search « Reply #10 on: April 01, 2012, 12:05:11 PM »

“I know _______ who is happy he is adopted and never wanted to know his birth parents. He never felt the need to search and doesn’t share your opinions on adoption. “

“Yeah, and that adoptee is in denial. Happy adoptees are compliant people-pleasers who put themselves last, as in ‘My adoptive parents are me real parents’ and ‘She didn’t want me anyway’ and ‘I had the best life ever! My adoptive parents gave me everything!’ Happy adoptees are not aware. They have not been exposed to current books and are not in touch with other adoptees in the larger adoption community.”

Gert’s comments: Right, everyone is in denial because they don’t think or feel like Joan. And Joan calls herself a social worker! These statements and Joan’s answers and her belief system are great examples for why Joan is NOT a social worker. I wonder what the ethics board of the American Social Workers would make of these statements? So if you happy you are NOT aware. If you are happy you have NOT been exposed to current books…meaning you are uneducated. If you are happy you are NOT in touch with other adoptees…meaning angry militant adoptees, such as those on Adult Adoptees Advocating For Change that SAY they are for change, but are only interested in bullying people.

” You have a mother and father why do you want to hurt them?”

“I haven’t hurt them; they hurt themselves by keeping a secret from me. I have two mothers and two fathers. I have been denied knowledge of the parents who gave me life and it’s my right to know my personal history.”

Gert’s comments: Oh, so the parents hurt themselves! Ok! Because Joan refuses to accept that the parents were OBEYING THE LAW and not keeping secrets takes Joan off the hook, for her own dirty deeds to the parents. Ok!

For years, Joan harrassed and abused the parents, because they adopted her and obeyed the laws of the land and adoption. Seems to me that it is Joan who is harming others.

“She gave you away…you should let sleeping dogs lie”

“Well, I was found, I did not search, and even if I did search, the point is not that I was relinquished, the point is that I have a right to know my personal history and natural family. And, about my mother, she died, so SHE didn’t give me away. She didn’t know that my father would relinquish me one month after her death. And I never held it against him for doing so. My mother died loving her five children. Bet you don’t know that my mother (just as all natural parents are) was denied by the State to be legally my mother. Most people don’t know that the adoptee’s birth certificate is sealed upon adoption, so, my mother isn’t named on my legal birth certificate and neither is my father, yet they were married for 10 years when I was born.” This usually throws people off balance. They ask, “What do you mean your mother is not on your birth certificate?” Then I explain about falsified birth certificates. The response is then, “They don’t still do that, do they?” I say, “Yes they do!” “Why do they do that?”   “Because it’s the LAW!”  “Well, that’s not right!” “Well, I know that! That’s why I, and other adoptees, have been trying to change the laws!” “Oh, I get it now!” So then we discuss the reform movement. Outside of a few people who play Devil’s Advocate by asking questions leaning in favor of the status quo, most people I talk to at this point begin to see there are problems in the system. “Oh, I never thought of adoption this way before.”

Gert’s comments: Let sleeping dogs lie…and that is what Joan Wheeler ought to do…she is beating the poor dog and it is already DEAD! Joan’s entire rant, above, is all about her, it isn’t about anyone else. No one else related to her has EVER suffer or had an injustice done to them…only Joan! She can’t let sleeping dogs lie…if she did she wouldn’t have anything to argue about. The only life she has is to bitch and complain and make fun of other people’s happiness.

Because of her anger and hate, her logic is flawed and warped and she rants and raves and thinks that is going to make it all better! If she doesn’t like the laws then she needs to petition the law-makers, in a calm manner, in the right places. Rants like this on social media does NOT change a thing.

Joan’s book, where she lied and fabricated stories so that she could ‘get even’ with everyone who ever touched her life, is no longer alive, it is dead, because we got it pulled from publication. So, now Joan has only this forum, of angry people, to continue talking her trash and labeling people who are happy as in denial, ignorant and not in touch. Joan can’t go to the places where real change is made because she has been proved, by us, to be full of shit. So watch for more of her anger on the forum…she has no place else left to go. She has made a name for herself!

***

Wow!! I can’t believe she would say that someone who is happy must be in denial. Says a lot about her world.

PaulaFebruary 8, 2013 I always envision the old hag (Momma) from The Goonies when I read about her and her behavior. :)

gertmcqueen

Gert here: I moved a comment from Paula, that was left on the reblogged of this post on Ruth’s blog, over to this post because both Kim and Paula’s comments tell us the same thing… that there is something obviously wrong with the thinking process of Joan! thank you both,Kim and Paula

3 Comments
  1. Reblogged this on Refuting a Book of Lies: Forbidden Family — and commented:

    ARE WE HAPPY YET??

  2. Wow!! I can’t believe she would say that someone who is happy must be in denial. Says a lot about her world.

  3. Gert here: I moved a comment from Paula, that was left on the reblogged of this post on Ruth’s blog,
    over to this post because both Kim and Paula’s comments tell us the same thing…
    that there is something obviously wrong with the thinking process of Joan!
    thank you both,Kim and Paula

Leave a Reply

