Skip to content

Being ‘one with her pain’ #JoanWheeler is also BLIND to any sense of reason!

by on May 29, 2013

There’s an old adage; you cannot have an intelligent conversation with a drunk! I also have found that you cannot have any form of conversation with someone who has a mental illness and/or who is totally convinced that they are RIGHT, and the rest of the world is, not only WRONG but totally, WRONG. NARCISSISTIC PERSONALITY comes to mind. Everyone ought to learn about this anti-social pathological disorder.

That type of person (Joan Wheeler/forbiddenfamily) will spend their entire life believing in their own bullshit. That type of person will ‘go-through’ family member after family member, friend after friend, who will initially believe the bullshit, but once they begin to doubt it or offer a counter view of it, will find themselves pushed aside in a heartbeat and eventually betrayed!

That type of person will forever characterize ANYONE, who does not totally agree with them, as the ENEMY. Any sane person’s attempt to reason with that type of person will be met with all manner of arguments to prove that it is indeed you that is WRONG! For you see, that type of person‘s position is entirely correct and RIGHT.

If you happen to have the misfortune of being a target of that type of person, your best course of action is to throw as much light on their words and actions; by doing so OTHERS will know to stay clear of that type of person in further discussions.

It should always be remember that it doesn’t matter how many people tell that type of person that their positions and arguments are wrong-headed because THEY will always believe in their own bullshit and continue to attack all who do not think as themselves.

I bring this all up in relationship to my last post, where Joan took another pro-adoption person to task. See post here ….

Joan Wheeler, aka, #forbiddenfamily doesn’t know when it’s time to SHUT UP. on May 27, 2013

The entire article/comments can be seen here….

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/lori-holden-/im-raising-someone-elses-children_b_3263115.html

In the world of social media comments, behind the scenes, are just as important as those that make it up on the articles. These ‘behind the scenes’ are very telling, as to what others ‘really’ think and offer glimpses not usually seen. Mostly, such comments leave us shaking our heads at the lunacy of Joan Wheeler.

I saw two comments about the content of forbiddenfamily’s comments, on the above Huffington Post article;

1)that person has way too much free time on their hands

2)clearly she has no experience with more recent adoption and this is a hot button for her

When forbiddenfamily was asked about her tactics, being more scare than educational, she said…
Don’t see it as scare tactics. It’s receiver’s perception. Very same words used today get more positive responses

And when someone said to her…

Are you aware of the lifelong pain that infertility causes?  In looking at your page and tweets, I don’t think you are.

At this moment there as been no reply to that from forbiddenfamily. She doesn’t take criticism very well. She might be off licking her wounds from the double/triple rebuff, on line and behind the scenes.

We shall see! Yes, Joan Wheeler is truly blinded by her burning pain! Her brain is fried!

Ruth

  1. Yes, Joan Wheeler one with HER pain, to the point that she DOES NOT ever see anyone else’s pain. She will give lip service but does NOT care about anyone else’s pain. In 1987, just two years after losing my son to miscarriage, Joan came back from an adoption conference and proceeded to lecture me on the phone about infertility. I was still grieving my son and I told her FOUR TIMES that I did not want to talk about it. Did she even care that I was in pain? Obviously not because she kept on yakking and then had the nerve to say “I know all about infertility. I know more than you think I do.”

    At this point, I burst into tears and slammed the phone down.

    What the hell kind of “social worker” (that Joan claims to be) would be so nasty as to keep talking about a subject AFTER A PERSON WHO TELLS THEM TO STOP?

    As to the money she stole from me – she used it for HER living expenses, even though she had a husband who had a job. She would not get off her lazy ass and get a job – so she stole money from me. Did she care about the pain she caused me? To have money stolen by a trusted family member – to be working my ass off at a very physical job to pay the bills in MY house – and then Joan had the nerve to leave a message on my answering machine saying “money shouldn’t come between sisters.”

    It wasn’t the money – it was the lack of respect – the very thing of STEALING that caused ME pain. – But Joan cannot see that.

    According to Joan – Ruth is NOT allowed to have pain. Ruth is NOT allowed to talk about her pain.

    I got news for Joan – Ruth is a human being with feelings – and when Joan trampled on her left and right and treated her like shit – Ruth told Joan to fuck herself and get out of her life. That was in December 1989 – January 1990 – and Joan is STILL harassing Ruth – for punishment for daring to tell Joan to fuck off.

  2. kimberlyharding permalink

    Such synchronicity- my therapist just used the analogy about conversing with a drunk :)

3 Comments
  1. Such synchronicity- my therapist just used the analogy about conversing with a drunk 🙂

  2. Yes, Joan Wheeler one with HER pain, to the point that she DOES NOT ever see anyone else’s pain. She will give lip service but does NOT care about anyone else’s pain.
    In 1987, just two years after losing my son to miscarriage, Joan came back from an adoption conference and proceeded to lecture me on the phone about infertility. I was still grieving my son and I told her FOUR TIMES that I did not want to talk about it. Did she even care that I was in pain? Obviously not because she kept on yakking and then had the nerve to say “I know all about infertility. I know more than you think I do.”
    At this point, I burst into tears and slammed the phone down.
    What the hell kind of “social worker” (that Joan claims to be) would be so nasty as to keep talking about a subject AFTER A PERSON WHO TELLS THEM TO STOP?
    As to the money she stole from me – she used it for HER living expenses, even though she had a husband who had a job. She would not get off her lazy ass and get a job – so she stole money from me. Did she care about the pain she caused me? To have money stolen by a trusted family member – to be working my ass off at a very physical job to pay the bills in MY house – and then Joan had the nerve to leave a message on my answering machine saying “money shouldn’t come between sisters.”
    It wasn’t the money – it was the lack of respect – the very thing of STEALING that caused ME pain. – But Joan cannot see that.
    According to Joan – Ruth is NOT allowed to have pain. Ruth is NOT allowed to talk about her pain.
    I got news for Joan – Ruth is a human being with feelings – and when Joan trampled on her left and right and treated her like shit – Ruth told Joan to fuck herself and get out of her life.
    That was in December 1989 – January 1990 – and Joan is STILL harassing Ruth – for punishment for daring to tell Joan to fuck off.

Leave a Reply

