Skip to content

Has Joan Wheeler learned any lessons from the past 3 years? NO, she still thinks she’s gotten away with something!

by on July 24, 2013

What happens when you write a libelous book and try to silence those that you have harmed?  You get exposed. You are discredited. You lose.

Ruth just wrote a post about the court outcome of the harassment charge against Joan from when Joan, in January 2013, falsely accused Ruth of violating her work place computers. That post is here….

Joan Wheeler perjures herself TWICE on the stand today, July 23, 2013 July 23, 2013

My comments are better served via a new post.

Behind everyone’s backs, for years, Joan Wheeler kept writing her ‘spin’ on events, encounters and situations for her ‘block-buster’ of a book that would make her a world renowned adoption activist! She would be a millionaire. A movie would be made of her life…so that NO child would ever be adopted again. What utter nonsense!

What she forgot is that she wrote lies about REAL PEOPLE. She tried to keep the publication of THAT book away from the knowledge of the very people she maligned. She is more than a mere liar, sneak. She is a KIN-KILLER! On the internet she slandered her sisters, to other adoptees, so that THEY would not listen to us; she did that because she KNEW we would oppose the book! Dam straight we would!

What Joan did not expect was the REACTION she got when we sisters found that the book, against us, was published. Joan in her sickness never realized that the POWER of the truth…wins! The current court case that has stretched from January to July, and its dismissal, doesn’t mean that Joan Wheeler won a thing. It also doesn’t mean that Ruth and we and our family have lost anything. It has proven what we have been saying right along; that Joan Wheeler is a very sick person and that she shall never have a book written let alone published!

Joan LIVES on the computer, all of her contacts are on and from the computer and bars. ANYTHING can be found and negotiated on the internet and a bar. It is my assessment that Joan has been searching for the ‘man’ to take her away from her misery. She has been searching for a ‘sugar daddy’ to take care of her. And like her there are men, out there, that are searching for a ‘sugar baby’ that they can use and abuse!

To recap; Joan maligned us on the Internet since early 2008, the book was published December 2009, we, sisters, got our hands on the book and began refuting it. Joan could NOT allow us to destroy her life’s work, a lying book, so she sets an army of adoptees out to ‘get us’, via placing vile comments on Ruth’s blog. This continues, in various forms and on various forums for years!

By middle of 2010 Joan meets one Russ Thomas, on the internet. Because of his involvements with Joan he becomes entangled into our family and gets tainted. Our father dies in January 2011. Joan’s adopted mother dies in March of 2011. Joan reconnects with a high school lover, one Richard; a spring love. Russ is pushed to the side lines.

In May 2011, the lying book is pulled from publication and Joan says the book is ‘only sleeping’ and her ‘spring love’ Richard is gone! He probably couldn’t take the screaming rages that Joan had once her ‘life’s book’ was pulled from publication.

Somewhere around this time Joan meets one Brian Maloney, who keeps up a charade and a mask as to his true identity while he browbeats and intimidates three sisters of Joan Wheeler. Brian’s activities, against us, took a big jump around April of 2012, probably once he started to get ‘real’ close to Joan. By July 2012, we find out his true identity and expose him.

Around November of 2012 Joan places a false charge against Ruth at her employment. It was not until January 2013 that Ruth was informed, by her employment of the charge and her being investigated and cleared of any wrong-doing. Joan ADMITS on Huffington Post that she did INDEED call Ruth’s employment and Ruth presses charges against Joan.

Brian Maloney all of a sudden, in January of 2013, wants ‘not to be involved’, but he refuses to take down his hate blog against us.

He then shows up, at a court hearing, around March 2013, with Joan and attempts to ‘get involved’. In his ‘wanting’ to help his friend Joan, he places yet another intimidation against Ruth on his blog. Ruth files additional charges naming him.

On the next court date, May 2013, Brian DOES NOT show up. Joan says she is NOT responsible for what others say. Joan is with a NEW MAN holding hands!

We have heard NOTHING further from Brian Maloney, but his blog against us remains.

About this time Russ Thomas wishes us to ‘refrain’ from using his name and over time he removes most of but NOT ALL of his blog against us.

On this last court date, July 23, Joan shows up with yet another NEW MAN…that she just met in June at a bar! Whom she is going to marry and move to New Mexico with!

That’s five (5) men in three (3) years! One (Richard) leaves her in a couple of months. Two (Russ and Brian) create hate blogs against us and want to ‘bail’ out of being involved, but they are what they are! And in three (3) short months, Joan has gone through two (2) men and ready to marry one of them!

This recap shows…that Joan has been looking for a sugar daddy to take care of her. She doesn’t care about any of these men, only herself. Her sick mind is what is destroying her and those that do her bidding. Over the past three years, adoptees on all sides of the issue have distanced themselves from Joan and do not come to her support and defense. Two men, who have been very vocal and wrongly involved in our family business BAILED OUT from Joan. And one of the two ‘recent’ men wants to marry her!!?? Sick sick sick!

So, Joan a fragile, physically, mentally, emotionally, spiritually person, who has been living in northern SNOW climate ALL her life, who is on disability is going to MOVE to the western DESERT where she doesn’t even speak the languages and is going to be married to a man she only just met…on the INTERNET AND A BAR!

I say…go for it Joan…knock yourself out…be all you can be…pathetic loser! Anyone willing to bet how long this new LOVE will last and how long Joan will last in the desert?

What has Joan Wheeler gotten for writing a libelous book against FAMILY?

sick and frail – yep that’s Joan. When I first saw her in court, she came shuffling in. head bent down, oh, the weight of the whole world was on her. But she looked sort of healthy. a little too thin, but healthy. Yesterday, while I was on the stand, I looked at her and almost gasped out loud – she is nothing but skin and bones. I saw a three-quarter turn of the left side of her face. Her jaw bone sticking out. Her lips thin and pinched in. Gert suggested dental problems. I said no. This was different.

My husband suggested something else — That horrible horrible picture that is seared into my brain – because it was so awful – of Rock Hudson before he died. 30 years later and I can’t get that picture out of my head. Joan is not that bad – but I’m left wondering.

I’ve got my health problems, yes. I’ll be 61 in a couple of weeks. I got those rotten hot flashes. I got arthritis. I was born with a slight case of scoliosis. I am 30 pounds overweight. And due to thyroid issues, I have thinning hair. But on the whole – I’m a dam healthy new senior citizen. under my tummy fat, I got abs that would make Arnold Schwarzenegger jealous – I can feel them on the sides. When I work out – I lift weights and I shadow-box. I’m a former professional dancer – and I do heavy lifting on my job. I started a diet in January and had lost 15 pounds by June. Then I went on a picnic and then the Fourth of July came around, and I gained back 5. When I go on vacation soon – it’s back to the diet and working out.

Joan needs to pay more attention to herself and eat. Stop the dam bar-hopping and trying to be a teenage groupie in the local music scene. Cause honey – you look ridiculous. The long gray hair framing a too-thin, too pale,  face just makes you look like a washed up old hag. And please stop wearing dark clothes. so depressing. I came to court, dressed casually, but respectfully. With pink trousers and a blue tank top that had a lace cutout over my cleavage. (I like to dress in bright, but pastel colors). And my dusting body powder that you need in this heat – has glitter in it. Joan – get out the night time bars and drinking so much – get out into the daytime sun and live!

3 Comments
  1. sick and frail – yep that’s Joan. When I first saw her in court, she came shuffling in. head bent down, oh, the weight of the whole world was on her. But she looked sort of healthy. a little too thin, but healthy.
    Yesterday, while I was on the stand, I looked at her and almost gasped out loud – she is nothing but skin and bones. I saw a three-quarter turn of the left side of her face. Her jaw bone sticking out. Her lips thin and pinched in. Gert suggested dental problems. I said no. This was different. My husband suggested something else —
    That horrible horrible picture that is seared into my brain – because it was so awful – of Rock Hudson before he died. 30 years later and I can’t get that picture out of my head.
    Joan is not that bad – but I’m left wondering.
    I’ve got my health problems, yes. I’ll be 61 in a couple of weeks. I got those rotten hot flashes. I got arthritis. I was born with a slight case of scoliosis. I am 30 pounds overweight. And due to thyroid issues, I have thinning hair. But on the whole – I’m a dam healthy new senior citizen. under my tummy fat, I got abs that would make Arnold Schwarzenegger jealous – I can feel them on the sides. When I work out – I lift weights and I shadow-box. I’m a former professional dancer – and I do heavy lifting on my job. I started a diet in January and had lost 15 pounds by June. Then I went on a picnic and then the Fourth of July came around, and I gained back 5. When I go on vacation soon – it’s back to the diet and working out.
    Joan needs to pay more attention to herself and eat. Stop the dam bar-hopping and trying to be a teenage groupie in the local music scene. Cause honey – you look ridiculous. The long gray hair framing a too-thin, too pale, face just makes you look like a washed up old hag.
    And please stop wearing dark clothes. so depressing. I came to court, dressed casually, but respectfully. With pink trousers and a blue tank top that had a lace cutout over my cleavage. (I like to dress in bright, but pastel colors). And my dusting body powder that you need in this heat – has glitter in it.
    Joan – get out the night time bars and drinking so much – get out into the daytime sun and live!

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Another one bites the dust! Joan Wheeler, ‘fiancé’ break-up! Gosh, we told you it would happen! | Reclaiming the Sippel-Herr Family Honor

Leave a Reply

