Skip to content

– Learning “Joan Wheeler Speak”

by on November 4, 2013

Here’s an early post, from Ruth’s blog, before I had my own. This was so much fun!

Refuting a Book of Lies: Forbidden Family --

Sisters Ruth and Gert had an email exchange today. Gert related a “critter story.”

1. Gert:    Here’s a little critter story: we were in the garden when I felt something hit my pant leg and saw a very large frog had leaped over my leg and landed in the weeds near me. There is a creek in back of the garden, that’s why we get the frogs. So wanting to play with it I pulled off a tall grass and tried touching him to get him to move. He stayed put, the grass was too flimsy so I grabbed a piece of tall thicker clive with a flower head on it. The frog started to ‘fight’ the clive that was touching him. He snapped his mouth, reached with one of his front legs at it, not once but several times. D.  said he never saw a frog do that…

View original post 645 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

