Skip to content

Joan Wheeler’s lies, in print and on the Internet, have a tendency to keep popping up!

by on December 9, 2013

So she wants to ‘change’ the world of adoption! Too bad her lies and misrepresentations are there for all see, for all time! She can’t hide from all her dirty words and deeds. She may be able to con some people but she has a long trail of people that have been burnt by her.

I recently found the following site and Joan’s comment. I will pull out a couple of sentences, further down, to illustrate the lies and misrepresentations.

http://www.northcoastjournal.com/humboldt/not-a-pretty-picture/Content?oid=2129023

It never ceases to amaze me that adoptees who complain to activist adoptees tell us to be quiet. I’ve been reunited for 35 years, been interviewed on radio a few times, and there’s always someone who says “I know who my real parents are.” Well, not exactly. When I was found at age 18 by a sister I never knew, at that moment I said to my self, “I have two sets of real parents. How best can we all get through this?” I have never went back from this. The story of how you came to be is your story and there is a mother and father who created you. They more than likely were cohereced; my Dad was talked into giving me up after the death of my mom when I was an infant. No help to keep the family together. I as the youngest of 5. You never know the circumstances so don’t judge.         Posted by Joan m Wheeler on 02/27/2009 at 5:08 PM

Upon seeing this and using my facebook account I posted this…

to fill out the ‘correct’ story of Joan m Wheeler’s adoption…see

http://www.chicagonow.com/portrait-of-an-adoption/2013/10/adoption-reunification-when-it-doesnt-work-out/

Posted by  Gert Mcqueen on 12/08/2013 at 7:19 AM

and then Ruth commented…

proof that what you write on the internet is forever – Joan Wheeler likes to distort and twist the circumstances of her adoption. Our father was NOT coerced into giving her up for adoption.

Posted by Ruth Herr Sippel Pace on 12/08/2013 at 9:55 AM

Now for pointing out the lies…

Joan said…When I was found at age 18 by a sister I never knew, at that moment I said to my self, “I have two sets of real parents. How best can we all get through this?”

Gert says…LIE she never said nor believed such a thing! In fact, in her ‘true’ book she goes out of her way to point out how, at 18, she COULD NOT handle knowing her birth family! She BLAMES ‘the sister’ (me) who ‘found’ her for giving her too much ‘trauma’ to deal with at such a young age. Her presentation here gives the impression that at 18 she was wise beyond her years. Yep, Joan is great at slanting a statement or two to the audience and how she wants to be portrayed.

Joan said…They more than likely were cohereced; my Dad was talked into giving me up after the death of my mom when I was an infant. No help to keep the family together.

Gert says…These statements are the ‘core’ of Joan’s misrepresenting the FACTS of why she was placed up for and into adoption. She just will never accept the truth and reality. All lies then must fall from this…for this is her STORY and the truth doesn’t matter.

Joan said…You never know the circumstances so don’t judge.

Gert says…Right! Unless you happen to be Joan and then you can judge everyone and everything as much as you want!

As I have given a link to my article about our family’s ‘reunion’ with Joan Wheeler, anyone can take a look at that and further look at my blog and Ruth’s blog…

http://ruthsippelpace.wordpress.com

end

Ruth

roflmao! “Joan said…When I was found at age 18 by a sister I never knew, at that moment I said to my self, “I have two sets of real parents. How best can we all get through this?”” So, Joan wondered how best can we all get through this? – I will tell you Joan – for starters, you don’t steal from people. (like you stole hundreds of $$$ from me). you don’t call your sister’s job  with false accusations of computer fraud (like you did in 1994/95 and again Nov. 2012) you don’t send letters to your sister’s husband via his mother’s house, urging him to leave his wife (like you did to my husband John in 1995) you don’t call child abuse on yourself, posing as me and naming my husband (like you did in December 1994) you don’t send your sister a letter telling her that her husband got the next door neighbor pregnant while that house next door was vacant (like you did in 1999) I could go on and on with the ways Joan thought best how to get through our reunion – but I think you all get the picture – I have detailed all these things – AND MORE CRAP THAT JOAN DID TO ME – on this blog and my blog. perhaps I should rename my blog to “How best to make your reunion with your birth family blow up in your face.” – because that’s exactly what happened. It is JOAN’S fault, and Joan’s fault alone that our reunion failed.

2 Comments
  1. roflmao!
    “Joan said…When I was found at age 18 by a sister I never knew, at that moment I said to my self, “I have two sets of real parents. How best can we all get through this?””
    So, Joan wondered how best can we all get through this? – I will tell you Joan –
    for starters, you don’t steal from people. (like you stole hundreds of $$$ from me).
    you don’t call your sister’s job with false accusations of computer fraud (like you did in 1994/95 and again Nov. 2012)
    you don’t send letters to your sister’s husband via his mother’s house, urging him to leave his wife (like you did to my husband John in 1995)
    you don’t call child abuse on yourself, posing as me and naming my husband (like you did in December 1994)
    you don’t send your sister a letter telling her that her husband got the next door neighbor pregnant while that house next door was vacant (like you did in 1999)
    I could go on and on with the ways Joan thought best how to get through our reunion – but I think you all get the picture – I have detailed all these things – AND MORE CRAP THAT JOAN DID TO ME – on this blog and my blog.
    perhaps I should rename my blog to “How best to make your reunion with your birth family blow up in your face.” – because that’s exactly what happened.
    It is JOAN’S fault, and Joan’s fault alone that our reunion failed.

  2. Reblogged this on Refuting a Book of Lies: Forbidden Family — and commented:

    another new post

Leave a Reply

