Skip to content

Joan Wheeler speaks, AGAIN, an untruth, about OUR mother, and exploits her illness and death, on a Facebook comment!

by on February 19, 2014

The only reason Joan does this is because she NEEDS attention and craves the sympathy from others. Joan is nothing but a parasite. Joan CANNOT accept the fact that while she was in the womb her mother had the drug DES in her system and had ovarian cancer. Joan has been terrified of that since she was found and will believe her own falsehoods rather than face reality! Perhaps that why Joan is so sick in the mind!

On a shared link, on Facebook, to…

[Birth Mother] First Mother Forum: Take that offensive Kay Jewelers ad off the air!
http://www.firstmotherforum.com/

 

Joan comments….Keep your head up, Lorraine! We all here for you! YOU have inspired many of us so long ago when your book came out. I bought it and read it and sobbed. My natural mother did not go through what you went through as she was dying form cancer at my birth and was married. Still, YOU taught me! Please know you are loved!

Then someone asked, of Joan…

Hanne Andersen Does she have cancer from DES?

to which Joan answers…

Joan M Wheeler No. My natural mother died from kidney cancer in 1956, three months after giving birth to me. I was child number 5 in a marriage of 10 years. Father talked into giving me up because Catholic priest said “baby needs two parents.” DES was not a drug given to her. My doctor was able to obtain her medical papers. Thank you for asking. I have her death certificate, too.

(end of comment exchange)

Then when I told Ruth about the comment and my intent on answering it, she said…  ‘be sure to add: the immediate cause of death was kidney failure, caused by the cancer spreading throughout her body. Our father, being a religious man and active in his Catholic faith, consulted his parish priest for guidance.’

I explained to Ruth that I had posted, to the site, it is in moderation and probably will not be published, but here it is…

gertmcqueen said…

On a facebook exchange, where this web site was referenced, and in answer to a question about whether my mother was given the drug DES, the following was stated and it is FALSE!

Joan M Wheeler No. My natural mother died from kidney cancer in 1956, three months after giving birth to me. I was child number 5 in a marriage of 10 years. Father talked into giving me up because Catholic priest said “baby needs two parents.” DES was not a drug given to her. My doctor was able to obtain her medical papers. Thank you for asking. I have her death certificate, too.

I Gert state that my mother had suffered a miscarriage sometime before her pregnancy of 1955 which resulted in the birth of her 5th child. Because of THAT miscarriage, when she became pregnant again, she was PUT ON the drug DES and was hospitalized to ‘hold’ the pregnancy. After the pre-mature birth of 5th child, it was discovered, via a surgery, that my mother had ovarian and breast cancer; no further treatments were planned, everyone KNEW she was dying of UTERINE CANCER. During the 3 months BEFORE she died, my father proposed marriage to another, with children, but she REFUSED to take the infant. It was at that point that my father took the option of adoption. The birth family is appalled that OUR mother and father are continuous maligned by Joan Wheeler. February 13, 2014 at 4:05 PM

I’m sure my comment will never be published but at least the owners of the site will READ IT.

Ruth has blogged about the conditions our mother had and the meaning of what the death certificate states. Joan REFUSES to accept reality. Joan cannot accept the fact that she was in the womb of a woman who had ovarian cancer! The death certificate does NOT say kidney cancer, it states, kidney failure.

Ruth here

Joan is so full of bullshit. I dealt with all this in my blogpost of – Joan’s Insistence on Not Letting Our Mother Rest March 22, 2010 -after I spoke on the phone (March 2010) with my Uncle Richard, younger brother of my mother. His story was the exact same story that I heard from my father, and my aunt, sister of my mother.

from that blog post: I discuss what is on my mom’s death certificate – because Joan is not the only one who has a copy of it.

carcinomatosis (KAR-sih-NOH-muh-TOH-sis)   A condition in which cancer is spread widely throughout the body, or, in some cases, to a relatively large region of the body. Also called carcinosis.

hypernephroma (HY-per-neh-FROH-muh)   The most common type of kidney cancer. It begins in the lining of the renal tubules in the kidney. The renal tubules filter the blood and produce urine. Also called renal cell adenocarcinoma, renal cell cancer, and renal cell carcinoma.

From my years of experience of working at the hospital, (37 1/2), I have come to understand much more than I did back in the early 80′s. Mama may have started out with ovarian cancer with the grapefruit-sized tumor being found on January 19, 1956, but by March, the cancer obviously spread to other parts of her body and organs. The immediate cause of death was kidney failure on March 28, 1956, caused by the presence of cancer in her body, which started as ovarian cancer.

Joan has been told this over and over again. But she is DETERMINED to change the facts. She is DETERMINED to turn the clock back 54 years and change a medical diagnosis. A true neurotic, JOAN JUST WILL NOT ACCEPT CERTAIN FACTS! She then tries her darnest to change those facts to suit her. And when she is hit with the reality that she cannot change the facts of a certain event, she goes into a rampage, burns personal items, lashes out against family members, making their lives a living hell.

Ruth

and once I figure out how to use the scanner on my new all-in-one printer/scanner/fax – I will scan Mama’s death certificate and post it to our blogs. – dammit Joan – next month it will be 58 years that Mama died – why the hell can’t you let her rest in peace? stop the bullshit lying and exploiting her – all this discussion of WHY she died, and HOW she died does not belong in YOUR discussions of YOUR adoption!!! ALL YOU NEED TO SAY IS THAT YOUR MOTHER DIED OF CANCER WHEN YOU WERE 3 MONTHS OLD – AND YOU WERE THEN RELINQUISHED FOR ADOPTION DUE TO CHILD CARE ISSUES. If you must have a conversation about health issues, including DES and its effects – then please stick to the truth and the facts and STOP LYING.

2 Comments
  1. and once I figure out how to use the scanner on my new all-in-one printer/scanner/fax – I will scan Mama’s death certificate and post it to our blogs. –
    dammit Joan – next month it will be 58 years that Mama died – why the hell can’t you let her rest in peace? stop the bullshit lying and exploiting her – all this discussion of WHY she died, and HOW she died does not belong in YOUR discussions of YOUR adoption!!!
    ALL YOU NEED TO SAY IS THAT YOUR MOTHER DIED OF CANCER WHEN YOU WERE 3 MONTHS OLD – AND YOU WERE THEN RELINQUISHED FOR ADOPTION DUE TO CHILD CARE ISSUES.
    If you must have a conversation about health issues, including DES and its effects – then please stick to the truth and the facts and STOP LYING.

Leave a Reply

