Skip to content

What does #JoanWheeler know about CHIFF? Nothing! She is NOT a adoption reformer, she’s totally ANTI-ADOPTION.

by on March 30, 2014

Yep, Joan is off and running her mouth, at full speed, over something she doesn’t have a clue about and she’s an annoyance to others, including fellow adoptees and reformers.

Joan can not call herself an adoption reformer, when her position is a non-negotiable position! She wants to ABOLISH adoption (in any form) like in BAN it all together, globally. And she’ll take her position to the adoption conference in CA. I hope more reasonable minds see her foam at the mouth in her hatred. There is no avenue for dialog with Joan…NONE. She will never give a millimeter of an inch! I hope that the real professionals at the conference put her in her place. Joan is a huge mill-stone around the necks of REAL people trying to reform something.

Now for a bit of background, for myself and readers, I present two links and one paragraph of what it’s about. After that I present a facebook exchange of Joan’s where she just rants on auto-pilot.

Joan’s favorite line is this; Pissed does not even come close to how I feel at this moment.

She is in a constant stage of ‘being pissed’ as well as angry. She will never get people to listen to her because people do NOT listen to pissed off people. Joan always goes off ‘half-cocked’! Recently, on Twitter, she went off on a LGBT couple who adopted and they told her, in no uncertain terms, that she is a ‘nut case’ and to beat it!

But, Joan never gets it…she gives only a quarter sympathic nod to the other person she is talking with, not realizing that she actually is INSULTING the other. If you don’t agree with Joan you become an instant enemy, no matter what your ‘relationship’ is with her. Joan is right 100 percent of the time and don’t dare disagree with her.

I suppose we do not agree. I am sorry to hurt you. Hate me if you want to.

Readers can make their own minds up on whether Joan Wheeler helps or hinders her own cause and alienates her own fellows. I do wish someone would tell Joan to take a hike.

CHIFF is a bill supporting children everywhere growing up in families. Learn more here: http://childreninfamiliesfirst.org/

https://www.facebook.com/childreninfamiliesfirst

Children without parents are the most vulnerable children in the world. They are alone, they are often out of sight, and they are voiceless. They cannot fight for themselves; they need YOU to be their voice. CHIFF Children in Families First calls for the redirection of a modest portion of the $2 billion the United States currently spends on children living abroad toward ensuring that all children grow up in a family. What’s more, it calls for programs funded with US tax dollars to focus on reducing the number of children living without families and increasing the capacity of other governments to better protect their own children. The best protection for a child is a family. We protect children by preserving families, reunifying families or creating families through adoption.

&&&&

S.G. Maybe you could inquire what they’re doing to stop CHIFF. March 26 at 3:38pm ·

Joan M Wheeler Since I haven’t been on FB in over one month, I think I missed something, Shea. What is CHIFF? Of course I will inquire. March 26 at 3:43pm ·

S.G. Not really a FB thing although there is a . Stop CHIFF FB page. Here are some starting articles:

Joan M Wheeler Since I am a member of the Unitarian Universalist Church for over 30 years, I can assure you that I support LGBT rights all the way – including the right to adopt under the current, faulty, system. HOWEVER – as an adoptee, I do NOT support ANY adoptive parent to put their names on a FALSIFIED birth certificate!!!! I am dead set against adoption. Period. NO ONE should adopt! There is a growing consensus that adoption should be banned. In favor of family preservation, kinship care, and as a last resort: guardianship. All adoptions result in the permanent erasure of the adoptee’s birth certificate, identity at birth, and natural family. If adoption meant that the child’s birth certificate would not be taken away and falsified, if adoption meant that the child would have her place within the natural family, if court ordered visitation with natural family (as is in divorce) were mandatory, if the guardians were legally mandated to be guardians and not replacement parents, then I would support adoption. SO this means: take away sealing the birth certificate and take away permanent erasure of an adoptee’s natural family and natural-born identity, adoption then becomes guardianship. I am having these discussions with the LGBT community in my church. I do not support any person, gay or straight to be in the delivery room as the MOTHER is giving birth and then taking that baby to claim as their own. So, that said, Shea, I suppose we do not agree. I am sorry to hurt you. You have given me much to think about as it was you who pointed out that adoption made me a bastard, even though I was born within a marriage. No one, NO ONE, should claim to be a parent to a child who already has parents. Raising a child with love and support can be done without adoption. I am 100% anti-adoption. I stand with others who want to erase adoption from the planet. Hate me if you want to. Yes, I will be taking this discussion to AAC conference….Two Moms on an amended – falsified – birth certificate does not make sense. Two Dads on an amended – falsified – birth certificate created after an adoption does not make sense. Creating falsified birth certificates with gay or straight new parents’ names on a false birth certificate is forcing that adoptee to live a life of lies. I do not support this at all. Pissed does not even come close to how I feel at this moment. An Adoption Certificate would be a good start. Then we need to stop adoption. There are countries where adoption has been made illegal. LGBT rights? You bet! But not at the expense of adoptees. March 27 at 9:37am ·

 

S.G. Joan, I really have no idea what you’re talking about. I pretty much agree with what you’ve written about. What does that have to do with CHIFF? If anything it’s more of a reason to be an opponent.
Incidentally while I think the anti-gay sponsors and supporters of CHIFF are an interesting angle, it’s hardly a primary focus of anything I’ve written about the bill and has very little to do with my opposition. This isn’t an LBGT rights issue in my mind at all. It’s about the adoption industry in the US desperately trying to create new supplies of children in the wake of dramatically declining adoptions, and they want to try to do that by removing oversight and regulation in a time when MORE regulation and oversight is clearly needed. March 27 at 2:50pm · Like

end

“Recently, on Twitter, she went off on a LGBT couple who adopted and they told her, in no uncertain terms, that she is a ‘nut case’ and to beat it!
But, Joan never gets it…she gives only a quarter sympathic nod to the other person she is talking with, not realizing that she actually is INSULTING the other. If you don’t agree with Joan you become an instant enemy, no matter what your ‘relationship’ is with her. Joan is right 100 percent of the time and don’t dare disagree with her.

Joan: I suppose we do not agree. I am sorry to hurt you. Hate me if you want to. ”
Ruth says:
yep – that’s right. She LOVES it when people hate her, she REVELS in getting people to hate her – that way she can play the sympathy ploy “nobody loves poor poor pitiful me. Everyone is against me.”

2 Comments
  1. “Recently, on Twitter, she went off on a LGBT couple who adopted and they told her, in no uncertain terms, that she is a ‘nut case’ and to beat it!
    But, Joan never gets it…she gives only a quarter sympathic nod to the other person she is talking with, not realizing that she actually is INSULTING the other. If you don’t agree with Joan you become an instant enemy, no matter what your ‘relationship’ is with her. Joan is right 100 percent of the time and don’t dare disagree with her.

    Joan: I suppose we do not agree. I am sorry to hurt you. Hate me if you want to. ”
    Ruth says:
    yep – that’s right. She LOVES it when people hate her, she REVELS in getting people to hate her – that way she can play the sympathy ploy “nobody loves poor poor pitiful me. Everyone is against me.”

Leave a Reply

