Skip to content

How many times does #JoanWheeler need to be hit over the head before she learns anything?

by on April 4, 2014

writerwords

She really must be into self-torment and pain on top of that delusional self-importance. She seems to believe that HER life story will SAVE the world from the horrors of ADOPTION.

Joan has been promoting herself as a ‘writer’ and a ‘social worker’ all over the place. Oh sure she has a degree in social work, but she’s never had a job as such. And yes, she has written articles and opinion pieces AND A LIBELOUS BOOK! Seems to me she ought to pick a different career choice. I don’t see where, in the most recent published books of adoptee’s stories, written by adoptees, that Joan has a contributing essay! She DOESN’T! Even adoptees are distancing themselves from her. I have had communication with a ‘elder’ in the reform movement who keeps silent whenever Joan approaches her and has NO INTENTION of getting involved with Joan…but…Joan is so into herself, she doesn’t see how REAL REFORMERS are backing away from her.

How does Joan propose to answer the question about her FIRST BOOK? You know that one that was pulled by the publisher, in May 2011, for libel? She keeps talking about her ‘second edition’ of her memoir. What memoir? It was NO memoir, it was a hate manifesto. What happened to the first edition? She doesn’t say it was pulled for libel. She says her sisters pressured the publisher. Not quite true, we DID submit a complaint and we DID provide evidence of the libel with actual police and City of Buffalo Court documents and we DID call frequently to ensure that the publishing house’s LAWYERS do the right thing. The outcome was that Joan Wheeler BROKE THE CONTRACT with the publishing house when it was proven to the publishing house that Joan wrote libel.

For background information; Joan went with Trafford Publications a ‘print on demand’ company. A person submits the manuscript, signs a contract that, amongst other things, that there is NO LIBEL. These types of publishing houses do NOT read a manuscript UNLESS there is a complaint! Joan outsmarted herself, thinking that she could pull a fast one on the birth family, and was CAUGHT. When the birth family provided evidence, against the claims in that book, Forbidden Family was pulled. Then for a while Joan spoke of that book as ‘sleeping’; to this day I don’t grasp what she was thinking, a ‘sleeper book’. A book pulled from publication can NEVER be reprinted. Sure, the publisher’s manager told her to ‘write a book her sisters would approve of’ and so perhaps (?) she was thinking ‘it’s sleeping while I concoct another BS book!’

Where ever there is a fool, promoting some crazy scheme, there are several ‘hanger-ons’ whose reasons are NOT because they believe in the fool, but that the chosen fool and the hanger-on have a mutual dislike for another. This makes their relationship one of the enemy of my enemy is my friend and such a relationship ALWAYS backfires on both parties!

In the following Facebook statement of Joan’s and one of her hanger-ons we see how Joan is setting the stage, teasers if you will, of great things to happen. She is so hard at work! What this TELLS me is that Joan now has to rely on her own abilities to publish a book! As someone who has been in the self-publishing business, I know how difficult the ‘technology’ can be. But for Joan, she has more issues ahead of her then JUST getting the formatting down correctly. She will be forced to self-promote it and/or pay for the services of some on-line book seller, such as Amazon. And what about shipping costs? These services are not cheap!

And here’s a NEWS FLASH…it still will be a ‘print on demand’ kind of deal! There will be NO AMOUNT OF BOOKS printed and place on a shelf! ONLY if someone purchases it, will it be printed! Believe me…I know about these things. It is a GIVEN that at least three (3) people will purchase ANY book that Joan manages to get published, her three sisters! And, perhaps a handful of Joan’s friends may. And maybe the ‘hanger-on’ Laura who’s ONLY interest in Joan Wheeler is because Laura’s enemy is Joan’s sister Ruth whom Laura hates!

The proverb ‘the enemy of my enemy is my friend’ suggests that two parties can or should work together against a common enemy. Joan and Laura; two peas in a pod!

Regardless how many people purchase a book of Joan’s it shall never be a worldwide best seller.

It certainly would be interesting to find out HOW and WHERE she is getting all the money for traveling around the country going to adoption conferences. Oh right! She’s in a NEW relationship, as of March 2014, but he’s a secret right now. If he’s a secret why did Joan broadcast that she’s in a relationship? Because she needs constant attention! The last one lasted about 6 months; how much money did she manage to get OUT OF HIM. She has some racket going for someone who is on NEW YORK STATE DISABILITY.

See this link for a related blog post;

 

Who would publish Joan Wheeler; a writer who has a libelous book under her belt?by gertmcqueen on February 23, 2014

And now Joan’s announcement and Laura’s comment;

Joan M Wheeler March 26

Grrr…I am missing all of you here SOOO — OOO much! But I have work to do. Dana Seilhan – I really wanted to pop over to your neck of the woods a few weeks ago. Ohio is not that far! Got that book of mine to do… technology is confusing me. Final edits. Book Cover. It will be worth the wait! When it is all done, I can come back here to chat with all of my friends! And relatives. And music friends. Love you all!

Laura Heath I can hardly wait for the new book to come out. You must be si excited! !!   March 26 at 4:12pm

End…

Ruth here
“the enemy of my enemy is my friend” – oh so very true when it comes to Little Girl Laura Stickney-Heath, who for some reason, when she was a fellow nurse’s aide with me a few years ago, took a dis-liking to me. No skin off my back. But what mystifies me is WHY she would actively go out of her way to do things to me. – When it became apparent that Laura was NO friend to me, I booted her off my facebook page – which I have EVERY right to do so. Within two weeks, Laura, who only knew of Joan because of my bitching about her at work, and showing that libelous book around, actively sought out Joan on facebook and the two agreed to be facebook buddies. Occasionally Laura will make overtures to Joan about “going out to coffee” but I rarely see evidence that the two actually DO go out. If they do – that’s their business and since they are both snakes, they have every right to twine thier little girl gossipy forked tongues together.
I just think it’s fucking funny that these two bitches have NOTHING in common except their dislike of Ruth.
And back in July 2013, Laura had her husband Tom come creeping around on my facebook page and I outed them in this post:

I am outing Thomas D. Heath and Laura J. Stickney Heath as stalkers and troublemakers. August 5, 2013

http://ruthsippelpace.wordpress.com/2013/08/05/i-am-outing-thomas-d-heath-and-laura-j-stickney-heath-as-stalkers-and-troublemakers/

And because of that post, Laura’s first biological daughter contacted me and gave me the skinny on Laura – but I knew part of the story anyway. Seems as though Laura is raising her biological granddaughter. AND IS PASSING THAT GRAND DAUGHTER OFF AS HER OWN DAUGHTER – LYING TO THE GIRL. Now, isn’t this what anti-adoption people like Joan are against? Joan herself has gone on and on CONDEMNING GRANDPARENTS WHO ADOPT AND PASS THEIR GRANDCHILDREN OFF AS THEIR CHILDREN! Joan has gone on record that she HATES people like that – yet, hypocrite that Joan is, she remains “friend” with Laura Stickney-Heath.

AND since I’ve seen the birth certificate, um amended deceitful birth certificate that is of Laura’s first born daughter – I know the shit that Laura did.
When Laura was 16 years old, she got pregnant with an older Native American man and had a daughter. A couple of years later – Laura marries Tom. Tom legally adopted Laura’s first child. The girl’s birth certificate (amended, decietful one) says that she is the birth daughter of Laura and Tom. Laura and Tom did EXACTLY what Gert and her second husband did – adopt Gert’s own birth son as their own – an event that Joan was all up in arms about! But Joan is NOT condemning Laura for this? Why not?

Anyways, back to Laura and Tom’s sordid house – When Laura and Tom had a daughter together, they placed the first daughter in a foster home. She was 7 years old and was kicked out of the family. Why? Because Laura claimed the girl “ruined her life.” Later, when the first daughter had a child, Laura somehow (and I’m not sure what happened), gained custody of her grand daughter, and is now raising her, as I said above, as her own daughter, not grand daughter, AND REFUSES TO LET THE CHILD’S REAL BIO-MOM NEAR HER.

What a sordid mess. And it’s really none of my business – but since Laura seems to determined to be in MY life, via Joan, then turn-about is fair play.

And because Joan actively remains Laura’s “friend” – she is condoning the very behavior of bio-moms who destroy their children’s lives, by adoption, lies, deceit. Which shows that Joan is a hypocrite.

2 Comments
  1. Ruth here
    “the enemy of my enemy is my friend” – oh so very true when it comes to Little Girl Laura Stickney-Heath, who for some reason, when she was a fellow nurse’s aide with me a few years ago, took a dis-liking to me. No skin off my back. But what mystifies me is WHY she would actively go out of her way to do things to me. – When it became apparent that Laura was NO friend to me, I booted her off my facebook page – which I have EVERY right to do so. Within two weeks, Laura, who only knew of Joan because of my bitching about her at work, and showing that libelous book around, actively sought out Joan on facebook and the two agreed to be facebook buddies. Occasionally Laura will make overtures to Joan about “going out to coffee” but I rarely see evidence that the two actually DO go out. If they do – that’s their business and since they are both snakes, they have every right to twine thier little girl gossipy forked tongues together.
    I just think it’s fucking funny that these two bitches have NOTHING in common except their dislike of Ruth.
    And back in July 2013, Laura had her husband Tom come creeping around on my facebook page and I outed them in this post:

    I am outing Thomas D. Heath and Laura J. Stickney Heath as stalkers and troublemakers. August 5, 2013

    http://ruthsippelpace.wordpress.com/2013/08/05/i-am-outing-thomas-d-heath-and-laura-j-stickney-heath-as-stalkers-and-troublemakers/

    And because of that post, Laura’s first biological daughter contacted me and gave me the skinny on Laura – but I knew part of the story anyway. Seems as though Laura is raising her biological granddaughter. AND IS PASSING THAT GRAND DAUGHTER OFF AS HER OWN DAUGHTER – LYING TO THE GIRL. Now, isn’t this what anti-adoption people like Joan are against? Joan herself has gone on and on CONDEMNING GRANDPARENTS WHO ADOPT AND PASS THEIR GRANDCHILDREN OFF AS THEIR CHILDREN! Joan has gone on record that she HATES people like that – yet, hypocrite that Joan is, she remains “friend” with Laura Stickney-Heath.

    AND since I’ve seen the birth certificate, um amended deceitful birth certificate that is of Laura’s first born daughter – I know the shit that Laura did.
    When Laura was 16 years old, she got pregnant with an older Native American man and had a daughter. A couple of years later – Laura marries Tom. Tom legally adopted Laura’s first child. The girl’s birth certificate (amended, decietful one) says that she is the birth daughter of Laura and Tom. Laura and Tom did EXACTLY what Gert and her second husband did – adopt Gert’s own birth son as their own – an event that Joan was all up in arms about! But Joan is NOT condemning Laura for this? Why not?

    Anyways, back to Laura and Tom’s sordid house – When Laura and Tom had a daughter together, they placed the first daughter in a foster home. She was 7 years old and was kicked out of the family. Why? Because Laura claimed the girl “ruined her life.” Later, when the first daughter had a child, Laura somehow (and I’m not sure what happened), gained custody of her grand daughter, and is now raising her, as I said above, as her own daughter, not grand daughter, AND REFUSES TO LET THE CHILD’S REAL BIO-MOM NEAR HER.

    What a sordid mess. And it’s really none of my business – but since Laura seems to determined to be in MY life, via Joan, then turn-about is fair play.

    And because Joan actively remains Laura’s “friend” – she is condoning the very behavior of bio-moms who destroy their children’s lives, by adoption, lies, deceit. Which shows that Joan is a hypocrite.

Leave a Reply

