Skip to content

Any topic, no matter how far-fetched or outlandish, #JoanWheeler will find something that she can latch onto…

by on May 7, 2014

…in order to use to promote her hate and anger and to repeat her version of what she thinks happened to her. Joan cannot ever ‘let it go’, she must always, find any avenue to be able to voice her anger at being adopted and it doesn’t matter what year it is! 2010, 2012, 2014…how much longer do we all have to hear the same old, same old?

My comments will follow Joan’s (halforphan56) piece here (misspellings are Joan’s)…

I have here the blog and post link and Joan’s comment…but…when I went to check them out (May 2014) it appears as if this particular post is GONE. Can’t imagine why! Even adoptees are putting distance between themselves and Joan Wheeler! And the halforphan’s comment goes directly to her web site!

www.declassifiedadoptee.com/…/what-sins-did-jesus-commit-to-solve...

What Sins Did Jesus Commit to Solve Social Issues?

halforphan56HYPERLINK “http://www.declassifiedadoptee.com/2010/10/what-sins-did-jesus-commit-to-solve.html?showComment=1288461043940” \l “c4423584698088092791″October 30, 2010 1:50 PM

Great post, A….I’ve always wondered about these topics, but you said it better than I could. Maybe that’s because you are closer to the religious aspects than I am. I left the Catholic Church so long ago because I couldn’t live the lies the church, and everyone else around me, wanted me to live. I hate the way Jesus is thrown around without the actual realization of what lying is and how that pertains to adoption and the adoptee’s falsified birth certificate. In my case, I have a falsified Baptismal certifcate, too, with a priest’s signature and raised seal of the Catholic Church. So the lying is more than the name change and falsified birth certificate. For me, it is the priest’s own hand in manipulating who baptised me, who my parents are, who my godparents are, what name I was given at birth and at baptism and later the falsfied baptismal certificate, and how that was changed when I was adopted: all sanctified by the priest’s signature. Also, the fact that a priest talked my father into giving me up (at my mother’s funeral no less), so no, Catholics can all go to hell for messing up my life.

Gert here:

I can certainly agree with the sentiment about the ways Jesus is used to promote/decry anything, by anyone. How many Jesus-es  are in the world? How many believers are there? That’s how many Jesus-es there are and each believer has a different view of JC…but that’s not our concern here. Nor is any one’s views or feelings or thinking about the Catholic Church, mine included. I certainly have many of my own objections, but, we are not talking about anyone except Joan, here, and her views of hate and anger.

Now, what we want to examine here is Joan’s anger and hate and her faulty logic and her inability to understand and rectify what and how state and church work together, or not. Her statement…‘Catholics can all go to hell for messing up my life’…only shows her anger and her inability to LET GO. Anyone who is Catholic is an enemy and she hates all of the enemies! Many people leave the Church for many reasons; I have, but, I don’t hold each and every Catholic accountable for real or imagined crime against me.

The Church, like any other organization, has a structure, with those on the bottom of the ladder, those worker-bees, are only are ‘following orders’. In the case of any religious organization, in this country, they have to obey the rules of the land, i.e., the laws of the United States of American.

Joan has written letters to past Presidents of the US and to the Pope, but, unless she drops her anger and hate, she will NEVER GET ANYWHERE with anyone.

One of Joan’s problems is that she refuses to acknowledge that the laws governing adoption are made by and via legislature. If she wants CHANGE, than she needs to LOBBY the law-makers. NOTHING gets done, no change happens, when all a person does is to bitch and bitch and bitch, to people that have NO POWER to change anything! Joan is wasting her breath and precious life by complaining to everyone and no one! So, if the laws, of adoption, state that birth certificates and baptismal certificates must be changed, to reflect the change of name of person being adopted and the parents, then that is what has to BE DONE! It is a legal fiction similar to what happened(s) with immigrants where their names are misspelled on purpose or by accident! Legal fictions happen everywhere and are a fact of life.

To Joan, her adoption, ‘with a priest’s signature and raised seal of the Catholic Church’…is a conspiracy against her, personally! Sounds like paranoid to me.  If she really was interested in changing the laws and the way things are done, she would get herself into some kind of organized LOBBYING that is done with petitions and calm discussions!

Add to the perceived conspiracy, the additional sin, of a repeated hearsay, from the adopted parents, which has no real validness other than in Joan’s mind, that a priest talked my father into giving me up (at my mother’s funeral no less!)’ Well there are many people, who had a priest tell them something, according to Church thinking, and it is NO reason to hold onto a grudge. I had a priest tell me, moments before my marriage, that I did not have to marry the ‘non-Catholic’; I could have the baby and place him into adoption!! Oh my, isn’t that what Joan harps on…that the Church TAKES the baby away from the mother!!! Well, I got married and kept my baby…who then was ADOPTED later by his step-father. And it was JOAN WHEELER who interfered with that adoption process. What a two-faced hypocrite Joan is! All I see in this comment is just another place for Joan to speak her hate and anger and no good ever comes from that!

I have addressed this issue of legal fictions and birth certificates in several past post, here I draw attention to one post where I discuss this topic and a chapter from the book@..

Birth certificates and amended adoption certificates are NOT evidence of state fraud…they are vital statics! on March 1, 2012

Next I want to present Joan’s own words, from the libelous book that got pulled from publication, in 2011, about how she WENT AFTER the individual priest who signed her baptismal certificate; talk about a stalker and a bully! She also feels compelled to hold other people to standards that she herself refuses to follow, such as, not lying and not being honorable.

Page 475 of Forbidden Family, a libelous book that has been pulled from publication, and I quote the author Joan Wheeler;

The Catholic Church is also Guilty of Fraud

The Catholic Church officially issued, and certified to be true, a false baptismal certificate. Issued three years after my baptism, my new baptismal certificate gives the impression that my legal name is the name in which I was baptized. This is not true. These lies were signed by a priest testifying to the truth of the information on the document. By the time I formulated my questions and searched for this priest to ask him if he understood the consequences of his signature on a false religious document, I discovered that he was in a nursing home. I let him alone to meet his maker without confronting him. Years later in 2008, I wrote my first letter of complaint to the Pope. It was acknowledged with a form letter from the Vatican. I wrote my second letter to the Pope in early 2009. That letter has yet to be answered either by another simple form letter, or by an official Vatican acknowledgment of the issue of a priest’s signature on a false religious document. The 9th Commandment says, ‘Thou shalt not bear false witness.’ The church of my childhood, and the parents who raised me, taught me to be honest.’

Let’s look a little closer at two issues here:

By the time I formulated my questions and searched for this priest to ask him if he understood the consequences of his signature on a false religious document, I discovered that he was in a nursing home. I let him alone to meet his maker without confronting him.

Isn’t that magnanimous of her! She let an old priest, in a nursing home, alone! If he wasn’t, in a nursing home, she would certainly have confronted him! The priest was ‘just following orders’, he wasn’t the one who made the rules! But no, to Joan, SOMEONE had to pay and she was willing to search for the poor old man. She wants this old priest to understand the consequences of his signature but she is never willing, nor does she ever, to take responsibility and consequences of her own actions. So, because she was unable to have her ‘revenge’ on this old priest, she mocks him with his doom of ‘meeting his maker’. And this is how one treats the elderly! Oh yes, Joan Wheeler browbeats those weaker than herself.

The 9th Commandment says, ‘Thou shalt not bear false witness.’ The church of my childhood, and the parents who raised me, taught me to be honest.

For someone who denies and condemns the Church why does she use their laws! Seems to me that that’s a case of ‘having her cake and eating it too’! No, this is pure mockery, Joan Wheeler likes to mock people. And if Joan believes that 9th Commandment then why has she NOT obeyed and followed it herself? If she was taught to be honest, then, why is Joan Wheeler so dishonest and dishonorable? Why does she lie? Because she doesn’t know anything except her hate and anger! And more and more people are beginning to see the real Joan Wheeler!

Ruth

good post Gert – and I want to add this observation of another hypocritical LIE told by Joan:
Gert points out and quotes JOAN WHEELER’S OWN WORDS FROM HER BOOK: “The 9th Commandment says, ‘Thou shalt not bear false witness.’ The church of my childhood, and the parents who raised me, taught me to be honest.”
I call BULLSHIT on this – Because Joan told MANY lies about me in that in book. And I had the documented PROOF of those lies – actual Buffalo City Court documents – and those documents were sent to Trafford Publications and that is why her book was pulled from publication – because Joan Wheeler BORE FALSE WITNESS against me, her own sister. Joan is NOT honest, despite saying her parents raised and taught her to be – because in 1989 – she withdrew money from a joint checking account that we had for the purpose of buying real estate – most of the money was MINE – and Joan, WITHOUT MY PERMISSION – withdrew MY money to fix her car, buy hamburgers at the mall and god knows what else she did. When you take someone’s money without their permission – that is called STEALING – so tell us again Joan how HONEST and TRUTHFUL you are!

One Comment
  1. good post Gert – and I want to add this observation of another hypocritical LIE told by Joan:
    Gert points out and quotes JOAN WHEELER’S OWN WORDS FROM HER BOOK: “The 9th Commandment says, ‘Thou shalt not bear false witness.’ The church of my childhood, and the parents who raised me, taught me to be honest.”
    I call BULLSHIT on this – Because Joan told MANY lies about me in that in book. And I had the documented PROOF of those lies – actual Buffalo City Court documents – and those documents were sent to Trafford Publications and that is why her book was pulled from publication – because Joan Wheeler BORE FALSE WITNESS against me, her own sister. Joan is NOT honest, despite saying her parents raised and taught her to be – because in 1989 – she withdrew money from a joint checking account that we had for the purpose of buying real estate – most of the money was MINE – and Joan, WITHOUT MY PERMISSION – withdrew MY money to fix her car, buy hamburgers at the mall and god knows what else she did. When you take someone’s money without their permission – that is called STEALING – so tell us again Joan how HONEST and TRUTHFUL you are!

Leave a Reply

