Skip to content

Mother’s Day

by on May 12, 2014

a wonderful dedication post by Ruth

Ruth Sippel Pace - Family Stories

 Yesterday, May 11, 2014 was Mother’s Day.

 I lost my mother when I was three years old. I don’t remember her. There are no pictures of her holding me. But I miss her. I visit her grave from time to time, leaving a few flowers from my garden. I only live about 2 miles from the cemetery, so it’s not difficult to go.

March 28, 2014, marked the 58th anniversary of her death. March is really not a good time to visit the cemetary. I don’t like the cold. I like to go when it’s sunny and warm and the flowers are in bloom. I love flowers, roses are my favorite. I don’t know what kind of flowers Mom liked.

In February, one of my facebook friends posted a nice picture of a bouguet of roses in the clouds – there was a space on the left side…

View original post 371 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

