Skip to content

Ignorance breeds ignorance; no wonder people believe #JoanWheeler…they know no better!

by on November 11, 2014

But…the ignorant can’t hide from everyone who sees ‘who’s behind the curtain’, the ignorant use techniques of refusal to ‘hear’ the other side and outright intimidation.

You can fool some people some of the time, but you can’t fool all the people all of the time!

see end of this post for update info

So I note, on Tweeter, that Joan Wheeler published an ‘article’ (as WordPress’s automation calls a ‘post’)

Joan Wheeler @forbiddenfamily  From a scientific standpoint adoption is morally wrong http://wp.me/p1v46a-ZF 

I follow Joan’s blog, called Forbidden Family, so I also got a notice of this ‘article’.

The post consists of some ‘self-serving’ propaganda BS, that ‘looks’ good, says all the ‘right’ things that adoptees WANT to hear so they can continue to pat themselves on the back that they GOT IT!

The problem is the ‘message’ is all wrong! Totally, and of course, they, the adoptees, don’t want to hear that the message is wrong!

A few hours later I see on my Tweeter…

Discovering Mary @discoveringmary

From a scientific standpoint adoption is morally wrong http://wp.me/p3Sgq4-8M 

I follow the link and find that ‘discovering mary’ reblogged Joan’s post.

http://discoveringmary.wordpress.com/2014/11/10/from-a-scientific-standpoint-adoption-is-morally-wrong/

and here is what is posted (both on Joan’s and Discovering Mary)…

morallywrong

And so I leave a message, on ‘discovering mary’, which doesn’t get posted…of course. These people don’t want to hear, let alone publish anyone who pointedly tells them they are wrong.

Gertmcqueen Your comment is awaiting moderation.

November 10, 2014 at 5:27 pm

I understand that some may think they understand this, but, it is flawed and written to provoke peoples’ base level of understanding.

NOTHING is morally RIGHT or WRONG…it’s all about perceptions/beliefs. Its like ‘one person’s junk is another person’s treasure’. There is NO one morality. To think as such is what makes any FUNDAMENTALIST believe they can IMPOSE their morality on EVERYONE.

Morality can NOT be legislated…NO law can be made and enforced on an issue of morality. It’s all individual and personal.

Science as well has NO position on MORALITY…science is only interested in observable FACTS not judgments of right or wrong.

Who ever wrote this statement is just trying to pull everyone’s legs and get a reaction, and at that a wrong reaction. (end of my comment that never got/will get posted.)

But there’s MORE…

Someone on Joan’s Facebook posts a disagreement statement who is IMMEDITATELY attacked by a friend of Joan….

M… I don’t agree with this. I realize this is a metaphor, but schizophrenia is real, and it’s no more common among adoptees than natural children. So it’s a misuse of “schizophrenia”, and a hysterical one at that. It is possible for adoptive parents (of many species, not just human) – to love and cherish their children, just as it is possible for natural ones to hate and abuse them.

D…Schizophrenia is a disorder that causes you to experience delusions. They are using the word metaphorically here. You do know what a metaphor is, right?

D… Also, what is so loving about taking a child away from a parent who hasn’t been proven unfit (and I mean really unfit, like “an immediate danger to the child” unfit) and never letting that child know their extended biological family at all? Changing their name? Faking their documentation? I’m sure adopters are *fond* of the children they raise, as often as not, but I think we need to take a good hard look at what the word “love” actually means. I don’t think GIMME GIMME GIMME IT’S MINE is *anywhere* in that definition.  And… Sorry for the PostyMcPostPost… “Hysterical” is a sexist word, thought I’d mention.

M…..D: I happen to be adopted, and I agree that we need to take a look at the word “love”. My point is that natural parents may not love their children and adoptive ones may. As for “do I know what a metaphor is”, there’s no need to be snarky, especially since you did not read my post carefully. I SAID I realized the poster was using the word metaphorically. Finally, I am using the word “hysterical” metaphorically (you know what a metaphor is, right?), not in it’s literal Greek meaning concerning the womb.

M…One more thing: there’s no such thing as “scientific” proof or anything being “morally wrong”.

End of Facebook ‘point-counter-point’

These people who are utterly against the institution of adoption are just plain IGNORANT and quite dangerous!

UPDATE, August 2016, as older posts are being seen I’m updating with links to my second blog and a Facebook page wherein I expose AGAIN the lies, fabrications and hate that Joan M Wheeler says about me and family. After the first book was pulled from publication by the publisher, May 2011, she has ‘self-published’ another ‘revised’ version. In this ‘version’ called ‘duped by adoption’ she has increased her exploitation by including PICTURES and REAL NAMES and much more personal information violating again the families. Joan has no decency NOR shame. There is NOTHING in this book for adoption reform. She is totally against adoption and her two families. To learn more see…

https://gertmcqueen2.wordpress.com/

https://www.facebook.com/dupedbyadoption1

Leave a Reply

