Skip to content

#JoanWheeler just cannot handle the truth! She actually BELIEVES her own BS! #flipthescript

by on February 2, 2015

It started January 31, 2015 when I got a message from Disqus that there was a comment from one that I follow. Sure I follow Joan. She commented on a story that has over 300 comments! She really is a bottom feeder!

She doesn’t have her own house in order, nor is her nose clean, and yet she has the audacity to lecture others about their ADOPTING! And when I make a comment (which has been removed but is here in this post) she begins to melt down!

The link to the thread is below here. When you go to the comment section, view them from the ‘newest’ that would be #378. There were 379 but one of my comments was deleted because I stated that my parental rights were violated and her book was libelous!

http://www.xojane.com/issues/the-three-worst-comments-adoptive-parents-hate-to-hear-so-please-take-note#comment-1829829335

Forbidden Family • a day ago  (Jan 31, 2015)

Adoption has become a fad.

If you want to provide a home to a child in need, you can do so by becoming a legal guardian.

With adoption, even open adoption, the child loses her identity, name and place in family of origin. Even if the….

(note from Gert, there’s much more to this comment but I’m not putting it here, it’s her usual ranting)

gert mcqueen Forbidden Family Sunday, Feb. 1st

when I was in process of adopting my son with 2nd husband my parental rights were violated by anti-adoption sister, forbidden family book is libelous pulled from publication. gertmcqueen.wordpress dot com

(Note the above comment was removed)

Ruth Herr Sippel Pace Forbidden Family • 7 hours ago

FAD – (1867) – a practice or interest followed for a time with exaggerated zeal, craze. – Merriam Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary, Tenth Edition.
Considering that adoption has been around for thousands of years, and most likely be with us always (no matter how much you wish it wouldn’t) – the term FAD is not a good choice of a word to describe it.

gert mcqueen Ruth Herr Sippel Pace • 3 hours ago

priceless!

Rev Bindy • 6 hours ago

We are all adopted.

Forbidden Family Rev Bindy • 4 hours ago

No, we are not. You speak of spirituality, which has no bearing on the physical world. You need a real education on the reality of adoption as lived by the 7 to 10 million adoptees in America. We experience physical and psychological changes when we lose our mothers and our families. Read: “The Primal Wound” and “Coming Home to Self – The Adopted Child Grows Up” by Nancy Verrier. Read. Read: “Being Adopted – The Lifelong Search for Self” and “The Psychology of Adoption” by David M Brodzinsky and Marshall D. Schechter.

gert mcqueen Forbidden Family • 3 hours ago

you go girl! Educate these people who know nothing like you do! Its too bad that these uneducated people have other things to do, like love a child! gertmcqueen.wordpress dot com

Forbidden Family Rev Bindy • 3 hours ago

To Rev. Bindy:

Read: “Adoptees Come of Age” by Rev. Ronald Nydam, Assistant Professor of Pastoral Care at Calvin Seminary, Grand Rapids, Michigan.

Read: “Adoptive Kinship: A Modern Institution in Need of Reform” by H. David Kirk. Read: “In Search of Origins” by John Triseliotis.

The more the general public educates themselves on the realities of adoption as experienced by adoptees, the more the myths of adoption will dissipate.

Forbidden Family gert mcqueen • 2 hours ago

It is clear that the blood sisters who found me in 1974 will not leave me alone. I am not opposed to reunions, however, when it is very clear that we do not want each other in our lives, then there needs to be full and complete severing of all communication.

I do not want my sisters involved in my life and I have no contact with them for decades. They mocked me in our private lives. They mock me now. They are not adopted. I am. Gert did not adopt her son. She gave birth to him in 1965. She had to sign relinquishment papers in 1980 for her 2nd husband to adopt the boy, age 15. So that makes her a birthmother in her eyes. It also makes her an adoptive mother in her own eyes. Oh, and, she claims she was also her own son’s foster mother. Gert wants the world to believe she is the authority on adoption because she, and Ruth, are older and therefore,wiser, than I am. I am the baby of this unfortunate family. Adopted out when our mother died.

My sisters are FOR adoption and I am ANTI ADOPTION. Yes I am. I would rather have stayed in the family I was born into. Gert and Ruth follow me all over the internet, mocking me, falsely accusing me of libel, and derailing conversations. They have never sued me for libel.

As the author of memoir they took off the market by complaining to the “Publish On Demand” Publisher, I can tell you all that when a third party complains, the book is pulled – with that type of publisher. My As the author of memoir they took off the market by complaining to the

“Publish On Demand” Publisher, I can tell you all that when a third party complains, the book is pulled – with that type of publisher. My sisters do not want my memoir published. They are not named outright. It is my story to write and publish. I published with the wrong publisher – the first time. I am in full control of my life’s story, which is in revision and updates. What they are doing here, and on their websites, is libel against me.

gert mcqueen

Forbidden family said…

‘Gert did not adopt her son. She gave birth to him in 1965. She had to sign relinquishment papers in 1980 for her 2nd husband to adopt the boy, age 15. So that makes her a birthmother in her eyes. It also makes her an adoptive mother in her own eyes. Oh, and, she claims she was also her own son’s foster mother.’

Joan was NOT there! She does NOT know what happened! Joan is NOT an expert on my family. I gave birth in 1965 to my son. When my 2nd husband wanted to adopt, the nature/birth father SIGNED AWAY HIS RIGHTS TO HIS CHILD. Yes, I signed one paper that said I relinquished him, aged 16, for adoption! On the second paper I signed I became his FOSTER MOTHER…that is what the law called me. On the third paper I signed I ADOPTED the same child, I birthed, that is what the law said I did. My son had to GIVE HIS PERMISSION TO BE ADOPTED because he was over the age of 14. When I refused to listen to this expert Joan and forbid her contact with my minor children she called false child abuse on me.

Joan also said ‘Gert wants the world to believe she is the authority on adoption’ I never said such, but I am an authority on what took place in and with my own children and family.

Forbidden Family

None of this is true. None of it. Sue me for libel then. Sue me.

gert mcqueen Forbidden Family • an hour ago

the book was libelous because she labeled it a true story non-fiction YET she published the entire family’s name and provided a footnote to a previous article in which she did indeed name us, she also maligned and libeled, ONCE the publisher SAW real documentations, their lawyer dropped her like a hot potato. She violated the contract with the publisher when she SAID it was a true story; it wasn’t. She can believe she is in control of her life story but she CAN NOT write about others ACCORDING to her view of the lives of others.

Forbidden Family gert mcqueen • an hour ago

None of this is true. None of it. Sue me for libel then.

gert mcqueen Forbidden Family • 37 minutes ago

not true?! you were there when I was in the courts with the judge? you were there during the home studies and the background checks? you were there when my husband and I SIGNED the paper to adopt? gosh how come I don’t recall you being there! You NEED to educate yourself! You need to stop making up stories about my life, my children’s lives and members of MY family. When I write about you I use your OWN words, words from your ‘true’ book and when you browbeat others who want to adopt.

Ruth Herr Sippel Pace Forbidden Family • 9 hours ago

what libel? All I did was give a definition of the word fad and said that that word was not a good choice. I never said anything about anything – YOU did.

Ruth Herr Sippel Pace Forbidden Family • 9 hours ago

don’t have to sue – the legal team of the publisher saw where you directed your readers to a previously published article that DID contain my real name. this point is moot. And yes – this is all true – you referenced on page 634 item 15 – the article you wrote in 1990 “The Secret is Out”, published in the Adoption and Fostering Quarterly, British Agencies of Adoption and Fostering (London, England) which DID contain MY real name and the article IS available online. And then proceeded to paint me as a criminal in your book. – THAT is libel. If it wasn’t, then your book would still be in print. The contract you signed with Trafford Publications said that everything in the book was true, but you said the Order of Protection from 1993 was for one year – when the dates where from Aug. 9, 93 to Feb. 9, 1994. You also stated that on Aug 1, I violated that Order of Protection – which was impossible, since it hadn’t begun for 8 more days. I sent copies of all police and court documents to Trafford and they saw how you lied and violated the contract. –
and you also said you held the sole copyright to the book and all its contents – how do YOU hold the copyright of a photograph that was taken before you were born. That too, was a violation of the contract you signed with Trafford. Sorry toots.
And on page 199 you identify yourself as having the birth name of Doris Michol Sippel – there are not that many Sippels in the city of Buffalo and you identified me as a belly dancer – not that many belly dancers in the city of Buffalo with the last name of Sippel who also works in a hospital – so how nice that you broadcast your birth name on the cover of your book, and people know me as having an adopted out and reunited sister, and what her birth name was and what her adopted name is – and then go read all the criminal activities listed in your book that I never did. THAT IS CALLED LIBEL – your refusal to admit to what you did will never change exactly what it is – you lied – and you got shown for your lies. deal with it.
https://www.facebook.com/RuthS…

Ruth Herr Sippel Pace Forbidden Family • 9 hours ago

well then – sue me as well for quoting the Merriam Webster’s dictionary – gods, get a grip!

Ruth Herr Sippel Pace gert mcqueen • 7 hours ago

same thing happened when our father wanted to adopt his wife’s daughter – they had to have papers signed by the birth father and birth mother relinquishing the girl. THEN my step mother, the girl’s birth mother signed a paper saying that she and her current husband were the girl’s foster parents. THEN my stepmother (the girl’s birth mother) and my father both signed papers stating that now they were the adoptive parents of the girl. – This all happened in 1977. This is how the process works in New York State and Ms. Wheeler knows it, because she’s written about the complicated steps – particularly pointing out the audacity that the government has in forcing a birth mother to relinguish their child for adoption.

Ruth Herr Sippel Pace Forbidden Family • 9 hours ago

um, yes it IS all true – I saw the papers that Jim and Gert and her son signed.

end…for the moment!

Joan thinks she owns the internet – she wants to dictate to Gert and me what websites we can visit and comment on. As a person whose life has been touched by adoption, I have every right to visit any website that is about adoption and comment on it. If the webhost or moderator has a problem with any of my comments – it is up to THEM, not Joan to tell me anything.

2 Comments
  1. Joan thinks she owns the internet – she wants to dictate to Gert and me what websites we can visit and comment on. As a person whose life has been touched by adoption, I have every right to visit any website that is about adoption and comment on it. If the webhost or moderator has a problem with any of my comments – it is up to THEM, not Joan to tell me anything.

  2. Reblogged this on Refuting a Book of Lies: Forbidden Family — and commented:

    denial is a dangerous mindset

Leave a Reply

