Skip to content

Joan Mary Wheeler, always the suck up, tries to gain the attention of a true ‘founder’ of adoption reform!

by on July 8, 2015

People really don’t know Joan Wheeler, let alone understand her. We, the birth siblings, have known and seen the real Joan, we were her FIRST victims! And because we share the same parents we are forever her VICTIMS!

NOTE updated info at end of post

Joan works herself up over the ‘visions’ she has of becoming a world renown ‘adoption reform activist’. She claims she is, a reform activist, but in really she just is a hateful person that hates adoption, going after anyone who adopts. Is that what adoption reformers do?

She thinks that she can gain ‘national’ attention by sucking up to others, hanging on their shirt tails and eventually taking over. Oh mark my words! She will use anyone for her own parade! Be watchful…all you adoption reformers…whether you pay attention to Joan, know her or not…SHE WILL USE YOU and then toss you away the second you disagree with her.

Joan never thinks things through. Her thinking is piece-meal and one-sided…her side. She gets an idea, and instead of ‘working’ on it, she plows ahead and tells anyone who will listen to her, that she will CREATE an event! Then when that falls apart, she FORGETS about that and the person, moving on to the next great ideal she has! That’s what a narcissistic does!

Back in December 2013, Joan was going to create an event, for local news coverage, that would attract ‘national’ attention. She broadcasted her intentions, said she even had a ‘local’ news-camera man lined up…she was going to have IT happen!

Well, IT did not happen!

At one point, as I see Joan’s ‘foaming at the mouth’ with her ‘great event’ bullshit, I decided to made contact with one of the adoption reform ‘matriarch’. I don’t have my original message, to share, but I do have the email ‘exchange’ between myself and the matriarch.

I had cced my response to Ruth who said to me, privately, ‘very nicely put Gert’

Like we have been saying along, Joan is a dangerous person, particularly to those that haven’t a clue of her illnesses and how she will USE another!

here is the exchange…

Hi Gert:

I’m responding to the note you sent to …. following our press release. First, I want to apologize for being unaware of Joan’s activities. I do not know her very well, but have seen her presence. She did send me a note after that press release and I wasn’t quite sure what all she was referring to, but did not respond. I’m 75 now and don’t travel anymore so won’t be going anywhere!

But I wanted to acknowledge your note and thank you for making us cognizant of what’s going on. Please feel free to message me directly through FB or my e-mail…

Thanks again.

Date: Tue, 17 Dec 2013 06:01:19 -0800
From: gertmcqueen
Subject: thank you for your reply
To: ….; gertmcqueen; ruthbpace
Hi ….,

Thank you very much for your reply.

There is no need for you to apologize for not knowing about Joan’s activities; many are either unaware or don’t care. That is, in my opinion, where the danger is to those that have worked so hard for your cause. I am aware of your work and the difficulties you suffered and felt it would be a shame to be derailed by not knowing and being dragged into a mess.

I gave 20 years of my life for a cause and was betrayed several times, but even today, in the circles of my cause, I am remembered for always being true and not compromising the ‘cause’ for personal reasons. This is something that Joan doesn’t get. She does what she does purely for personal reasons. I believe that, this time around, she is looking for a ‘named pioneer’ to back her, but again that’s just my personal opinion.

I certainly can appreciate your age and not traveling. I am 67 and don’t travel either!

Again, thank you. Hope that you and yours have a wonderful peaceful joyful holiday season. Gert

also see this development

Joan Mary Wheeler engages in personal attacks against someone who she disagrees with and is taken to task!    https://ruthsippelpace.wordpress.com/2015/06/18/

UPDATE Dec 2015; as older posts are being seen I’m updating with links to my second blog and a Facebook page wherein I expose AGAIN the lies, fabrications and hate that Joan M Wheeler says about me and family. After the first book was pulled from publication by the publisher, May 2011, she has ‘self-published’ another ‘revised’ version.

https://gertmcqueen2.wordpress.com/

https://www.facebook.com/dupedbyadoption1

end

Leave a Reply

