Skip to content

Some things, that Joan Wheeler says, are just too good NOT to share.

by on September 26, 2015

Whether it is current activity or not, Joan has a habit of NOT paying attention to what she reads, how she comes across or what she says. Nor does she realize that what she has put out there on the internet is there for all times and shows her stupidity and self-centeredness; forever. The following is from 2010.

The comments you read here that are from on her website, Joan is using one of her screen names halforphan56. Then, the comments you read here that are from the forum for adultadoptees she is using 1adoptee. I know, I know…it is so difficult to keep track of what name she goes by, but it’s important to remember that she has ‘multiple personalities’ all of them hate anything related to pro-adoption!

I also realize that it can be tedious reading through the crap…it is for me…but…it is only by really looking at what Joan says and how she says it, can you see and understand what a nasty evil unhappy person she is and how much damage she does to everyone who adopts or is happy with their lives or who happen to hold a different opinion/view from Joan.

The first two items are a couple of posts she placed directly on her web site @..http://forbiddenfamily.net/  

OKAY just noticed that the above site is her old one…here’s the current one

http://forbiddenfamily.com/

The second item is from the a google cache of a thread on the adultadoptees forum.

Notice how Joan has ‘jumped the gun’ with her outrage over an opinion of another, not only attributing a comment to the wrong person but then name calling the commentator as ‘prickly’! She also is ‘so disgusted and personally offended by the comments’! She then is ‘beating the drums’ and ‘calling for arms’ for other angry adoptees to go ‘over there’ and beat them up! And all the while making sure everyone knows that she has been ALL SHE CAN with this statement; ‘As soon as I recover and can take a breathe, I’ll be heading over there, again. This has been going on for days…’ And her constant drum beat of adoptees’ civil rights based on mythology is pathetic’  

Notice also what the commentator is saying…basically the same things that most reasonable people say…get a life, stop being so negative, get on with things, you are making others suffer, why? The birth sisters have been saying the same things! But these reasonable statements and opinions disgust and offend Joan Wheeler. No wonder Joan has a miserable life and people don’t want a relationship with her!

Now let’s take a look at what she says on the forum. I did delete comments by others, for they are not important to my discussion here. But I did leave a comment on one other for two reasons, because she shows a interesting point in the adoptee’s fight and she had, at one time, argued very bitterly with both myself and Ruth.

Joan saysI went to two civil rights attorneys here in Buffalo, New York

Gert says…she is on disability income which means she gets FREE legal advise. Ruth has told me stories of how Joan would bring tons of adoption related paperwork to a appointment with a lawyer that she and Joan had for a real estate venture (that didn’t work out) and before they were finished with the reason for the appointment, Joan pounced on the lawyer to take on her adoption issues! Joan has paid $ for an online lawyer! When will she learn NO ONE will take the case?

Joan saysOne attorney thought I was nuts, the other dragged his heels but took all our infor for three months.

Gert says…gee I’m shocked that someone would think that Joan is nuts! The other guy probably didn’t do an thing with her info…have you ever seen Joan’s ‘briefs’? I have! No one can make heads or tails out of them, what she wants or anything. She’s not just a run-on sentence, she’s a run-on book!

Joan says$175, 000.00 to start. gone in a poof. I am below poverty as I am disabled.

Gert says…that’s too bad! what does she think law-suits costs? Another pipe-dream gone, in a poof! That’s why these adoptee activists NEED to get to the legistature and file with them. Ordinary citizens or a group of people, that have no politician in their corner is going to get anywhere. Joan has been below poverty all her adult life! She NEVER did a thing with the 2 degrees that she got from the adoptive parents. She’s so messed up, physically and mentally, after years of bitter angry fighting that she will never be anything up poverty. She’s been looking for years for that sugar daddy to come along and save her.

Joan saysIf you know of HOW to start the real fight and win, please tell us! Several of us want to be in on a real solution.  I want the job done for all

Gert says…well they might as well as settle for nothing, cause the world is NOT going to get rid of adoption!

Joan saysI think we are all pretty pissed about it

Gert says….yep they are nothing but a bunch of really pissed off angry adoptees

Joan saysChange dot org has a thread…

Gert says…and they don’t get a thing done. Like all petitions they need over 10,000 signatures in a month to even get off the ground. If it has happen by now, 2014, it ain’t going to get done with them!

and from…HeatherUK:
I remember in the early nineties donating money to ALMA for a potential class action suit. I don’t think it ever happened. At that time I didn’t really understand the politics of adoption

It IS time we gave it another shot, but with people like ACLU and Civil Liberties lawyers not getting it, it’s like swimming against the tide.

Gert says…hey if it hasn’t happened by now, I doubt that it will. Seems to me that if someone donated money to any organization they ought to have their monies refunded if the job wasn’t done! I don’t know about HeatherUK but I don’t have any money to give away!

It probably is true…your cause is ‘swimming against the tide’ the tide being…ADOPTION is here to stay, always was and always will be. That’s why there are people like ACLU and Civil Liberties lawyers…they KNOW what can and can not be accomplished. Certainly, browbeating anyone who is pro-adoption is NOT a game winner. And those that are engaging in these tactics are a black eye on their own movement.

Here then are the site links and comments…

Two Important Discussions on Adoptees Civil Liberties and Debate with ACLU-NJ

On September 2, 2010, in

Adoptee Birth Certificates, Adoptee True Sealed Birth Certificate, Adoptees’ Civil Rights, mutual consent registries, Natural Mothers, Original Birth Certificate, by halforphan56

Sorry, the two comments I quoted in the previous post were not made by Deborah Jacobs, executive director of ACLU of New Jersey, they were made by a prickly commentator. I was so disgusted and personally offended by the comments, I misread the names.

This is the letter written by Deborah Jacobs, executive director of the ACLU of New Jersey. Pay a visit and leave your comments. As soon as I recover and can take a breathe, I’ll be heading over there, again. This has been going on for days…

http://www.dailyrecord.com/article/20100829/OPINION02/100827028/1095/OPINION/ACLU+critic+ends+up+praising+the+organization

ACLU critic ends up praising the organization

and don’t forget to check back with Peter Franklin’s Letter and discussio over at the following link, about the same topic:

http://www.app.com/article/20100830/OPINION04/8310303/Where-are-adoptees-civil-liberties

Where are adoptees’ civil liberties?

The blatant disreguard of adoptees’ civil rights based on mythology is pathetic…

Deborah Jacobs of ACLU (NJ) Takes a Heated Stand in Comments: We need to fight back!

On September 2, 2010, in

Adoptee Birth Certificates, Adoptees’ Civil Rights, Amended Birth Certificate, Original Birth Certificate, by halforphan56

http://www.app.com/article/20100830/OPINION04/8310303/Where-are-adoptees-civil-liberties

Where are adoptees’ civil liberties?

By Peter Franklin

August 30, 2010

From Comments section:

Prisicilla151 wrote:

I’ll answer that. To adoptee and birthparents who want records open it is only about them. Birthparents who followed the rules and did it right don’t matter. And adoptees who wish to stay anonymous are traitors.
Here is what I believe. Adoptees are adoptees are adoptees. They got a life and most likely a better life then what their birthparent could give them at that time. The adoptive parent and birthparent chose a closed adoption in their best interest. As an adult we don’t agree with every choice our parents made but we have to live with it.
Birthparents with regrets. To bad once the birth certificate was sealed it was done. It was your job to decide what was right for you, choose an open adoption if you want contact.
While I sympathize with their needs. Find a way without stepping on the birthmothers who followed the rules made an educated choice knowing the consequences. Keep working for birthmoms who want to remain anonymous, thank you Deborah Jacobs and ACLU.

Prisicilla151 wrote:

Dead parents deserve to rest in peace. If the law was that birth certificate should remain sealed when she died they should remained sealed.

Find a way to bring adotee and birthparents together without hurtiing the birthparent who followed and is willing to follow the rule as it was written. Why do the 95 % need to be punished.. you made the wrong choice there are many things that are not a do over when you change your mind. I don’t want to undermine or deminish the feelings of birthmom or adoptee who feel the need for a birth certificate but why is it the birthmom who wants to remain anonymous who followed the rules that need to be punished. That is why ACLU is looking out for the rights of birthmoms. They are willing to compromise in a fair way. Adoptees and birthmom’s who now changed her mom don’t want that they just want it all.
9/2/2010 3:21:36 PM

end of what was on her web site

the following is from the forum of about the date of Sept 2010

1adoptee:
I went to two civil rights attorneys here in Buffalo, New York this past summer and had two adoptees send me info and articles to re-open the fight as a class action suit. (AMLA lost a class action lawsuit in the 1970s) One attorney thought I was nuts, the other dragged his heels but took all our infor for three months. Finally he said that the only way he’ll take the case for not only opening ALL AMERICAN ADOPTEES sealed birth certificates but TO END THE PRACTICE OF FALSIFYING NEW BIRTH CERTIFICATES as well for $175, 000.00 to start. This would have been a fight from local registrars of vital statistics to the US Supreme court…gone in a poof. I am below poverty as I am disabled.

I have all of my documents, too, situation is a bit different than yours however. But, the point is that while I HAVE all of my documents (my adoptive mother had them from when my father gave me to my arents in 1956), certified copies (not uncertified bullshit genealogical copies for information only), I still do not have the legal right to obtain my sealed birth certificate. I have all of my adoption papers, too, as I petitioned for them as you did after my reunion and I could prove that no information contained in the files would reveal any harmful info. The fact still remains that my identity was stolen and I want my falsified birth certificate declared null and void. I want an adoption certificate to replace it stating my facts of my adoption because that is how I became who I am today. I want my original birth certificate reinstated AS my birth certificate.

So you want to fight it all? SO DO I and probably everyone on these threads…this website.

If you know of HOW to start the real fight and win, please tell us! Several of us want to be in on a real solution. This talk is only helping us talk about it; I want the job done for all adoptees in America, domestic and foreign born..

Billyandme: an adoptive cousin of mine found out at the age of 47 that the father who raised him was not his father…name not on his birth certificate and he can’t find the true identity of his father. The birth certificate IS important so we could use your help, too!

I think we are all pretty pissed about it…Change dot org has a thread…I’ll find it and post it here later.

HeatherUK:
I remember in the early nineties donating money to ALMA for a potential class action suit. I don’t think it ever happened. At that time I didn’t really understand the politics of adoption, I was still in shock from being told I had no right to information about my own birth and felt I’d done something very wrong just for asking. Is there anywhere I can find details of what happened when they lost the suit in the 1970s?
It IS time we gave it another shot, but with people like ACLU and Civil Liberties lawyers not getting it, it’s like swimming against the tide.

end

Leave a Reply

