Skip to content

Joan M Wheeler has just reached a significant birth date; #60

by on January 7, 2016

duped by adoption & an woman's Struggle for Identity, a book study

Happy Birthday Joan! How many more years are you going to waste on hate and anger?

I’ve lived long enough now to know that there are several ‘significant’ birthdates; 30, 50, 60 and…

Well I can NOT project beyond 60 as I am still IN my 60s; not for long… but still…

I made several significant life-changes in my 50s. The best thing I ever did for myself was to do yoga. After 5 years of general yoga, in 2003, age 56, I began my journey into Ashtanga yoga and my life has NOT been the same since! On the eve of my 70s I am physically, mentally, emotionally and spiritually more than I have ever been in my life! And I’m not done yet! My partner,  76, is a 3rd degree Black Belt! Continuing on, by the time he is 80 he will have what Willy Nelson has…

View original post 985 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

