Skip to content

Joan M Wheeler/Doris M Sippel CONTINUES presenting her adoption status as something it is NOT and whiny about it!

by on July 14, 2017

She is NOT a ‘late discovery adoptee’ no matter how many times she attempts to say that she is! I have written about this before, here is just ONE, as a forum topic, for her lying book, on Amazon.

https://www.amazon.com/author-NOT-Late-Discovery-Adoptee/forum/Fx16ZHWP5PQHHCK/Tx6VSWXV1GAX18/1/ref=cm_cd_fp_ef_tft_tp?_encoding=UTF8&asin=B00X520CGW

Joan/Doris obviously needs ATTENTION and a PLACE to air her thoughts, as they COME TO HER, when she’s in a depressed state of mind. When she’s depressed she searches around finding posts that she can relate to and then re-TELLS her sad, sad false story. In this case, she has commented and reblogged an old blog onto her own blog as if it were CURRENT! She must be running out of pro-adoption sites to browbeat and insult others!

Here we find that she is commenting, in July 2017, on a post from April 2015! Joan/Doris comments as ‘legitimatebastard’. My thoughts will appear afterwards.

https://ellecuardaigh.com/2015/04/01/youre-adopted-the-ultimate-april-fools/

legitimatebastard says:  July 4, 2017 at 7:00 pm

Reblogged this on FORBIDDEN FAMILY and commented:

Even though this was written for April Fools Day 2015, this is still an excellent blog from Elle Cuardaigh.

Back in 1974, when I answered a phone call from a woman I did not know, I was a high school senior. I was 18 years old. This woman said she was my sister.

I knew I was adopted, but I was never allowed to speak of my feelings or my questions. I buried it all deep inside. So when this woman said she was my sister, I knew immediately that she really was my sister.

And at the same time, I knew that all I had lived for those 18 years of my life, was not real. I felt like a fool. How many people knew? Why was I the last to know? I wasn’t the person I thought I was.

Imagine being a high school student with final exams and the prom and picking out a college and making life-altering decisions, well, I went through the motions of all of that, but I was in deep, psychological trauma.

My parents KNEW and chose not to tell me! How could I trust them again? And then there were the rest of my relatives who all knew…

So, for me, I am not the total unsuspecting person who finds out late in life that she or he is adopted. I knew that I was adopted. I knew there were unknowns about me that were somehow going to be revealed. But that did not soften the blow as to how I felt that day in 1974, and for years later, and even now.

The shock of finding out the truth, and not from the adoptive parents who ought to have had the guts and maturity to tell me themselves, is something that I never recovered from, Betrayal, lies, fear, mistrust, radical acceptance… yes, this is being A Late Discovery Adoptee.

End of her comment…

        Gert here again…

As I’m the sister who phone Joan/Doris I have every right to speak about this and anything else that this individual has to say about myself and my family.

Joan/Doris never tells the FULL STORY, even though she has been told it over and over and over again, by family! I was ‘elected’ by my three siblings to make the phone call, because I was the eldest. It was the decision of FOUR of us, not just me.

We all agreed NOT to tell our father. We all agreed to discuss the ‘contact’ with a lawyer and an adoption agency BEFORE we made that contact. Both lawyer and agency said that as siblings we were in our LEGAL right to make the contact with the adoptee AND we did NOT have to tell our parent. Again, it was the decision of FOUR siblings and we stand by our right to make that decision. We also learned, later, that it was the WORST MISTAKE of our lives; making contact with that adopted out sibling. She destroyed each and every relationship she had with EACH AND EVERY birth family member! But that’s another story.

Eighteen is the legal age of being an female adult; that’s the law, I didn’t make that up! Some are able to be an adult, at 18, others are not; not my problem. I was 18 when I finished high school and TOOK the responsibilities of my ACTIONS; I got married and had a baby! If Joan was UNABLE, to handle being contacted by her birth family, when she was 18, that is NOT the birth family’s problem. Joan was THINKING about searching, so she was READY for being contacted, crying and screaming ‘I was young’ later doesn’t cut it. Joan/Doris is just a whiny cry baby that never has grown up!

She states in this post that ‘I knew I was adopted’ that in its self means that she is NOT a late discovery adoptee! The MEANING of late discovery MEANS that the adoptee NEVER KNEW they were adopted during their CHILDHOOD. Joan/Doris KNEW she was adopted.

She continues to state…

‘So, for me, I am not the total unsuspecting person who finds out late in life that she or he is adopted. I knew that I was adopted.’

And YET SHE INSISTS THAT SHE IS (a late discovery adoptee)! Is she brain-dead? Answer is of course! She suffers from cognitive dissonance (believing two contrary things at the same time).

She is writing and proclaiming that she is a late discovery adoptee NOW because she NEEDS ATTENTION, she can’t stand NOT having her say in the world of adoption! She’s never content to live the life she has!

But to continue on…she states…

‘The shock of finding out the truth, and not from the adoptive parents who ought to have had the guts and maturity to tell me themselves, is something that I never recovered from, Betrayal, lies, fear, mistrust, radical acceptance… yes, this is being A Late Discovery Adoptee.’

Poor Joan/Doris she is the ONLY person in the entire world that has been shocked, lied to, betrayed, had fear, knew mistrust, never been accepted and so much more! Doesn’t your heart go out to her? Give me a pail to throw up in!

One must wonder…what really do all those other adoptees out there think about Joan/Doris?

end

One Comment
  1. Reblogged this on duped by adoption & an woman's Struggle for Identity, a book study and commented:

    she speaks with forked tongue and doesn’t remember her lies from place to place…but we DO.

Leave a Reply

